We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stillupklamm 826, Mayrhofen 6290 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$449
View deal
Hotels.com
US$449
View deal
Booking.com
US$413
View deal
TravelocityUS$449
PricelineUS$413
eDreamsUS$413
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (31)

About

#12 of 41 hotels in Mayrhofen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On your vacation in Mayrhofen in Tyrol, you will want for nothing: as part of the ZillerSeasons, Hotel Gut Stiluppe offers a vast array of opportunities. In summer, you can hike, go for bike rides, swim, climb, play tennis and golf, go rafting, and try out canyoning. The pool boasts a pleasant temperature of 30 degrees. The mountains are within your reach, and the sports and recreational offers is among the best in Austria: 1400 km of hiking trails with over 150 staffed hill farms and huts, sights such as the Krimml waterfalls, the silver mine, the Swarovski Crystal Worlds, Nature’s Ice Palace on the Hintertux Glacier, the Zillertal Arena with the alpine coaster, and the Zell Leisure Park with 45,000 m². After a day of sporty activities, you can relax in the wellness area and alpine sauna of Gut Stiluppe and recharge your batteries with delicious Tyrolean specialties. One special feature of the 4-star hotel is the large garden with fruit trees and relaxing loungers. In winter, you can look forward to 4 ski regions, 125 km of cross-country trails, ski tours of various difficulty levels, snowshoe hikes, ice skating rinks, 14 prepared toboggan runs, idyllic paths for horse-drawn sleigh rides, as well as breathtaking walls of ice for ice climbing. At Gut Stiluppe, we will take care of you and cater to your requests. We will be happy to pick you up from the train station or airport. Simply put: you have it good here!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Squash
Tennis court
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German
345Reviews8Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 101
  • 53
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vedelsby wrote a review Jul 2022
Espergaerde, Denmark106 contributions35 helpful votes
Family stay for 4. Nice view at the mountains, clean hotel with friendly staff. We needed an early check in, an the hotel fixed that very Nicely. We tried the kabelbane 10 minuttes walk of the hotel. + Pool Large clean rooms Staff service - Vasps at the outside restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ihadanny wrote a review Dec 2018
Tel Aviv, Israel10 contributions12 helpful votes
the hotel is a bit far from the penken and ahorn lifts, but buses are very frequent at ski hours and we waited less than 5 minutes every day. if you're into apre ski, you'll have to take a taxi or bring a car.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
moni_vedebe11 wrote a review Sep 2018
Mechelen233 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful location near the mountains. Very friendly staff at the reception desk. She gave us complete and correct information. Even an upgrade to a VIP room although we just stayed 1 night. We also booked a 3 course dinner which was very good. Breakfast was very compleet, incl a glass of sparking wine !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gutshof Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gut Stiluppe
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear Mrs. Moni, thank you for your assessment at tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our house and enjoied it very much. We wish you all the best and hope you will come again in our hotel. Kind regards your Gutshof Team ****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Burned78 wrote a review Aug 2018
Monza, Italy344 contributions99 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located just outside Mayrhofen, about 2 km from the town center. The location is simply beautiful at the end of the village just when you just see the end of the valley. Try to spend your afternoon in the swimming pool in the garden surrounded by the mountains and green lawn fields. Just the sight is worth the price, plus you have also a sauna in a wooden little house in the garden and also a small SPA with direct access either from inside the hotel or from the garden as well. Rooms are very nice furnished with typical Tyrolean wooden mobilia. We stayed in this hotel for three times in the last 7 years and this year we tried the studio apartment just outside the main building, which was smaller than the hotel rooms, but still fascinating with direct access and sight to the garden. Personnel at the reception was very kind and welcoming, always available to answer client requests. We had the full board arrangement with continental breakfast, afternoon break and dinner. Food is excellent, praise to the chef! Just one point that would like to underline is that some of waiters at the restaurant hardly speak English. Just some more effort to speak English to non Austrian clients would be really much appreciated next time. We are quite regular clients so we definitely recommend to stay at this place in Mayrhofen.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
missbouclenoire wrote a review Mar 2018
Belgium12 contributions18 helpful votes
Food was excelent, the swimingpool was just perfect for children and their garden with toys was beautifull and we enjoyed it. The diner food was very good and also the breakfast. The Region is just perfect to enjoy mountains family walks with or without car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gutshof Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gut Stiluppe
Responded 19 Mar 2018
Dear Mrs. C., thank you for your assesment on tripadvisor. We are gald to read, that you enjoyd your stay in our hotel. We hope, that you will visit us again and wish you all the best. Your Gutshof team ****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan M wrote a review Feb 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is situated on the very outskirts of Mayrhofen and is a 20 minute brisk walk to the centre of town. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished with a fridge and coffee and tea making facilities (not free unfortunately). There are good spa and wellness facilities with a small gym and also a playroom area for the kids which is a nice idea. My time here would have been nice but unfortunately on day one i took a seat in the breakfast area and was given a telling off i have not encountered since school days for sitting in the wrong seat. This was hugely embarrassing, especially in front on other guests and put a dampener on the whole day. The next day i was told i now had a table but again when i put my morning coffee and juice on this table it was immediately moved by a member of staff and i was left stood in the breakfast area while they again decided where was the the best place for me to sit to suit the staff. I told the waiter/waitress that this was totally unacceptable but they just rolled their eyes and walked off mid conversation. Its a shame as what could be a great hotel is badly let down by staff that do not understand customer service and the concept of providing a 4 star service to the guests. For this reason i will not be staying here or recommending this hotel to any friends or members of the ski club UK.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: avoid if you enjoy anything more than 1 star customer service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gutshof Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gut Stiluppe
Responded 20 Feb 2018
Dear Mr. Jonathan, thank you for your assessment on TripAdvisor. We are glad, that you enjoyed your room, the wellness area and the stay in our hotel. We are very sorry about the situation in our breakfast area. We are in February 2018 full booked and we want to understand costumer's needs. Some guests like to change their table. We are sorry, that our service stuff didn't tell you about the changing. We will have a talk to our restaurant stuff and will search for a solution. Nevertheless we hope, that we can welcome you again in our hotel and you accept our apology. We wish you all the best. Your Gutshof team ***
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claude P wrote a review Feb 2018
Quebec, Canada14 contributions5 helpful votes
We use BOOKING.COM extensively. We usually are very happy with the rooms we get when we arrive at our destinations , but for the GUTSHOF ZILLERTAL, in MAYHROFEN, Austria, things were different. I made a reservation for two rooms at the same price. A suite and a double luxury room. I recommend you read all the fine print when you book with Booking.com. There are surprises. In my case, we had to pay 70% deposit for the rooms, and on arrival, we found out that because we booked with Booking.com, we had to pay an extra 7,5€ for a bathrobe and slippers!!! The two rooms were quite different. Ours was fine; it was as described. But our friend had a very simple and badly decorated room for the same price. It simply was not a "DOUBLE LUXURY ROOM". There were no pictures or decoration of any kind on the walls, the furniture was not uniform, some pieces were not of the same design as others. The curtains were disgusting. There was an ugly chandelier, an armchair covered with a cheap false fur blanket, no waste basket in the room, etc.... but the worst came when my friend tried to change his room. The receptionist blamed the room choice on me and added that because I had booked with booking.com, there was nothing they could do about it!!! They could not refund him if he wanted an ordinary room that was much better looking and more comfortable. This is misrepresentation on their part. If hotels start giving less privileges when you book a room with BOOKING.COM, they should be penalized or they should leave the application. If it was not for BOOKING.COM, we would never have found out about their hotel. I hope something like this never happens again. As for the hotel itself, usually, in a four star hotel, there are large bars of soap, not the very small bars packed in paper, of the kind you find in a 2 stars hotel, there was no body lotion, the towels were very thin and there was no toilet paper, only paper sheets. The rug was soiled in many many places and as I said, there were no waste basket in the room, only in the bathroom. The food was ok, but not much more, the wine selection was excellent, the service was excellent and the ski shuttle functioned, (only on mornings) but for a large hotel as this one, there were only 8 places each time. The experience became stressful as more people than the number of places showed up every 15 minutes. Coming back from the Zillertal ski area can be tricky. If you ski in Mayhrofen, there are shuttle busses, but if you ski elsewhere, sometimes the Green Bus will be available, but most of the time, you have to rely on taxis, as we did. Happily, the people were courteous and there was no problem. We stayed at the NATUR UND WANDERHOTEL OUTSIDE in MATREI, two days before. Both are four stars hotel. The OUTSIDE is a 4 1/2 Stars, and the GUTSHOF ZILLERTAL is only a 3 1/2 stars hotel, not a real four stars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gutshof Z, Verkaufsleiter at Gut Stiluppe
Responded 6 Feb 2018
Dear Mr. Poirir, Thank you for your assessment on Tripadvisor. We are really dissatisfied about your negative assessment for our hotel, as when you left the hotel, you have been asked, if everything was alright and you agreed. Therefore we can’t understand your assessment and want to give a statement in this case: The booking rules are the same for every booking. There is no difference, whether if you book with booking.com, Expedia or directly with us, there is always a deposit to pay. Bathrobes and slippers are not included in the rate of booking.com or Expedia, this is mentioned in the booking rules of booking.com/Expedia and also in our booking confirmation which we additionally send to you. We are really sorry, that you didn’t like our “Double room Luxury” and its equipment. It always depends on the liking of our guests, if they are into the decoration in the rooms or not. We had also a talk to our receptionist and she told us, that you asked to change the room luxury into another suite as you booked as a second room, but our house was already fully booked at this time, so we had unfortunately no chance at all to change it for you. Nevertheless, thank you very much for your compliment about the food, wine selection and service. We will let our staff know. We are inspected to be a 4 stars hotel since the year 2002. According to that our 4 stars are justified. We wish you all the best. Your Gutshof team ****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Igor U wrote a review Jan 2018
Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia18 contributions11 helpful votes
We spend 6 day in this hotel for our bike and hike holidays. We take family room . There could be 50 m2 with to separate room all in wood (austrian style). Food was extremly good, four course for dinner and various breakfast so there is no complain. I do.not like their wine (in fact i.choose just cheaper type). Pool is very nice and there is indoor and outdoor part with beautiful mounain view and large park. Hotel have enough good bikes (without extra paying) and guided mountain hikes. I like staff very much because lot of them are from former yougoslavia (and wr are croats) but the best was women from reception. In fact my wife leave his bag in some restoran near the road about 2 hours drive from mayrhofen and we fo not now the name of the place. The lady from hotel make some calls and find our bag. Great thing and thank of lot. So great people and very nice hotel. I will come back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
thebowersontour wrote a review Jan 2018
West Molesey, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for new year with my husband and 9 month old son. Hotel staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was lovely whether it was the set evening menu or a la carte. Large choice at breakfast too. There’s a free shuttle in the mornings to the Penkenbahn (5mins) and a free bus back in the evenings. Although the 15minute walk there is beautiful so we chose to do this a lot of the time. The room was spacious and really quiet- am sure there’s sound proofing on the windows as we were there for new year and barely heard a peep. Friends of ours were staying on the main high street but we found this a bit too noisy especially with the little one. The children’s playroom was an added bonus and the cinema nights were perfect for chill time before dinner! We will definitely be back again and have had an amazing, relaxed and exciting holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gutshof Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gut Stiluppe
Responded 9 Jan 2018
Dear Mrs. Thebowersontour, thank you very much for your assessment at tripadvisor. We are glad to read, that you feel well in our hotel. We will tell our hotel staff about your compliment. Also we hope, that your child felt well. Perhaps we will see us at Gutshof again. We wish you all the best. Your Gutshof Team ****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather v wrote a review Oct 2017
Gold Coast, Australia14 contributions13 helpful votes
We had the best week in this Hotel. The Owner was very helpful and friendly. The staff were just the best and very friendly. The Spa treatments and Therapist were great. The Food and decor Excellent. Hope to stay again in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are excellent
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$259 - US$398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gutshof zillertal hotel mayrhofen
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gutshof Zillertal
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolMayrhofen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GUT STILUPPE: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 228 Photos (Mayrhofen, Austria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gut Stiluppe
Which popular attractions are close to Gut Stiluppe?
Nearby attractions include Mayrhofner Bergbahnen (1.0 km), Zillertaler Höhenstraße (6.8 km), and Mayrhofen (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gut Stiluppe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Gut Stiluppe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gut Stiluppe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gut Stiluppe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goldkind, El Toro Steak und Tapas, and Gasser Metzgerei.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gut Stiluppe?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Gut Stiluppe have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Gut Stiluppe offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gut Stiluppe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gut Stiluppe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gut Stiluppe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.