We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Omni Riverfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Riverfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 690: English reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Rented two rooms for my family this past Sunday night. The property was "OK", but it seems like the designers must never have stayed in a hotel. 1) The bathroom doors slide closed, like a barn door. They don't completely close. Bottom line: there is NO privacy. Not good for people who are NOT family, who are sharing a room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Z
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your candid feedback. I certainly appreciate it as it is extremely helpful. We are in the process of addressing the issue with the barn doors. Although we do have some rooms with a different solution at the door, we would like to ensure that all rooms are comfortable as well...

Boulder, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Perfect location for walking to the cruise ship. We were also able to walk to Bourbon Street in the evening. Quiet and safe location. All the staff were helpful and nice. Eggnog and cookies in Lobby Sunday morning before Christmas.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regeina B
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. The eggnogs and cookies were certainly a treat! I am happy that you were able to enjoy them as well as the rest of your visit. We are fortunate to be right across the street from the cruise ship terminals. Please come back and visit before your next cruise vacation. We...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We had prior experience with this hotel being that we stayed there lat year. We had a great time while we stayed in 2014 so we decided to return. This time around we signed up to be a member with the hotel, and it was well worth the perks that come with it. Upon arrival we received a bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna S
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! Ren is certainly a superstar! I am delighted to read that you stayed with us last year and decided to come back. Our select guest program certainly does have many tangible perks. We would love to have you back again.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We went here for brunch on Christmas morning. Very thankful that they were open. There was only one server and given that fact she was quite efficient however was somewhat overworked. This of course can be explained due to the fact that it was a holiday. The food overall was very good. The ambience was nice. Both my husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the mishaps. I can assure you that these issues are not the norm. I have already shared your feedback with my food and beverage team. I am happy to hear that you would return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you decide to return. We...

Reviewed 27 December 2015

We are a family of 5 and had plenty of space for everyone. Corner king with adjoining double was perfect. Room service was great too! The front desk was very helpful & spoke everytime we passed by. This area is very kid friendly with the bowling alley just 1 block away and the trolley stops at the corner.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 515sherrys
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your experience. We are fortunate to have a convenient location. There is certainly quite a bit to do in the area. (i.e. children's museum, bowling, outlet mall, riverwalk street car, etc) Our rooms are definitely well appointed as well as spacious. I will be sure to share your comments with my team....

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

The Omni riverwalk is very well located,close to The Mississippi and to other attractions. The hotel has been reventón re-decorated , so the rooms are modern and also cozy. We did not have any food or beverages at The hotel, so I cannot tell you about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACampos
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are certainly fortunate to have a wonderful location. I am happy to read that you appreciated the design of the recent renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

new orleans, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2015

It was very comfortable and very relaxing room and bed. The staff was friendly, The food was good, the service was prompt. The hotel location was great. It was close walking distance to casino, river walk, bourbon street, close to nice restaurants. It was walking distance to trolley. The bar was convenient with great service. When I was leaving, a...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo G
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I will be sure to pass this on to my team as well as commend them for making you feel so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend in a corner room so I think it was different then the others. The bathroom door was like a sliding door with a gap, so basically if I was sharing this room with a friend I'm not sure I would feel 100% comfortable. Like I said I'm not sure if the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your positive notes on friendliness with my team. We are working on a solution for the bathroom doors as I can understand how that would prove to be concerning. We do have rooms without the sliding doors as well. Please feel free to contact us prior to your next...

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

First time at this Omni location and I must say we had a great time! Walking distance to most food and attractions. If you are leaving for a cruise I suggest you stay here! Friendly staff and most helpful for any of your needs. On checkout there was fresh eggnog and gingerbread cookies with a live jazz band.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda R
Janet O, Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the eggnog, gingerbread cookies and the live jazz. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nola.

Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My husband and I booked with the Riverfront Omni because of the reputation of the French Quarter location. We both expected the same level of service. We were sorely disappointed. The riverfront hotel property itself is lovely. The location is great. However, the staff and the manner in which they treat their customers leaves a lot to be desired. The...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney W
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay. First I would like to start with a sincere apology that you did not get the experience that you were expecting. I would like to gather more detail on what exactly happened during your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your earliest...

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (24)
Viewed
King Suite Loft (37)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (35)
Viewed
Premier King Corner Room (28)
Viewed
Premier King Historic Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
2,183 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4,124 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
Harrah's New Orleans
Harrah's New Orleans
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated, the Omni Riverfront Hotel is located in the thriving Arts District of New Orleans. The hotel is just steps away from top attractions in the Big Easy, including the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and the Contemporary Arts Center, and only blocks from the French Quarter. Enjoy modern and luxurious accommodations with a vintage feel when you stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omni Riverfront Hotel

Address: 701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130-1655 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $187 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Riverfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#33 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Riverfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Riverfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heading to a cruise ship? Perfect location for an overnight!”
 of 5 bubbles Sunnyside444, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Premier corner rooms are really spacious”
 of 5 bubbles ariels_12, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 6djm, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor at the back of the hotel (Fulton St) was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles helenmM515CP, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location to port for our cruise”
 of 5 bubbles YohnS18, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5