We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,157: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay in New Orleans but the hotel and staff made my visit enjoyable with their professional customer service and positive attitude when meeting my every need to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Natalie Franz was a great manager and her staff feed off her up-beat and refreshing personality. Also thanks to William and Chris the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjjcormier
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, kjjcormier! We're thrilled to hear that our team could make your visit that much more memorable. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you on your next New Orleans adventure!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I have been to New Orleans countless times and I never had a bad stay until this one. We chose this hotel because it was close to Bourbon St. Last time we stayed at the Hyatt regency and it was by far our best stay. This time we chose this place and I was 100% disappointed and disgusted. After a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhowar32
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I apologize that these linens were not noticed and removed as is our procedure. Our team should have reacted with a much higher level of attention to your concerns. Our Director of Room Operations will be reaching out to you personally to discuss your experience

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We moved to the Pere Marquette for the last day of a vacation trip to New Orleans from the JW Marriott two blocks down. At the Pere Marquet, our room and bathroom were large and comfortable (if not as elegant), compared even to our upgraded corner king at the JW. The lobby and bell staff were very attentive, and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLWSeattle
Kate R, General Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our staff. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Frenchtown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I flew into New Orleans meeting family for a Carnival Cruise leaving out of New Orleans. I was seeking a hotel in the downtown area within walking distance of restaurants, etc. The Renaissance Pere Marquette was a great choice. We were able to walk 2 blocks to one of the best seafood restaurants and the location was close to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angel M
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, Angel! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our prime location, comfortable accommodations, and authentic New Orleans cuisine nearby. We hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back our way.

Reviewed 1 week ago

restaurant & bar are shut, so that was the negative. Staff was awesome. Lead Navigator Yvette was the best! Had a group of 10 in for the long weekend and she could not have been more delightful or helpful. Always smiles & laughs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us, Jim. We're sorry about the restaurant and bar, but we're thrilled you enjoyed your long weekend! We're glad to hear this excellent feedback about our staff, and we'll pass these kind words on to Yvette. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was nice, staff was attentive and nice. The best part of this hotel is location. It was so close to pretty much anything I wanted to visit. Bourbon street, French quarter, landmarks, nightlife, it's all right there. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert N
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, Gilbert. We're so glad that you loved our attentive service, ideal location and beautiful property. We hope you were able to discover all that the French Quarter has to offer! We would love to welcome you back on your next New Orleans adventure.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed staying here nice rooms nice place to stay in New Orleans I short walk from Bourbon Street a good bar good food I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to New Orleans and I'll stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review, Jeffrey! Your recommendation means a lot to us. We're so glad you loved our convenient location and delicious dining options. We're already looking forward to hosting you for your next New Orleans adventure!

Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is not the worst in the world. It's just that I had such wonderful experience with other Renaissance brand hotels and I came in with high expectations, which none of them were met. As a Marriott silver elite member, they gave me a horrible corner room with extremely loud AC units at first. So I went back down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhang Y
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us, Zhang. While we are glad to hear you were pleased with our Doormen and Bell Staff, we are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback, as we are always aiming to elevate our guests’ experiences. Should your travels in the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While the staff is super friendly and helpful at the desk, the lack of a big restaurant is a negative. Breakfast buffet is at the level of a Residence Inn, not a Renaissance Hotel. Charges somewhat high for food served in a bar ($18 for 5 cheese ravioli!?!) and service there outside breakfast times lacking. Keys don't work for Elite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knwmommd
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share both your positive and constructive feedback. While we're thrilled that you found our staff friendly, we're sorry that we did not exceed your expectations in every way. We strive to provide all of our guests with an incomparable five-star experience and we apologize that we didn't deliver that for...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was well priced and extremely comfortable. The bed was so comfy didn't want to get up in the morning, or was that bourbon street? The breakfast buffet included in the room was very good (club room) easy walk to Canal Street and the French Quarter. Staff was phenomenal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

What a pleasure it was to read about your experience at our hotel! We are so thrilled that you found our guest rooms incredibly comfortable and our dining options delicious. There's nothing like a convenient location in New Orleans so we're glad you appreciated that as well. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#53 of 161 in New Orleans
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 161 in New Orleans
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Capture the incomparable spirit of New Orleans with a big, easy stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel. Set in the heart of the legendary French Quarter, our boutique New Orleans hotel provides a one-of-a-kind experience with floors and conference rooms named for jazz greats. Modern amenities seamlessly blend with the splendor of our mid-1920s building. Relax in style in well-appointed rooms boasting photography from local artists. A state-of-the-art conference center provides nearly 7,000 square feet of sophisticated New Orleans business and conference space to keep professionals on task and productive. We're also an ideal choice for a New Orleans wedding reception with onsite planners ready to assist! Break a sweat in the fitness center, or take it easy in our stylish lounge. Let us help you create lasting memories and extraordinary experiences during your stay at our boutique New Orleans hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

Address: 817 Common St, New Orleans, LA 70112-2307
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $171 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#61 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is in walking distance to some great sites and shopping stores”
 of 5 bubbles kjjcormier, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room was set at 60F when we got to our room. Easy to use safe in the room too!”
 of 5 bubbles 808janw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“8th floor and up look out over the city on the eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles jessiv, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Common Street side are a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles elisan274, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room nowhere near the church next door”
 of 5 bubbles jeremiahg698, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay