We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,207: English reviews
Start your review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Within short walking distance to the French Quarter & if you feel like gambling then even closer to Hurrah's Casino. Room was lovely & clean. Only complaint was the milk wasn't refilled for the coffee, but nothing worth writing home about.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7754CGkarenk
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a weekend trip. If you don't care about sleeping well in New Orleans, there are plenty of options, but I actually need my sleep and this hotel was perfect. The room was spacious, everything was quiet, and the bathroom was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the location as well. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Rachel for your review. We're so happy that you were able to have a restful weekend here in New Orleans and that your room more than met your needs. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

MARY ESTHER, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We go to NOLA at least quarterly for fun. This hotel has amazing staff, great location - minutes from everything - yet far enough away that one can rest! It is definitely what one expects from true Southern Hospitality and a quality hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitahO552PR
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review anitahO552PR. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were convenient and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you in the summer! Best regards, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

Dallas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My bathroom door in my room was locked and no one from the staff came to open the door. I was offered a 50% refund. I refused that offer and thought it to be offensive. The manager eventually refunded me 100% However I would not recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miles M
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Miles. I apologize that you experienced challenges with the bathroom door during your stay. I have reviewed the incident with our team and I apologize that we were unable to correct it at the time you called. During our overnight hours, we do not have a maintenance person on staff and would not have been...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My overall stayed was good, the room was comfortable enough and the hotel has a great location. However the hotel does not include parking in the fare and the staff failed to inform me even though I called in advance to asked directly. I found out that I had to pay $40 dlls per night (which in my opinion it...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatrizgL8696EF
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review beatrizgL8696EF. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and I apologize if you felt misled about the parking rate. We pride ourselves on having the lowest parking rate amongst any four diamond hotel in New Orleans. I have been looking into your call and I believe that you may have spoken with our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located, very short walk to French quarter. Staff friendly. Rooms were very acceptable. Internet service was deplorable, could hardly ever get on, was impossibly slow. Tv was also horrible, so outdated. Like watching tv 20 yrs ago, no HD.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joedK8203CV
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, joedK8203CV. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and are happy that our location was convenient to what you were looking for in New Orleans. I apologize that you had challenges with our wifi service. We are looking forward to upgrades to our system later this year. I also apologize that our TVs did...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in NOLA. So happy with our choice with this stay. Perfect location. We walked everywhere with no trouble. Only 2 blocks away from Bourbon St. Clean room and had such a fancy look to everything. No pool but a hot tub that's opened till 10pm. We dipped in every night and it was always empty. Plus the rooftop...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7DMmarias
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Y7DMmarias. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to New Orleans! Best regards, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Way too expensive for the quality of the room/bathroom. Service was very polite and helpful for travel advice. Good location but still too far away for the price & parking. Would not be my first choice when going back to NOLA.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashton B
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Ashton. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are located two blocks outside the French Quarter, but our neighborhood is much different from the Quarter and may not have matched what you were expecting for New Orleans. I also apologize that our hotel did not provide you with the value that...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very nice and it is only about 3-4 blocks to French Quarter so close without the crowds. However lacks some things like only one elevator worked, a small hot tub, outdoor seating for 3 not 4. Wi-fi was suppose to be free but they tried to charge us do check your bill!

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Jane, thank you for your review. We are happy that the hotel was convenient to what you were looking for in the city and that you liked your room. I apologize for our second elevator being out of service during your stay. We are awaiting the go ahead from Otis elevator company to bring that elevator back into service. We...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service it was one that I won't forget elevators were small but overall it was a 5 star hotel , great room and room service I really can't wait to come back and go to the hotel and book it again.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marqualusc
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, marqualusc. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided you exemplary service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double King Room (50)
Viewed
Omni Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Premium King Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4,314 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 161 in New Orleans
767 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#15 of 161 in New Orleans
1,245 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $164 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Royal Crescent Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Texas
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Royal Crescent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accessibility to popular french quarter!”
HebbaMish, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps not facing the street (sun).”
GeorgeW555, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get an exterior room . Interior room may be less noisy but has no natural light”
573waynew, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“freight train runs through area around 1 am every day and ships dock in front of hotel”
betlowtj, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As for one of the higher Executive Floors - provides great view.”
latraveler393, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5