We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harmony Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harmony Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harmony Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed here as part of a trip to Joshua Tree park for hiking. They did not have the room I reserved (I requested a King bed but got one of the 2 double beds). The room was fine because it was clean and the price is right with a good location close to the park and the all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Copperdesk63
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are grateful that you appreciated the comfort and beauty of the motel. Thanks Ash

Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This motel is really fun - beautiful setting, rooms, and view. The room was very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I'm so glad we didn't stay at a chain or a hotel that has no character. The Harmony Hotel really added to our vacation in the desert. We loved staying here, walking through the common area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChemistryTeacher
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are grateful that you appreciated the aesthetics of the property, and the service. Hope to see you soon. Thanks Ash

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The price is unbeatable, the rooms are adorable and HUGE (we had practically an entire apartment with a huge kitchen to ourselves) and the scenery out by the pool/hot tub is breathtaking. Minuses: the lady at the desk is a little bit rude, she seemed almost put out by us at times. The wifi did not reach our room so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monicalups
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize if you taught our staff was rude to you. We will look into this. Our Wifi does work, you had an older PC hence your wireless card on your computer was not strong enough, as you mentioned the library does have a computer and work space. 29...

Southern Nevada
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I was very disappointed on my second visit. I enjoyed my first visit with a friend so much that I immediately planned a return trip with my significant other. I was truly hoping the Harmony would become a regular place for us to visit. I booked through Priceline and the confirmation email stated "room includes a kitchenette." Upon check-in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Panamint-Daisy
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your returning to the harmony is indicated in the review. Our aim is to best serve our customers and to give them a truly harmoinous stay. Just to clear up alot of misunderstandings on the the rate that was charged. Firstly you was not charged for the use of the kitchen on your first night stay....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Our stay this last weekend at the Harmony Motel was perfect. It was comfortable and very clean. The owner/manager was not only attentive to our needs but just a lovely person to interact with. It was very nice to have the common area with fresh coffee every morning and to be able to sit out and enjoy the morning sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alpenglo59
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the excellent review that you have written, we apppreciate the time that you have taken to write this review. We hope to serve you in future.

new york
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I think I probably got two hours of restful sleep at my one night stay at Harmony Motel. When heading out to desert I am always hoping for a little quiet relaxation but I was not so lucky this time around..My room was closest to the 29 palms highway, however the traffic only woke me up at sunrise. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivia m
californiamanager, Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for your discomfort. However it was noted that at check out you had some disgrutled guests that was insisting that you get a refund. Unfortaunately we do not refund after you used the amentities fully. We did however did not charge you for your late check out or the extra guest that you had in...

Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Visit was in January and in my opinion it was too cold to use the pool, but i could see how it would have been great in warmer months. The spa would have been especially nice considering the desert night sky clarity, as the hotel respected light pollution. The hotel is right off the main road so I could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingersnap78
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate the positive experience that you had with us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed here the week of Thanksgiving while on a trip to see Joshua Tree. It was easy to find and though the decor might be a little dated, the room was very clean-which is what counts. I was under the impression that all the rooms had a little kitchenette from the booking site but our room didn't. The common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wannabeinkona
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the time that you have taken to write this review. We are happy that you recieved a happy and positive stay.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Selected to be near the Indian Cove campground where tenting family and friends were partying, the Harmony motel was a pleasant surprise. Friendly greeting was followed by a tour room, pool, spa, common room with coffee, microwave and computer. All somewhat funky but clean and well cared for 50's style. Fun angle is the music stars U2 stayed during 1987...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeoDudeSD
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the time that you have taken to write this review. We are happy that you recieved a happy and positive stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy 2013.

Southern Nevada
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My friend and I stayed two nights at the Harmony for a girl's weekend getaway in a room with a kitchen. We could not have been more pleased with this charming property and Ash, the friendly owner. The tiled room was spacious, with plenty of storage space, and the high beamed ceiling was beautiful. The bathroom was tiny but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panamint-Daisy
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the time that you have taken to write this review. We are happy that you recieved a happy and positive stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
541 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
402 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
270 reviews
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
248 reviews
4.1 km away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harmony Motel is less than two miles away from the headquarters of the historical Joshua Tree National Park and is just one mile away from the trailhead entrance of the landmark 49 Palms Oasis, one of the five oases of the National Park. At Harmony, guests will find themselves just minutes away from rockclimbing and hiking excursions in and around Joshua Tree and Twentynine Palms. The motel is less than one mile away from the Twentynine Palms Marine Corps (USMC) military base and is less than two miles away from Sky's The Limit, the local nature observatory. The motel offers competitive and affordable rates for a home away from home stay in Twentynine Palms. The motel has eight units. Five units have full kitchenettes, and one unit is a cabin -- a great option for guests looking for more of an AirBnB vacation rental accomodation with privacy. The rooms are simple, warmly decorated, and large with high ceilings. Each room comes fully furnished and equipped with heating and cooling units. Motel guests have access to a large refreshing swimming pool with an adjacent hot tub/jacuzzi that allows beautiful views for stargazing under the dark desert skies. The Harmony Motel has a library that provides free Internet service, books, and magazines. Adjacent to the library is a common area in which guests are treated to complimentary coffee each morning. Guests may also access this area to prepare your own light meals as utensils and appliances are provided for your use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harmony Motel

Address: 71161 29 Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-4314
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Price Range: $122 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harmony Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Harmony Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Twentynine Palms
Harmony Motel Twentynine Palms
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#3 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#5 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harmony Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, Iowa
6 months ago
san antonio
melbourne
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harmony Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 8 rooms I believe - none disappoint IMO!”
wanderlusterx, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room toward the end if you can.”
sunchaser22, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book early - there are only 8 rooms to choose from!”
mspurrie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only 8 units. Some have kitchenettes. Great Joshua Tree base.”
laurenceb297, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 is at the end & has the option of a full kitchen”
LindaS562, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5