We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. Pierre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,265: English reviews
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 November 2016

excellant!!From the breakfast choice and the coffee tea and water left out throughout the day was wonderful! Thew location is wonderful to everything can walk or pick up uber or lyft and go anywhere. The premises are kept very clean and the staff could not not of been more helpful!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondao n
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you rhondao n, for being our guest and the outstanding review and scores! We really appreciate it. Please visit us again the next time you're in NOLA! Vickie

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was perfect and exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon. It was charming and well kept without being a cookie cutter hotel room. The only complaints we had were the paper thin walls (which is to be expected when the buildings are old) and a huge cockroach that scurried under our bed at one point. Other than that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank awyissmfbc
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

I am so happy to read that everything went well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Please accept my apology for the problems you had in the room. We do hope to see you again soon. Vickie

Mertzon, Texas, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Thank you Vickie P. Guest manager..your personal handling of my family having to cancel in Sept.due to my sister's medical emergency was awesome.your personal interest in fixing everything and your personal phone calls so nice.I hope we are able to come and stay at your hotel and meet you personally.it is a place I am looking forward too.looks like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn B
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Jacklyn B, I am so happy that we were able to work everything out for you and your family. I also hope that you will be able to have a girls weekend with us sometime in the near future. But for now just stay close to your family and we will keep the prayers coming! Vickie

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Really enjoyed staying here. Quiet a big place, but it has a boutique feel to it and a good ambience with jazz music playing and lots of places to sit outdoors. Nice and quiet and a really good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayaS21
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear MayaS21, Thank you for being our guest and for the lovely review. Please visit us again on your next trip to NOLA! Vickie

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great location of you want to be slightly away from the madness of bourbon st but 3 min walk to get back to it when you want to dip in and out. Lovely breakfast in the morn and warm cookies in afternoon. Highly recommend this hotel. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schnucs
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Schnucs, Thank you for being our guest and for the outstanding scores! We really appreciate it. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Big Easy. Vickie

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 4 November 2016

All of your employees treated my family and friends to friendly, cozy, comfortable week in your great city. hard to top all of the festiveties we enjoined during our stay.but for me, it was the breakfast. eggs, bacon, sausage, grits and many other and even healthier choices!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Anthony S, I am so happy to read that everything went well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We would love to have you back next year for another great birthday celebration! Vickie

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Management very helpful,polite etc On the fringe of the French Quarter so relatively quiet,quaint old building which suited us although not to everyone's taste. It took us a while to find the New Orleans that suited us but find it we did....absolutely bonkers place thankfully

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyalex2015
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear billyalex2015, Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Nola. Vickie

El Centro
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here from Sunday to Wednesday when we checked out. Service was great and so was the staff. My wife wanted to switch rooms because she didn't want an upstairs room and they tried they're best to accommodate us. The area the hotel is located is nice and quiet and not too far from everything else...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronquillo_martin
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear ronquillo_martin, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and location. I do apologize for the upstairs room, and we will do our best to accommodate you on your next trip. I have also shared your comments about the mirror with our management team for follow up. Thank you again. Vickie

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stopped through New Orleans for the first time as part of a cross country road trip. One problem - on hotel tonight I was bombarded with lists and lists of "historic hotels." Okay, I'm just going to be real with you - I hate historic hotels. They smell like my grandmas couch blanket, and the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathaniel_james_r
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear nathaniel_james_r, Thank you for such great feedback on your most recent stay with us. It’s great to hear that you were able to experience that 5 star experience at our property. In your review you have given us " Historic Hotels" a new take on what a historic property can be, and we thank you again for that! We...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The Staff was super friendly and helpful... Kim and Precious were great as well as everyone else...Nice room, comfy beds. We went with 4 other couples for Halloween and everyone enjoyed it... Breakfast was alright and we were in walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go... Bourbon st. Royal st. etc.... Would Stay here again... Also got a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmmy333
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Kimmmy333, Thank you for taking time to review my hotel and for the shout out to the staff, especially Ms. Kim and Precious. They are the BEST! We appreciate the positive scores. See you next time. Vickie

842 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Cottage Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
King Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#88 of 162 in New Orleans
461 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
497 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#49 of 162 in New Orleans
1,296 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#31 of 162 in New Orleans
708 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#118 of 162 in New Orleans
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: $210 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“remember this hotel is old and has no elevators - most likely you will have to deal with steps”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyE573, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The carpet was absolutely filthy I would not let a homeless person or a dog sleep on it. There were cobwebs in the corner of the room along with a load of plaster from the walls behind a chair in the corner. The cleaners did not leave us any clean towels or soap or usual items included. They could not be bothered to clean the coffee machine or empty the ice bucket. It cost us over £1500 to say here for four nights what a shame and a disappointment. The paintwork was black on the doors with use and when it wasnt like that it had not paint on at all. I accept that the place is old but this has nothing to do with it. The staff on reception were especially lovely it Ryan! great guy. however one manager wanted to put our valuables in box in his desk draw due to their being no safety deposit boxes left to rent hardly acceptable to us anyway being security officers!”
 of 5 bubbles stw60526, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you stay in a cottage facing the street it the shutters on this side of the doors close.”
 of 5 bubbles 217heatherp, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't squeeze into a tight space to get in and out of bed, make sure your room is larger than a queen room.”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaG301, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a need for hooks in the closet and bathroom to hang up clothes and towels . . . the rooms are not large and there is no place to put luggage etc.”
 of 5 bubbles J4409WJalih, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5