We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 504

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel 504
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel 504
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We walked in, the people were nice and the entryway was clean and in good shape. We thought we were happy with our decision to stay here. We walked in our room- somewhat spacious, but after that it began to go down hill. The bolt for the dead bolt was gone. The additional safety latch on the door was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riverhouse4
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with your recent visit to the hotel. I would love to find out more and be able to correct the deficiencies you mention. We are scheduled to undergo major renovations later this year. Along with upgrading all of our guest rooms, we are adding a signature restaurant, a bar and...

Fayetteville
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My room 202 was beautiful but had some cleanliness issues. I would inspect my room before accepting it. The location was good a.d check in experience was good. Parking was troubling because I had to walk the ramp. The attendant stated he couldn't open the door. Hopefully these issues can be corrected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrinab202
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Catrina, thank you for your feedback regarding room 202. I will definitely share your comments with our head of housekeeping and find out what happened there. We would love to have you back soon, please contact me directly next time and I will assist you in arranging accommodations. Be well!

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank baushowl
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I needed a room in NOLA and booked this on the fly. For the price, which seemed good, I did not expect much in location or quality. Despite the odd name, the 504 proved perfectly situated and to have a nice room set up. My room on the 14th floor gave me a view of the river as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Benjamin, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the recent visit to the hotel. We are glad you found the hotel to be well located and near multiple restaurant choices. We hope you visit us again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My husband and I had the best time in New Orleans. When we entered Hotel 504 we were greeted with hello and may I help you! Fernando is an amazing employee; he went above and beyond his job description to make our stay pleasant. For instance, my husband and I were invited to a social event and he didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thoms5839
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

I am glad to learn that Fernando made a great contribution to your experience at the hotel. We appreciate him and all he does for our guests on a daily basis. He will be thrilled to read your review and comments. On the other hand, thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and interactions with others in the hotel. Thank...

Iowa, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure why so many bad reviews. We thought the place was great! Front desk peeps were very polite and helpful, rooms were good size and very clean. We stayed here for a Saints game and its walking distance to the super dome and close to the french quarter and the trolly is located across the street. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhdme
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and its location. Come back and visit us again soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The value was pretty decent,,however the fact that their wasn't any breakfast was extremely inconvenient. I would still recommend this property to friends and family because of the location and the value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackh835
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I apologize that at the time we do not have a breakfast option available, but the good news is that we are working on something even better. Later this year, Hotel 504 will start to undergo major renovations, upgrading all guest rooms,...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I would never stay at this hotel again. This service was nothing shy of awful. We were greeted by an overly flirtatious bell man that straddled the fence of crossing the line. Might I add he didn't even help us with luggage, no one did. That was fine we have 2 arms and two legs and are capable of carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Erica, I can see how frustrating your experience at the hotel was this past weekend. I am sorry to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations and deliver the level of service we pride ourselves in offering all of our guests. I have already been in communications with your other guests and extended my apologies as well....

Chicago
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The property was decent, parking was nice but the elevator needs to be upgraded. I appreciated the location being close to the downtown area and trolley cars. The staff was very nice and helpful with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9valenciab
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and great comments! We appreciate you sharing your experience at the hotel, the location, and most importantly, our associates. As for the elevators, it will be part of the overall upgrade the hotel will receive later this year. We will be adding great new services and amenities as well. We look forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Okay so I can honestly say I was terrified to check in here after reading some of the reviews but we had no choice as we booked via Hotel Tonight and it was non-refundable. With that being said, I thought the hotel was fine..definitely not as bad as the reviews made it seem especially for the price. When you book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichelleMurphy123
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Michelle, thank you for your sincere review and comments. We appreciate you giving us a try. Hotel 504 will undergo renovations later this year. We will be upgrading all of our guest rooms and adding great new amenities and services such as a restaurant, a bar and spa treatment rooms. Come back again soon!

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
1,271 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
The Hotel Modern
The Hotel Modern
#105 of 161 in New Orleans
984 reviews
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#40 of 161 in New Orleans
1,167 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#71 of 161 in New Orleans
1,219 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is closed for renovations at this time. We are taking reservations as of October 1st 2017. Conveniently located steps away from the French Quarter, Hotel 504 is in the middle of it all. Our 157 comfortable and spacious rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves, and most offer views of historic Canal Street and the Central Business District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 504

Address: 1300 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70112-2713
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $269 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 504 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 504 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 504 staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, GA
9 months ago
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 504 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
925lees, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from it”
L3120AJandrews, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel :)”
christineaY188JH, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back, away from Canal Street, are quieter.”
  • View from my room looking west.
  • View from my room looking west.
  • Bathroom.
  • Room furnishings.
andreis993, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a Queen suite and it was nice size. We faced the hospital which we didn't care about because we were barely in the room.”
488kiarraj, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5