We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adler Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adler Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second stay and we loved it! I hope we will go next year again. We like the room, restaurant, sky bar, wellness and spa. And also that the skiing is so close or you can use the shuttle bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barborapolanska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Adler resort many times - the first many years in a separat house (where the skishop now is located). Few years in another house, and few years in an apartment in the old part of the hotel. For some years we hav tried other places, but now we are back to Adler.For the last two years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inger P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Adler resort in Hinterglemm in January. The resort is located very close to slopes a short walk to bubble car lifts up to mountain. Has own hire shop outside. Facilities are great; indoor pool and outdoor pool, sauna & steam room. Very well equipped ; kids room, washing area etc... Taxi service to ski school available....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the 3rd year we stayed at Adler hotel. The hotel used to be a family style hotel with personal service and a warm feeling. After the huge expansion of the hotel, this has changed. The target audience is no longer families. The majority are groups of men or women. Staff does not have the time to give you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DutchFamilyNL
AdlerResort, Manager at Adler Resort, responded to this review

Dear DutchFamilyNl, we appreciate you‘ve taken the time to write your comment. Even though we are very sorry to hear that, your experience was not to your liking. We take your comment very seriously and use it to make our staff aware of your exceptional experience. The renewed Adler Resort welcomes all guest year around. Our guests are international and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as part of a large group, and this was the best ski accommodation I have ever experienced. Rooms bigger than the average ski chalet, O.K. for wardrobe space, bathrooms, modern and spacious, kitchen well supplied, and lounge modern with great balcony. But what really sells it is the restaurant. We were on an all-inclusive basis and breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p009199
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky to be able to spend both Christmas and New Year at this fantastic hotel. We were a large family group of 14, a range of ages from 91 to 16 ! The set up of the Adler Resort was perfect for our needs. Whist the property is quite high end there is also a very relaxed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is a combination of apartments and a hotel. Rooms are well accommodated and the facilities are good. Spa and swimming pool are nice extras, staff is very friendly and the location near the slope is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick v
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was in a great location, facilities in the hotel again really good. The disappointing thing however on checking out there was a 300 euro bill to pay for cleaning which on checking the small print off my booking was actually stated. This is not even for cleaning everyday as you have to pay extra for this, it is just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stannard79
AdlerResort, Manager at Adler Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stannard79 Thank you very much for taking the time for this review once again. We are delighted to hear, you enjoyed the location and the facilities of the new ADLER RESORT. There are no such things as hidden costs, as the cleaning fee is stated on your boonking confirmation as well. The so called „Servicepauschale“ includes changing of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying in the Adler hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. We have been coming on family ski holidays for the past 15 years and this is by far the best so far. Go for the all inclusive options. There is a buffet each night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RWP472
AdlerResort, Manager at Adler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time for this lovely review. We appreciate your comments about our new ADLER RESORT and your compliments about our buffet restaurant. Vangelis will be over the moon about your kind words and we will make sure to pass them on. It was our pleasure looking after you and we are looking forward to welcoming oub...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Having been to hinterglemm for 7 years we decided to try this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor which rated it highly. Sadly we were so disappointed that we will not be returning to this hotel again. Even though the ski season has started most parts of the hotel are still having renovation work which means constant drilling /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooneh Y
AdlerResort, Inhaber at Adler Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pooneh Thank you very much for your review and let me say, we take all points serious. We always appreciate feedback, good and bad ones. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received and we apologize for the (still) ongoing construction work during your stay. Finally we are happy to say, everything is finished...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.2 km away
Alpine Palace
Alpine Palace
#10 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design H...
#11 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
188 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#9 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#4 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
335 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#28 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
37 reviews
0.3 km away
Glemmtalerhof
Glemmtalerhof
#12 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adler Resort

Address: Hasenbachweg 378 | Hinterglemm, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria (Formerly Aparthotel Adler)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $200 - $840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adler Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Adler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Adler Hotel Saalbach
Aparthotel Adler Hinterglemm
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#14 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adler Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adler Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the house 2, because is close everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles barborapolanska, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay as much as you can afford to get a bigger room, choose the all-inclusive option. Great value fr money.”
 of 5 bubbles p009199, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper story rooms have much better views”
  • View from the huge room terrace
 of 5 bubbles safwanb2014, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 60 is great when traveling with kids. Located between the kids club and the swimming pool!”
 of 5 bubbles F8569CWannes, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the original hotel are due for refurbishment in 2013.”
 of 5 bubbles Vogelgesang, 8 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5