We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Tecopa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a 3 day, pre-paid, no refunds reservation at this hotel earlier in the month. Due to unforseeable circumstances (80mph winds, white-out conditions across the desert highway to get to the hotel), I was not able to safely travel until the early evening of the last day of the reservation (having notified hotel of same). Double-checked prior to travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin P
HotelJoshuaTree, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We apologize we could not resolve this issue for you, but when you arrived at the hotel you were rude and started yelling at the front desk agent. I over heard you bulling the staff so I decided to come out of my office. After hearing your storing you decided to threaten us with a...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Surprisingly excellent. Great customer service, especially breakfast from Akshay, what a pleasant guy. In fact all 3 employees we encountered were highly competent. Choice Hotels should send all their employees to wherever these 3 got their training. The room was clean and spatious, beds were comfortable, we had a quiet night's sleep. No complaints. We are Choice Hotels members, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkA1206
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kristina V, Front Desk Agent at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your recent stay with us! We very much appreciate your comments and will share them with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We are very happy to provide quality to all our guests and we hope you will return to more Rodeway Inn &...

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greatly surprised by the spaciousness of your room and the very comfortable furnishings. The room was well equipped with a sofa and an easy chair with footrest. There was also a desk and a kitchenette with a sink, fridge and microwave. Everything was well maintained and clean. The hotel also had a nice pool with hot tub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
Ojai, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredible for the money! Great location for the national park, large and well-appointed rooms, impeccably clean, excellent breakfast included, friendly and helpful staff, lovely pool area. What more can anyone want for the price?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ojainel
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was updated and clean. A few quirks that they fixed when requested. Breakfast was frugal and rationed rather than unlimited like most buffets at Marriott or Hilton comparable hotels. I didn't use the pool but it was there. Nice cookies at check in but they are gone quickly so if you come after five they are long gone. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location matters. Twenty Nine Palms is not very far from Joshua Tree National Park and this hotel is located closer to the Oasis Visitor Center part of the park. Pluses: plenty of free parking, a free breakfast, an in-room fridge and microwave, and a Stater Brothers supermarket next door. Con: The room had a window screen that rattled in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra H
Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for two nights in March 2017. The room was nice, well equipped and clean. The rock table/bar right outside the window has the potential for loud voices outside your window at night. Nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast was fine but is served by the cook- not self-serve. The selection is limited (no bagels or English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This motel is a great value. The room was clean (my priority), spacious, and comfortable. This is an older hotel and not deluxe, but very adequate for a good night's sleep while traveling. The front desk clerk was especially helpful even though she was having a busy night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Kristina V, Front Desk Agent at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your recent stay at our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the value, clean and comfortable room, and our staff. We hope to see you again as you travel through Joshua Tree and Twentynine Palms! Sincerely, Jessica

Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in a suite with full kitchen (stove, dishwasher, fridge microwave) while we were visiting Joshua Tree National Park. Overall we were very pleased with the room and appreciated the spaciousness of having three rooms (bedroom, living area, kitchen) to spread out in. There were some minor issues with the room (TV not working properly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Kristina V, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay with us! Thank you very much for commenting on room quality, staff and breakfast. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness of the room and the amenities. However, I am sorry to hear your room was not made up when you returned from hiking. Our...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Chain motel that feels like a hotel. We missed breakfast one morning but lady from the office provided us with cereals and fruit. Very convenient to Joshua Tree Park. No laundry facilities Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fillion1957

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
541 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
290 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
270 reviews
2.8 km away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
101 reviews
0.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#10 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you want a great value on your hotel while you’re visiting Twentynine Palms, look no further than Rodeway Inn and Suites Twentynine Palms! Situated in the heart of the city, you will be just minutes from Joshua Tree National Park and the 29 Palms US Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff about local dining and nearby attractions! Our eco-friendly property provides a fresh, clean room for a good night’s sleep; a nice, hot shower to wake you up and a complimentary breakfast to jump start your day. You can even connect to your friends and family with WiFi or hi speed internet access when you stay with us. After a long day at work or play, take time to unwind in our heated swimming pool or hot tub. Or simply enjoy the tranquility of the beautiful desert night while meeting other travelers around our fire pit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 71809 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Price Range: $96 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 29 Palms Inn And Suites
Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel!”
BestHealingmassage, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the back area - away from the highway.”
alexandrah868, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is an elevator”
Fillion1957, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Does the trick for an overnight stay, but it looked like there was a much nicer hotel across the street.”
JulieJoe63, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in the front due to road noise from busy highway.”
LyndandRuss, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5