We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnolia Mansion

PricelineUS$125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$125*
US$129*
US$129*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnolia Mansion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Magnolia Mansion
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The hotel staff was wonderful. The mansion was amazing and we truly enjoyed our stay. It was quiet despite all of the Mardi Gras festivities. I loved sitting out on the balcony. Thank you for your hospitality!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VCY40
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

The pleasure was all ours and we hope to host you again soon enough!

Chicago
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Perfectly located near the St Charles street car, Magazine St, and in NOLA's most beautiful neighborhood! Gorgeous home with history, hauntings (!), and a truly superb host in Enrique Bush. Enrique went out of his way to accommodate my tree nut allergy, making sure to request fresh pastries from Manhattan Jack (the bakery that supplies their morning spread) that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJPT
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

Ms. Heather, It was an honor and pleasure to host Brian and yourself. Thank you for the kind words of encouragement! This review is quite helpful to know that my hard work to turn this magical place around is not going unseen! If you are ever back in town, please stop by and say hello! I can't wait until we...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I stayed at the mansion along with 2 friends for Mardi Gras. I was in the Southern Comfort room. Everything about our stay here was fantastic!. We were greeted with open arms when we arrived several hours before check in. We were immediately shown to our rooms and they made sure that we were allowed to check in early after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emily7772017
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

Hi Emily! Thank you so much for your stay and wonderful words! I enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again soon! Only thing I regret is not having you and your friends here for a longer time! I would have enjoyed talking with you more throughout your stay but we were so busy! Either way, please do...

Eastern Shore Maryland
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We just spent 5 nights there. We were in town to ride on our Krewe float on Sunday, the 19th. Couldn't have picked a better place. No problem with reservations. Prepaid for room because it is Mardi Gras time. Lovely house with high ceilings and intricate moldings. Beautiful curving staircase. Enrique is a gracious and accommodating host. Very pleasant to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank passlaw2
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you so much guys! It was a genuine pleasure having you and Ms. Emily here for the weekend. I do hope that you are able to come back soon! Hope you had a safe and relaxing trip back home! At your service, Enrique A. Bush III

Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is a 1850's home, it is old with high ceilings and currently under some renovation. If you have issues with older homes go over and get yourself a Hilton room with no character. We showed up 3 hours early and it wasn't an issue. The new manager was extremely welcoming. Specifically requested the Vampires Lair room due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie B
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay Ms. Katie!! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. And I will also let our "permanent guests" know you enjoyed them also!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The Worst experience of my Life Unfortunately we were there for a wedding. I booked and paid for 8 rooms for my guests for 4 nights. As soon as my guests saw the place (holes in the ceiling, water dripping, very cold rooms) They backed off and sent somewhere else preferring to pay out of pocket than stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zackghalayini
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

Mr. Ghalayini, although I cannot speak for the previous management and their lack of service to you and your guests, I still would like to apologize that you had such a terrible experience. I have been reading over these past reviews and I am actively trying to repair the negativity and refresh this beautiful home. If you are ever in...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband & I were going on a cruise out of New Orleans. We had never been there so wanted to stay a couple of days before cruising. I booked this property on Booking.com, got a confirmation, called this establishment & emailed them personally to verify that they knew of the reservation. We arrived & were told that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marty S
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

Dear Marty S, Please accept our most sincere apologies. Could you tell me the name on the reservation and also the date of arrival so I may investigate? I can assure you that this is highly unusual. Nevertheless, we are very sorry this happened to you. If you like, you may respond to magnoliamansionhotel@gmail.com Kind regards, William Sherrer General Manager

Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This room was given to us from a friend; and what a great gift! We stayed in room 1 which was the Scarlet O'hara room. Our room was very big with a large comfortable king size bed and a large Victorian claw foot tub with hand nozzle shower. We checked in on a Thursday and left very early Sunday morning....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank REGGIE1984
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked online through Bookings.com. When we arrived, we were met with locked doors and repeated ringing of the bell got us nothing. The valet (who won't park your car if you are staying there) found someone for us. We were told that Bookings. com never sent them our reservation (even though we had a confirmation). We waited 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kirsten B
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

Ms. Kirsten, I would like to first off, apologize for the underrated service that you received while staying at the mansion. Although I cannot speak for prior management and their services, I do assure you that I have made guest services and returning the magic to this mansion two of my main priorities. I am not by any means trying...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This B & B in in a glorious plantation style manor with themed bedrooms . We stayed in the Bordello Jazz room and the Moulin Rouge rooms with great themed decor for 4 nights. Great location in the garden district unfortunately our rooms were only serviced once. If you're thinking of staying here I hope you don't want fresh towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jayne d
Mansion2127, General Manager at Magnolia Mansion, responded to this review

Mrs. Jayne, I would like to apologize for the lack of service you received on your stay. I have to say that I have dealt with this issue since my arrival to this location and we now will not tolerate any rooms not being serviced unless the guest refuses service. We do appreciate your review and honesty and do wish...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
#24 of 138 in New Orleans
165 reviews
Garden District
Fleur De Lis Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Garden District
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#56 of 138 in New Orleans
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Garden District

Neighbourhood Profile
Garden District
Head to the Garden District for the full-on New Orleans experience replete with quaintly clanking streetcars, proudly grandiose antebellum mansions, picture perfect avenues lined with live oaks loaded down with Spanish moss, and a wealth of beautiful churches and many more architectural marvels. Even a brief excursion here makes plain why it’s called the Garden District. So, when you visit be sure to give yourself ample time for admiration at a languidly slow pace befitting such gentile strand of riverside living and to allow you to maximize each opportunity to stop and smell the roses – and whichever other blooms you might come across. While taking it all in, you’d do well to dine at one of the city’s most beloved destinations for regional cuisine. Gourmands from far and wide (and right round the corner) swear the age-old Commander’s Palace is the best restaurant in town – and have been doing so since it opened back in 1880.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adults Only-21 Years or Children 12 Years Old and up -No Children under 12 years old/No Pets. Known for Peaceful Leisure Travel and Romantic Getaways, Elopement Packages, Business Travelers, and those seeking a quiet stay in a historic property (built 1858). We are centrally located in the Garden District, just steps from the Saint Charles Street Car, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, and only minutes from the Superdome, F.Q., Convention Center, Restaurants, and most major attractions. Non-Smoking property, however smoking is allowed outside in a designated area on our wrap around Veranda. Magnolia Mansion is 14,000 Sq. Ft. And the Courtyards and Grounds are Gated and Locked. Only Registered Guests are allowed on Property at All Times, Unless Approved by Management or Owner in Advance. Office hours are 9am-4pm CST Monday-Friday / Saturday - Sunday 9am-2pm CST. Check- In Time- 2:00pm - 6:00pm CST. All Guests Requiring Early or Late Arrivals Must Call Magnolia Mansion Directly to Notify and Arrange Prior to Arrival Date, as Special Arrangements Must Be Made in Order to Accommodate this Request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnolia Mansion

Address: 2127 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-5330
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Price Range: $144 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Magnolia Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Mansion Hotel New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnolia Mansion staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
new orleans

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Magnolia Mansion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are themed - vampire, pirates, Gone with the Wind, Moulin Rouge - ask for your favorite!”
HeatherJPT, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden District! Choose room 3 for haunted room.”
, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cold rooms, No Heater, cathode tube TV sets, no showers! breakfast Muffins/few bagels if the employees show up. Coffee creamers expired.”
  • Taking care of the many leaks
zackghalayini, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are more spacious.”
schwash18, 20 May 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Priceline
US$125* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$125
Hotels.comUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates