We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,042: English reviews
Monroe, NJ, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was surprised that the accommodations were so wonderful and the conscigure service was another pleasant surprise. The city and Hotel (except the parking) were absolutely the finest and helped us have a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold K
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans!!!! We hope to see you again very soon!! Best regards, Kathleen Young, GM

Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night with our family. Upon arrival there were beverage dispensers of fruit infused and cucumber infused waters. Nice touch! Staff was impeccable. Location is great. We walked to the Aquarium and French Market but trolley runs nearby also. Warning: Trash truck seems to run about 5am on Saturday morning. LOL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie Y
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your nice review! I laughed, too, when I saw your comment about the 5 am garbage trucks - you are exactly right about that! It seems that is the only time of the day those guys can get through the French Quarter crowds! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a place booked and that was cancelled on us about 2 months before a busy weekend in NOLA. We scrambled to find a place in the area we wanted without paying an arm and a leg and this place was it. The room seemed nice on the day we arrived. The next morning, however, things were a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are most disappointed that your stay was not up to our standard of providing our guests with a perfect experience! We have made the equipment repairs that caused our hot water issues - we deeply regret that your were inconvenienced. I hope you will be our guest again - we are about...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of numerous attractions. The staff was courteous and one employee (Nadeige) went above and beyond to give us travel tips and ensure that we didn’t miss our departing flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198det538
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Many of our guests comment that our location is one of the things they like best about LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans! Please visit us again soon and thank you for taking time to post your nice remarks. Best regards, Kathleen, GM

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were not happy with our room - barking dogs next door - no microwave or refrigerator - could not get water into the bath tub !!!!!! Needless to say, we did not spend time in our room.....Many compliments go to the staff and concierge in the lobby. They were very helpful. Our breakfasts were the same every day -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepsi38
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are always delighted to hear nice compliments like yours and will certainly share your review with all our staff members. Although our hotel is pet friendly, we do our best to inform guests that we do not allow pets left unattended in the rooms - we do not...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We got an amazing deal on a wonderful room. Walked across Canal Street into the French Quarter. Parked our car at the Premium Parking Lot and saved the extra money for Cafe ay Lait and Beignents at the Cafe du Monde. Listened to amazing jazz all over Frenchmen St and skipped the raunch of Bourbon St. an excellent time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi H
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Sandi, for your nice review! Sounds like you have found all the right places to enjoy when visiting New Orleans! We hope that LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans will always be your favorite choice! We look forward to having you back again soon and thanks again Best regards, Kathleen, GM

United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We were in walking distance of restaurants and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. We ate breakfast at Daisy Dukes, that's right around the corner and we were allowed to leave our vehicle in the valet parking after we checked out until we got back from the NFL game which saved us money on parking fees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirlyn C
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Shirlyn, for taking time to post your nice review of LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. That was quite a game last week in the Superdome!!!!! Please come back and visit again soon - there is a home Saints game on Christmas Eve if you are thinking...

Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Reasonable price for location, great accommodations , friendly staff, convenient valet parking available, near restaurants and other main attractions, cleanliness was great! Pet friendly too! Would recommend to anyone traveling through for a few days of leisure fun in the French Quarter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina K
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Katrina, for posting such a nice review of our LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans. I shared your compliments with our staff and we are all very proud that we made your stay special. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Again, thanks from all of us at LaQuinta Inn and Suites...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

I booked this hotel online and hadn't previously used this chain. We arrived in the early Friday evening and faced a bit of traffic, though nothing too bad. The young lady on the front desk didn't really provide too much information as she appeared to be more interested in the flavour of chips one of the valets dropped off for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review, Chris , and although I'm glad you found our location great, I regret that everything about your stay was less than perfect! We did have some issues with our water pressure and temp but are addressing that now and it should not be a problem going forward. Please stay with us...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Have had a good stay and rest at La Quinta Inn. Spacious room, good bed, sofa, microwave and refrigerator. Sunrise in the window. Just would like more variety for breakfast. Hotel near shops. Easy to visit the town by foot. I will advice people to book this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Kathleen Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Stephanie, for your nice comments and review of our LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans. We took your suggestion to heart and agree that more variety in our breakfast offer will improve our guests experience. Come back and stay with us again soon and see what a difference your suggestion has made! You will be...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Extended King Room (27)
Viewed
King Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#57 of 161 in New Orleans
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 plus tax per day. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours re 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $149 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would avoid a room near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles M7828LPjimb, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The next time I will ask for a better room with amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Pepsi38, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles G2077YUchrist, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fridge and microwave not available in all rooms. You have to ask for one.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelG2206, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request a fridge”
 of 5 bubbles Ocnluv616, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay