We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

    Nassereinergasse 6, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anton am ArlbergSee available hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good38%
    • Average21%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all St. Anton am Arlberg hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (66)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 66 reviews

    Reviewed 2 March 2016

    - Location of hotel under the gondola and the kids club are fantastic. -Our room was not properly cleaned and mattresses are poor quality. - Surprisingly some of the childcare staff weren't as helpful as anticipated - delightful with the kids, less so with adults....More

    Thank Tania02
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 3 March 2016

    We're glad that you enjoyed the location of the Xtra Chalet Pepi Gabl, Tania02, which no doubt contributed to the ease of your family ski holiday, ably assisted by our excellent Esprit Ski Child Care Team. It's a shame that you felt that our child...More

    Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

    This was our eighth and final Esprit holiday - eldest daughter is now eight years old. Hotel is fine but not the best in the group: it has been recently refurbished but not that many suites. So we had family room with Austrian twin and...More

    Thank KentishMole
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 3 March 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday at the Xtra Chalet Pepi Gabl, KentishMole. As a seasoned Esprit skier it's great to hear that you loved the location of the property, but we're sorry that you would have preferred a bath...More

    Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

    This hotel was fantastic in every way from the staff to the rooms. Every aspect of our holiday was covered by Esprit. Our 2 year old daughter made lots of friends at the nursery where they take them out on busses and gondolas. The listening...More

    Thank David T
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 11 February 2016

    Thank you for your review of your Esprit Ski experience in the Xtra Chalet Pepi Gabl, David T, where it's great to hear that the Esprit team had every base covered to ensure an enjoyable holiday for you all. We look forward to welcoming you...More

    Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here during first week of Feb 2016 on an esprit ski holiday. It was our first ski holiday with our 7year old. The hotel was clean and functional with Austrian charm. The hotel is next to ski hire and the nasserien gondola, perfect...More

    Thank N V
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 11 February 2016

    Thanks N V for your review of your first Esprit Ski holiday, which we're pleased to learn was a success, particularly for your son who enjoyed the infectious energy and enthusiasm of the Esprit child care team! As an Xtra Chalet, the Pepi Gabl doesn't...More

    Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

    Let's face it, unless you have children your not going to head to a family only hotel. But, if you do, then surely you want a hotel that is totally geared towards families and offers a fantastic child care package. If that's you then head...More

    1  Thank hoylakeq
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 2 February 2016

    It's great to hear that you and your children enjoyed the Esprit Ski concept and child care during your recent stay in St Anton, hoylakeq. Our intention is to ensure that the children are well looked after so that the parents can enjoy some guilt-free...More

    Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
    169 reviews
    #15 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Garni Rundeck
    213 reviews
    #9 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
    207 reviews
    #6 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Himmlhof
    440 reviews
    #1 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • Austria >
    • Austrian Alps >
    • Tirol >
    • St. Anton am Arlberg
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Nearby
    Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
    169 reviews
    1.00 km away
     
    Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
    207 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Himmlhof
    440 reviews
    .71 km away
     
    Hotel Garni Rundeck
    213 reviews
    .94 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hazienda
    180 reviews
    .76 km away
    Fuhrmannstube
    281 reviews
    .57 km away
    Sonnbichl Stube
    133 reviews
    .70 km away
    Restaurant Maximilian
    243 reviews
    .56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Anton
    1,224 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ski museum
    32 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Tourismusverband St. Anton am Arlberg
    8 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Skischule Arlberg
    70 reviews
    .99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    timeanemet1988
    21 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AndyJohnson76 | Property representative |
    Hi there timeanemet1988, thank you firstly for your query! The Pepi Gabl is run by us as a Chalet Xtra and is catered for upon a half board Basis only i.e. a B&B Option is not available; though for children supervised... More
    0
    Votes
    LouisNorthWest
    Hi we are a family looking to book this accommodation in February next year. We have been to Mark Warner places in different resorts for the last 3 or 4 years and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, drink and most of all the child care services and helpful attitude of all the staff. The only reason we are not booking with Mark Warner in St Anton is that the location of their hotel is not very good so you need to mess about on mini-buses every morning to get kids to ski school and to access the skiing ourselves. After reading reviews about Pepi Gabl we have some serious reservations about it. Nearly every review says that the food and drink are pretty poor and with the children it will not be an option for us to eat out so we will be stuck with whatever we are given. The evening meal once the children have gone to bed or to kids movie club is a big part of our holiday and if the food and wine are poor it would really spoil it for us. There are also a number of negative reviews about the communal and bar areas and the general standard of the accommodation. Even the replies to the negative reviews by Esprit themselves do not defend the Pepi Gabl, instead they just suggest more appropriate accommodation in alternative resorts. Basically we just have one simple question - is the Pepi Gabl some kind of substandard "budget" Esprit place because if it is we will not be going? Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
    5 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
    Hi LouisNorthWest, In response to your enquiry about Chalet Pepi Gabl, we'd like to clarify that the property has undergone extensive improvements and extension over the last two seasons. The communal area, which is shown on... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Look at the floor plan, a balcony is nice, though we didn't need one."
    Read review
    "Don't choose front of hotel facing the main road Lots of noise during night from drunken skiers!!"
    Read review
    "We had a 'suite' which isn't as separate rooms for the kids and a bath. Great that kids..."
    Read review
    "make sure you ask for fresh towels during the stay as its not automatically done."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing