We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

0.7 km from New Orleans centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,192: English reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff was very helpful. A large group of us stayed there for 3 nights. They immediately assist you with your bags and check in. Hotel is very nice and clean. The restaurant in the hotel was usually empty so we did not eat there. At the time of check out, hotel employees were very helpful in splitting the checks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiamiMJ32
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

MiamiMJ32, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know what stood out to you about your experience. It is great that you found our staff helpful, our property clean and nice and our location and Starbucks convenient. We hope to see you again soon so you can try out our restaurant on-site...

Reviewed 16 April 2015

We truly had a good time at our motel. The people were wonderful. Thank you, thank you, Yvette, for being such a wonderful concierge! We really appreciated the bottle of champagne, cheese and fruit platter you sent to our room for our 30th wedding anniversary. We also requested an upper floor. We got the top 19th floor! We were one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831cherylh
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

831cherylh, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed celebrating such a special occasion at our hotel! Thank you for choosing the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette. It is wonderful to hear that you loved the exceptional service, especially from Yvette, the special amenity for your anniversary as well as our delicious breakfast options. Thank you for filling us in about...

alabama
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I have mixed feelings about our stay at this hotel. The staff at the front desk was friendly. Our room was clean. It wasn't very large, my parents were given a larger room with a better view. The location is fairly good, being in walking distance to the French Quarter. The problems we encountered were related to maintenance of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynful2no
Trevor A, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cyntul2no, we are very pleased you selected our property for your visit and greatly appreciate your kind comments about the friendliness and service level provided by our staff members and the cleanliness of your guestroom. We are certainly shocked to learn that you encountered the various conditions in your room that you detailed in your review. Such conditions are...

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this hotel and it never seems to disappoint. The location is perfect for walking to all of the hotspots of the city including Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. The hotel staff was very helpful and always there to greet you when coming in. We had a king room that was a generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OccasionalVacation
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

OccasionalVacation, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second visit to New Orleans! We are thrilled to hear that you loved our location, staff and spacious rooms so much that you wished to return. It is wonderful to hear that you did not experience a single issue throughout your time with us and we truly appreciate your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay at the Pere Marquette. However there are a few mentionables. There are a few construction projects that are going on in the area, specifically right in front of the hotel. You might hear some banging and drilling during the day. Also, if you are on a floor that contains a staff closet, you will hear staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik p
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

nik p, We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette, especially our convenient Starbucks and ideal location for discovering the French Quarter. We are greatly disappointed that your stay was negatively impacted by the construction that you have mentioned. It is our aim to always deliver a completely comfortable stay to...

NY
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I am writing this review while I am still staying at the Renaissance to highlight my dis appointment with this hotel. We just returned after being out on the town for 8 hours in New Orleans. We were looking forward to relaxing in our hotel room before dinner. Much to our surprise the room was never taken care of in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatSac_10
Trevor A, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KatSac_10 , thank you for taking time to share your experience with us thus far. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you've reported. I do understand your disappointment in not having your room serviced while you were out for the day. As we do make every attempt to service rooms prior to guests returning to the hotel,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We made a last minute decision to go to NOLA for a long Easter weekend trip. We've visted the city 3 other times & usually stay at the Marriott on Canal. We decided to try this location instead & preferred it. We checked in late Thursday with Haily @ the desk & received a warm welcome. She provided a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGCAVER12
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

SGCAVER12, We are so pleased that you were happy with your decision to stay with us for Easter weekend! We are thrilled that you loved our welcoming staff, fabulous rooms and convenient location. Thank you for filling us in about Haily's many wonderful recommendations and her exceptional service. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 April 2015

A good experience overall. The room was clean even though it was a bit small, which seems to be the norm for NOLA. The other comments about the parking are correct but again pretty much the standard. Outstanding location, right outside the French Quarter, easy walking distance. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly, from the front desk clerks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Joe R, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel from start to finish! We are thrilled that you found our rooms clean, our location outstanding and our entire team friendly. It is also wonderful that you loved our new breakfast options. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by the...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Group of 5 of us went to New Orleans for a bachelor party. Staff was very nice and gave us extra pillow and sheets. Apparently they don't let you add an extra bed to rooms with two queen beds so one lucky friend made due with the extra sheets and the floor. We didn't stick around in the room two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank César G
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

Cesar G, We are so glad that our location and property were perfect for your French Quarter travels. Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a fun occasion with us! We are glad that you found our rooms nice and our location ideal. We are sorry to hear about your shower leaking and we appreciate you letting us know. Should...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This hotel is excellent. The service was excellent. Pros: Nice clean rooms Spacious bathroom We got a corner room with a nice city view Professional professional staff Comfortable beds and pillows We were notified of construction via letter- out of hotels control Very soft, fresh towels Good shampoo/ conditioner and lotion They also give out q-tips/ cotton balls in bathroom-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonifromOhio
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this review

TonifromOhio, Thank you for your feedback and many tips for future guests of our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this. It was a pleasure to hear that you found our service exceptional, our rooms and amenities nice and our views spectacular. Thank you for your feedback regarding our parking and the construction. In the downtown...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#55 of 162 in New Orleans
2,192 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
1,156 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Capture the incomparable spirit of New Orleans with a big, easy stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel. Set in the heart of the legendary French Quarter, our boutique New Orleans hotel provides a one-of-a-kind experience with floors and conference rooms named for jazz greats. Modern amenities seamlessly blend with the splendor of our mid-1920s building. Relax in style in well-appointed rooms boasting photography from local artists. A state-of-the-art conference center provides nearly 7,000 square feet of sophisticated New Orleans business and conference space to keep professionals on task and productive. We're also an ideal choice for a New Orleans wedding reception with onsite planners ready to assist! Break a sweat in the fitness center, or take it easy in our stylish lounge. Let us help you create lasting memories and extraordinary experiences during your stay at our boutique New Orleans hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

Address: 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $208 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#61 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors as the streets are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Kiwicanuck72, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay at the other Marriott hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 181kj, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher is better. Some street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kimbodatious, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are nice and bright”
 of 5 bubbles Waukee, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on a higher floor. Only thing we really heard was a dixie style jazz band playing on the streets, but we really didn't mind.”
 of 5 bubbles kabuyaka, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5