We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Romana

Save
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (33)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the cliff”(5 reviews)
“sea view”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Romana
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
111
57
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
57
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffpuerto escondidosea viewvery attentive staffprivate beachamazing placerooms are beautifulan adventurepedasi areahidden gembeautiful spotisla iguananice poolpoolspanamaparadiselandscape
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The stay was disappointing. In one of the two rooms we occupied, there was no running water in the 2 days we stayed and no service room in one the room. There was 1 available swimming pool, but it was not clean (lots of leaves...More

1  Thank nuageblanc
Response from VillaRomanaPty, Owner at Hotel Villa RomanaResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Nuageblanc, I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. While we did have some water issues, they were promptly resolved and the staff failed to report that your room was still having water problems. I apologize for that...More

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Even thought it was a long trip to get to Villa Romana it was worst it.The Villas and the staff was excellent, the view and the peace my husband and I felt was Perfect. The chef David know how to treat a guest like family....More

Thank IVELLISES63
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had planned to stay only 2 nights, but ended up here for 4. The experience was just about perfect. Our villa opened to the ocean & we felt the breeze and heard the waves crashing on the shore every day. It was the ultimate...More

Thank BeautyTips
Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you need to find a place where you can spend time in your on company, breath fresh ocean air and of course relax, Villa Romana is the place to stay! Get cabin #6 and you will have the besth view. The room is really...More

Thank Arlene D
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in March 2012 and was very impressed. Views are amazing and cottages are adorable. I went to this area because I am looking to purchase property near there and found Villa Romana online. I was traveling with my 26 year son...More

Thank Fergie51
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pedasi
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (27)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jean_Francois2000
1 September 2015|
Answer
Response from VillaRomanaPty | Property representative |
Dear Jean Francoise, Yes, we have free wifi in the rooms and in all common areas. Best regards, Villa Romana
0
Votes
Akthaigirl
26 August 2015|
Answer
Response from VillaRomanaPty | Property representative |
Dear Melissa, we have different promotions depending on your travel dates. For a precise quote, please email us your travel plans. All major U.S. Airlines offer direct flights to Panama City.
0
Votes
ichinome
22 February 2015|
Answer
Response from VillaRomanaPty | Property representative |
Dear Manuel, You are more than welcome to come for lunch. We start serving at 12:00. If wish to come earlier, perhaps we could entertain you with s few cocktails at the pool which you are also welcome to use. Our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"In front of the beach"
Read review
"the rooms with oceans view."
Read review
"ocean front room....the best."
Read review
"If you're over 6 ft tall get a queen size bed at a minimum."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing