We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Hermann

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Hermann
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with a group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The chalet is great with clean, decent sized rooms and a large bar / lounge area. Also a very nice (and welcome after a day on the slopes) sauna and steam room. The evening meals were very good, each evening there was the choice of two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

We're delighted that you and your group had such a great week away with us, Andy K. The Chalet Hotel Hermann is in a great resort with some superb skiing in the area, including Obergurgl, which makes for a fab 'ski away day'. We hope to welcome you all again. The Ski Total team

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

First chalet experience, what a great time we had thank you ski total. The chalet was fabulous, lovely decor so cosy and the staff are great. Rooms so warm and cosy always clean and tidy. Boot room nice and organised with loads of room and heated racks. Cooked breakfast and great cold choices every day, fabulous afternoon tea crusty rolls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MolJY
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, MolJY. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Solden, where our excellent team at the Chalet Hotel Hermann looked after you so well throughout your week. Wi-Fi is normally only available in communal areas, so it's good to hear that you benefited in your first floor rooms. We don't describe the property...

Surrey England
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Location is not as described. We were there last week for a one week stay. There is no snow at the hotel level so you can't ski close to the hotel, it's a trek down to town and the bus/taxi service didn't really work so well. If you've got children and want to be closer to lifts and town this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sashaSurreyEngland
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

It's disappointing that you did not enjoy aspects of your stay with us in Solden last week, sashaSurreyEngland. Unfortunately ski-in/ski-out is rather dependent on snow conditions and can be tricky at the beginning and end of the ski season when conditions are rather variable. We regret that you were disappointed because of this.

Salcombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Our family of six stayed at Hermann for New Year week and had a great time. Our hosts made us very welcome, laid on some fun entertainment. Michael was particularly good at attending to our needs, driving the mini bus, answering questions and ensuring we had a smooth holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R L
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

Great to hear that you had a great time at the Chalet Hotel Hermann over New Year, R L, which our wonderful resort team helped to ensure was smooth and enjoyable. We hope that you'll be back.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

I went with a large group of friends, and we had a really enjoyable week's skiing & boarding. Our room was large (very, for skiing), the beds are "Austrian twins" which means two mattresses on a double bed- A little odd if you aren't that close to the person you are sharing with. Both staff and management (Clare and Michael)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solublepeter
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

Thanks for your balanced review, Solublepeter. We're pleased that, one the whole, you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope that you'll return. The Ski Total team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This place is absolutely suburb! I will try to summarise: The staff are fantastic, The managers Clare and Mike do a wonderful job and are such genuine people they do everything to make sure your stay is fantastic. Helpful, friendly and just create a welcoming atmosphere. They are highly professional and you can tell they know what they are doing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Mitchell159
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your recent Ski Total holiday in Solden, Sarakearney159, where it's great to hear that our team in the Chalet Hotel Hermann contributed so much value to your overall experience in this great resort. We hope you'll be back.

Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel Hermann really went the extra mile. Food was good, wine fantastic (Totally free flowing) and room lovely and warm. What's even better is they shuttle you here and there in their mini bus even without asking. This really was best chalet hotel we have stayed in. Full marks to the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daleanthonyanderson
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

Thank you daleanthonyanderson for your review of your recent Ski Total holiday. It's great to hear that you feel our staff in the Chalet Hotel Hermann deserving of "full marks" for making your holiday so enjoyable. We hope that we'll be welcoming you back to another Ski Total Chalet Hotel in future.

Reviewed 7 March 2016

just returned from a great week at this well run chalet hotel. Ski Total have a great team but a few people stand out, Clare and Milo for doing a great job of managing my wife's food intolerances and Matt for two fantastic days of ski hosting. The ski area is great but make sure you take the chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wakeywanderer
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your Ski Total holiday in Solden, where you were well looked after by Clare and the team in the Chalet Hotel Hermann. We hope that we'll be welcoming you again.

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a week with Ski Total. The whole trip was well organised and the chalet staff were very friendly and efficient, especially Claire the manageress. The rating would have been excellent except for the continental style squishy pillows which were not to our British tastes! The chalet is located up a hill from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warrenwendy
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

Thank you, warrenwendy, for your review of your recent Ski Total holiday at the Chalet Hotel Hermann. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by Clare and the team. We hope to welcome you back with Ski Total again.

London
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We went here on a package trip with a large group over New Year 2015/16. The snow wasn't the best but the food and drink was great and endless with genuine 5 courses - canapés in the lounge, starter, main, pud and cheese if you could manage it with bottomless wine (with a choice) to wash it down. Tireless staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jondoel
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hermann, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you had such a great time at the Chalet Hotel Hermann, where you were well looked after and well-fed by our Chalet Hotel team. We hope that we will indeed welcome you again!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.5 km away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.5 km away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 33 in Solden
278 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#5 of 33 in Solden
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#8 of 33 in Solden
68 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#9 of 33 in Solden
104 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 33 in Solden
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalets and Chalet Hotels in the snow-sure resort of Sölden are hard to find and we are delighted that our first Chalet Hotel in this resort has proved a great success. The Hermann is a charming and traditional hotel in which our guests enjoy the full Ski Total catering services.Not many chalets or hotels in Sölden can offer better access to the skiing. The Chalet Hotel Hermann has one of the most scenic locations in the resort with several access routes to the skiing. The lively atmosphere of Solden's centre can be reached by a 5 minute walk to a small funicular down to the town plus we offer free evening shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hermann

Address: Seestrasse 26, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Price Range: $89 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hermann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hermann staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Surrey England
Kent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hermann staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the Panorama Area are first class. Lovely views and good quality finish.”
 of 5 bubbles sashaSurreyEngland, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the annexe!!!! We had five rooms an two bath rooms for six of us.”
 of 5 bubbles 44rl, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No lift but we had great views from our third floor room in the main wing (room 305)”
 of 5 bubbles warrenwendy, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“205, 305 best but think of your post ski legs as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles jondoel, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor and the views were great, rooms are warm but are made comfortable if you open the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles 678nickyt, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay