We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Brueckenwirt

Official SiteUS$124*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$124*
Great Deal
US$133*
US$133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Brueckenwirt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Brueckenwirt
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a few nights here in May 2017. I would describe it as traditional. The rooms are small but very comfortable. I slept very well. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast came with the room. There was a very good selection of meat, cheese, bread and fruit. Plenty to get you going for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petal090
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I used this hotel by recommendation by a business partner. Overall the room was ok, nothing to complaint about it except the noisy street in front of it. I asked for a room towards the backside, but that they were not able to give me a so called Komfort Zimmer towards that direction. The Internet was during the evening unacceptable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Pe
Brueckenwirt5600, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear Peter_Pe! Thank you very much for making an effort to write a review on our hotel. We are very sorry, you had a unpleasant night. Unfortionatly we cannot influence the noise on the street. When it gets too loud we do call the police so they can take a look. The wifi is already fixed. Since two weeks we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Poor quality food, appalling service. Food was processed, and or processed, bland. The service was surly, and perfunctory, at best unhelpful. Derisory remarks were made about us, both by the servers, and the management, as they believed we did not understand german. The insincerity was truly amazing. There are, of course, two sides to this. To summarise, caveat emptor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travell4258
brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear travel4258, I am very sorry you didn't liked your stay . This is unbelievable what happend to you. Please send us your E-Mail adress so we can make sure what exactly happend and how we can improve. Kind regards, Alexandra

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was excellent, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, great room (we were at the back so very quiet), swimming pool, sauna, steam rooms! We ate in the hotel restaurant and it has been the best meal of our trip yet- completely delicious with fast and attentive service. I HIGHLY recommend the pork medallions and the soufflé.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamara T
brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Thank you Tamara! Your review is highly appreciated and very motivating. I hope we can welcome you soon again and suprise you with your favourite Brueckenwirt dish :). I wish you all the best, Alexandra

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed at Hotel Brueckenwirt earlier this month and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights there. The room was spacious, cozy and very clean. We didn't eat evening meals at the hotel but breakfast was delicious - a good mix of fruit, bread, cereals, cold cuts and eggs. Fantastic to have the pool and sauna to relax in after a tiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani_Wright13
brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear Dani_Wright13! Thank you so much for your lovley review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your trip to our hotel and I am also pleased to read your positve comment online. Whenever you are in our Region again please feel free to stay at our Hotel again. All the best, Alexandra

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Went on a holiday with family during the new years period, and this hotel was a great pleasant surprise. The family running the place was very understanding and accommodating. The set dinners every night was very nice. The attention to detail was amazing, how they make a new menu every night. And you get to choose what you'd like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prazident
brueckenwirt, Manager at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear Prazident, your review is makes me happy. Thank you very much for your warm words. We do our best to provide you a pleasant stay at our Hotel and the Region. Please feel free to come back as soon as possible. All the best, Alexandra

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here for six nights with a tour group of seventeen. Overall a pleasant experience with one or two niggles. I had a corner room with wrap around balcony giving stunning views over the mountains. The downside was that it fronted the main road giving me a 5am wake up call each morning with arrival of the binmen. Shortly after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOINGTOURING
Brueckenwirt5600, Inhaber at Hotel Brueckenwirt, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your time to write to Tripadvisor. We really appreciate any reviews. I personally welcomed the group on the first night and told the history of the Brueckenwirt as well as we now are running the hotel. I alsooffered to let us know in case there is a problem and we can sort out...

Cremorne, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed in the Hotel Bruckenwirt at St Johann im Pongau for a week in the middle of September, 2015 and greatly enjoyed it. The hotel is beside the river Salzach and a flat, 300 metre walk from the railway station – this was handy for us as we arrived and departed by train. The train service through the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crooksmeister
Scotland
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is of traditional Austrian design with extremely comfortable rooms and public areas. The food in the dining room is excellent, though an alternative to soup for starters every evening would be welcome. There is an excellent swimming pool and "fitness area" with robes and pool towels supplied in every bedroom. The staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastergranny
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Our travel agent recommended this hotel warmly and we were not disappointed: one of small, family hotels with a comfortable rooms. The hotel is very clean, great staff always with smile and helping. You don't need to worry for breakfast, that is very testy, or for dinner - you'll order it in advance. Even if your flight is late -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Johann im Pongau hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Alpendorf
Hotel Alpendorf
#2 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
189 reviews
2.5 km away
Sonnhof Alpendorf
Sonnhof Alpendorf
#5 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
129 reviews
2.7 km away
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
#1 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alpenland Sporthotel
Alpenland Sporthotel
#3 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
343 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Oberforsthof
Hotel Oberforsthof
#6 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
174 reviews
2.7 km away
Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof
Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenho...
#11 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our ****Hotel combines the austrian tradition and the international guest requests. We offer a swimming pool and a new garage for your cars. The chef is wellknown and the restaurant Die Stube is one of the culinary hotspots of Sankt Johann. We hope to welcome you soon here in the Landgasthof Brueckenwirt. !!! renovation work until 8th of December - outdoor pool will be closed until then!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Brueckenwirt

Address: Hauptstrasse 78, St Johann im Pongau 5600, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St Johann im Pongau
Price Range: $163 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brueckenwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Brueckenwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#11 Luxury Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Brueckenwirt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure what to advise.”
travell4258, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room”
GOINGTOURING, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request one overlooking the pool area to avoid early morning noise from the Hauptstrasse”
Crooksmeister, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the garden or pool”
Obanwalkers, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“For a family of 3 (with one child), select at least "Landhaus" room which is not facing the street.”
MarcusLego, 4 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$124* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$133
Hotwire.comUS$133
Orbitz.comUS$133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates