We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ski esprit”(7 reviews)
“child care”(9 reviews)
“nursery slopes”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
Babysitting
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
16
25
14
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
25
14
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski espritchild carenursery slopesbaby listening servicecocoa clubski hire shopan amazing holidayfamily ski holidaygreat family hotelchristmas weekst antonseparate bedroomsski liftchalet hotellounge areaend of the daychildcare
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were a family of 4 (2 adults, 5yr, 1.5yr) we requested two interleading rooms and got 2 rooms next to each other with no interleading room. We ended up all sleeping in one room and keeping our luggage in the other....??!! That was the...More

1  Thank Drdmwolf
Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 6 March 2014

Many thanks for the kind comments about our staff and the service you enjoyed here. We recognise how important it is for families to have rooms appropriate for their needs and clearly indicate when rooms are inter-connecting or simply an adjacent pair of rooms, so...More

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have travelled on our ski holidays with esprit for the past 5 years and cannot fault their holidays overall especially their childcare. The location of Chalet Pepi Gabl is great (right next to lift) and if you are allocated a refurbished room it is...More

Thank Falmul
Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Falmul, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your accommodation on this occasion especially as you have enjoyed previous good experiences with us in certain Esprit Chalet Hotels. We do hope to welcome you back somewhere soon.

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Originally we were stopping at hotel Lavenar just outside St Anton but asked to be moved as the information provided by Inghams as to the access to St Anton didn't materialise. The Pepi Gabl is in a great location right next door to the ski...More

Thank Lesley T
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good Points: Fantastic location right next to Gondola Great apres ski to be had at the Fang Bar Ski/board storage right next to chalet at the shop, not as good as in-house storage but good enough. Excellent kids ski lessons, my 8 year old said...More

2  Thank Beverley T
Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Beverley Thank you for the lovely comments on our child care and staff and we are pleased you appreciated the Pepi Gabl’s great location in St Anton. It is a shame that your room’s facilities were not up to standard for which we apologise....More

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Excellent Location, 1 minute from the main Nasserein Gondola and 5 mins walk to the Nursery area and Arlberg Ski School with the Kinders. Opposite the ski rental shops and about 8/10 mins walk into town. There is a Free bus which stops about 20m...More

1  Thank ALPINEOWNERS
Response from Hotelplan, Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 24 January 2014

Delighted that you and your family had such a successful week with us here! Our staff really appreciate your favourable comments, and we all look forward to welcoming you back on another Esprit ski holiday next season-we are already accepting bookings for 14-15!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
timeanemet1988
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from AndyJohnson76 | Property representative |
Hi there timeanemet1988, thank you firstly for your query! The Pepi Gabl is run by us as a Chalet Xtra and is catered for upon a half board Basis only i.e. a B&B Option is not available; though for children supervised... More
0
Votes
LouisNorthWest
Hi we are a family looking to book this accommodation in February next year. We have been to Mark Warner places in different resorts for the last 3 or 4 years and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, drink and most of all the child care services and helpful attitude of all the staff. The only reason we are not booking with Mark Warner in St Anton is that the location of their hotel is not very good so you need to mess about on mini-buses every morning to get kids to ski school and to access the skiing ourselves. After reading reviews about Pepi Gabl we have some serious reservations about it. Nearly every review says that the food and drink are pretty poor and with the children it will not be an option for us to eat out so we will be stuck with whatever we are given. The evening meal once the children have gone to bed or to kids movie club is a big part of our holiday and if the food and wine are poor it would really spoil it for us. There are also a number of negative reviews about the communal and bar areas and the general standard of the accommodation. Even the replies to the negative reviews by Esprit themselves do not defend the Pepi Gabl, instead they just suggest more appropriate accommodation in alternative resorts. Basically we just have one simple question - is the Pepi Gabl some kind of substandard "budget" Esprit place because if it is we will not be going? Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
5 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
Hi LouisNorthWest, In response to your enquiry about Chalet Pepi Gabl, we'd like to clarify that the property has undergone extensive improvements and extension over the last two seasons. The communal area, which is shown on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Look at the floor plan, a balcony is nice, though we didn't need one."
Read review
"Don't choose front of hotel facing the main road Lots of noise during night from drunken skiers!!"
Read review
"We had a 'suite' which isn't as separate rooms for the kids and a bath. Great that kids..."
Read review
"make sure you ask for fresh towels during the stay as its not automatically done."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing