We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anton am Arlberg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
hoylake
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Let's face it, unless you have children your not going to head to a family only hotel. But, if you do, then surely you want a hotel that is totally geared towards families and offers a fantastic child care package. If that's you then head to the peri gabl and put the kids into ski school and hit the slopes!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoylakeq
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you and your children enjoyed the Esprit Ski concept and child care during your recent stay in St Anton, hoylakeq. Our intention is to ensure that the children are well looked after so that the parents can enjoy some guilt-free time on the slopes and at Adult dinner. We hope that you'll be back!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I visited the week commencing 17 Jan 16, I was travelling on my own with my 3 year old daughter and the trip was booked via Esprit Ski. The whole holiday was a great experience but was made all the more special by the quality of the staff in the hotel. Michael, the hotel manager, was superb, nothing seemed too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma20121973
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl, responded to this review

We're so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay with Esprit Ski in the Xtra Chalet Pepi Gabl, where our team looked after you both well, particularly in our child care! The chalet is in a perfect location and Michael and the team are indeed doing a fantastic job looking after our guests there. We do hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We booked this holiday back in January 2015. it was fair to say I was dubious of what to expect as it was a lot of money. But when i got to check in at the airport you could see on the screens above the check in desk that thomas cook had Esprit's logo next to theirs which settled my...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Wheltoons
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in April 2012. The resort is not at all suitable for children. There is just one blue run down the mountain which is one of those tracks zig zagging around the mountain. Wasted holiday for learning to ski. The hotel food was terrible, made by hungover students. Hotel rooms were OK

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan A
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I am really disappointed with Esprit. We were having a great time until my children and husband became ill. We obviously assumed it was just bad luck and they had a viral infection like the norovirus. But a doctor confirmed with a blood test that it was bacterial and prescribed antibiotics. Many other people in the hotel got ill around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice C
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl, responded to this review

We are genuinely sorry to learn that you and your family were unwell whilst on holiday with us in St Anton. If you are dissatisfied with the response received to your complaint, we would ask that you get in touch again so we may review your case.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This was our 3rd Esprit holiday. But not the best we have stayed at. Pros Location couldn't have been better ,right next door to the lift. Leaving skis and boots in the shop next to the hotel and the lift station was a fab idea. Ski lesson for the children and the child care was top notch, Cons Wi fi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 190735Mandy53
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl, responded to this review

We are genuinely sorry to learn that you felt let down by aspects of the service provided during your stay at the Pepi, compared with other Esprit holidays you have had, but glad that overall you had a good time. We'd be happy to help you select an alternative resort for your next family ski holiday.

Chester
Reviewed 19 February 2015

When I go on trip advisor, I always read the 1 and 2 star reviews as well as the 5 star ones. I then if everyone is like me, no one will read this. Anyway, I was worried when I read the 1 and 2 star reviews, but I needn't have been. The hotel and esprit have clearly taken note...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChesterPeter
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending the Pepi Gabl and our child care service so highly. We're glad that the children were so happy and any concerns you may have had quickly disappeared. We'd love to welcome you back next year!

cumbria
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Just returned from Pepi Gabl St Anton ,hotel is in a great position near the lift,the staff are excellent and all try really hard to ensure your holiday is good.Transfers are the best I have ever had on a ski holiday,just over a hour on great roads ,no twisty roads as in France ,which is great if travelling with children.Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 19661971Cumbria
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed here for a week over Christmas and had a fab time. The rooms were beautiful; spacious, comfortable, clean and kept well. We stayed in suites 101 & 201 and were great for families of 4. The kids enjoyed high tea, although portions are too small for 11+yrs, but they were more than happy to give larger portions for...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cloggy1401
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl, responded to this review

We're delighted to learn how much you all loved your stay at the Pepi Gabl. Many thanks for your review.

London
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Ignore the earlier reviews about shabby rooms, the hotel has now been fully renovated for the 2014/15 season, and all rooms and bathrooms are modern and clean. We are Esprit regulars, returning largely because of the great childcare. This hotel met the usual high childcare standards, but the rest of the experience was not up to usual Esprit standards. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank timtamfan
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback on our child care and we're pleased you appreciated the renovated rooms as well as the prime location of the Pepi Gabl. We're sorry that you were disappointed by other aspects of your stay and can certainly offer alternative properties which may meet your expectations more closely when you book your next holiday with...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
182 reviews
1.0 km away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#13 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#33 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
128 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Kertess
Hotel Kertess
#25 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
148 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#10 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chalet Pepi Gabl location is unrivalled being right next to the Nasserein gondola for quick access to the slopes each morning and with St Anton’s charming centre only a short walk away.With a family games/reading room plus a newly furnished lounge there is space for everyone to relax. The lounge will provide an ideal area for parents to mingle before or after dinner and share their day’s experiences.The Wellness area, situated on the lower ground floor, will be a quiet haven for parents where the sauna and whirpool spa bath will ease aching muscles and the exercise machines can be used to maintain tip-top fitness. Children under 13 are not allowed in the Wellness area in order to maintain its relaxing atmosphere for parents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

Address: Nassereinergasse 6, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $138 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North West
Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose front of hotel facing the main road Lots of noise during night from drunken skiers!!”
 of 5 bubbles Soniaevo, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a 'suite' which isn't as separate rooms for the kids and a bath. Great that kids weren't in the same room as us”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmywoody, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“make sure you ask for fresh towels during the stay as its not automatically done.”
 of 5 bubbles Wheltoons, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd floor rooms have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles ChesterPeter, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the front overlook the street, the rest have very little in the way of views.”
 of 5 bubbles katiew732, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5