We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Sensimar Medulin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sensimar Medulin
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Sorry this review is late but I couldn't remember whether I reviewed this hotel or not. My husband and I stayed here in August 2016. We were here for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of our stay. It was our first visit to Croatia and the short flight of 2hrs 15 mins passed really quickly. The transfer time to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MidgetgemLeeds
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Went in October just before they closed for the winter. Wonderful hotel, all spotlessly clean. Shower to die for in large bathroom. Beds comfortable. Food was excellent. Great to have beer and tea and coffee facilities all day and night. Staff very helpful and friendly. Gate leading to a lovely walk over field to sea with shops and beach seats...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank June O
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. June, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic holiday at our hotel and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Birmingham
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I am really struggling in my review of this hotel but as always I will give my honest and review. What is very good: 1- Good location; the centre of the town is about 5 minutes walk so is the beach 2- Hotel Staff: Excellent, polite , helpful and speak very good English 3-Food: you really can't fault it. you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Villa57
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, we were on the third floor and had a great view. Food was good, plenty of choice. Entertainment was good too. Some people miss the second wardrobe and if you are taking long dresses take along an over the door hanger. The hotel will give you extra hangers, extremely helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank KarenPP303
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms Karen, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that all aspects of your stay were in line with your expectations. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Pool area very disappointing. Sunbeds uncomfortable by the pool area. All looks very tired. No service by pool . Hotel it's self is very clean and tidy. Bedroom wardrobes to small. Most of my clothes stayed in suitcase . Food was ok nothing to write home about. Beach was jammed packed. Every man and his dog were there. Excursions were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 379marcia
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marcia, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness and excursions. However, providing exceptional service to our guests is our main objective and we therefore are very sorry to know that you were dissapointed with your stay with us and that...

Vale of Glamorgan, S Wales
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed at the Sensimar Medulin in their last week of opening (we were actually there on the last day!), which made our stay a very relaxing and peaceful break, as by half way through the week the hotel was half empty! This made no difference to the service provided by all the friendly, professional staff! We went into Pula...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank bethyjo
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions. We are delighted to know that you had a five star experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, service and exploring the local area. It would be wonderful to host you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

High Wycombe, England
Reviewed 28 October 2016

On arrival it was immediately apparent that this was a well managed and operated hotel. The large number of guests arriving together were quickly registered and processed by 5 receptionists which kept delays to a minimum. The first impression was of neat and tidy, clean and bright public areas. Our sea facing room on level 3 was advertised as 'partial...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank uplands6
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your feedback. It is wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We had our first holiday in Croatia in September and chose this hotel for its location and couples only option. The hotel is well laid out and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant offers a wide choice of food which is quite tasty and on themed nights, quite special. The staff are helpful and understanding and very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mandy P
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mandy, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a great holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the service, pool area and location. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to get the opportunity to host you again, Best regards, Sensimar...

Somerset, England
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The first impression of this hotel on arrival is not so good. Looks a little dated and unattractive. The reality is however very different. We found the hotel very well organised and with attentive staff. The resort was not in full swing as the height of the season is July / August but generally the area was very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OldunSomerset
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had a five star stay at our hotel and that all aspects of your stay were in line with your expectations. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Sensimar...

Derby
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here from 20th September to 1st October. I've read some less than complimentary reviews from people who were there around the same time...... oh the rich diversity of British people!! My wife and I have been married for 35 years and wanted a nice break away from everyday life so this hotel attracted us as it's adults only....

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank DerbyWeefifer
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a brilliant holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, it is wonderful to know that their enthusiasm is recognized. We...

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
8.1 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
37.2 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#4 of 9 in Medulin
155 reviews
36.7 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
866 reviews
8.8 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Sensimar Medulin

Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Park Plaza Medulin)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Price Range: $216 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sensimar Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sensimar Medulin staff and other travellers.
175 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (175)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sensimar Medulin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get sea view as back looks over car park”
 of 5 bubbles JuneO159, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“first floor room overlooking the swimming pool would be ok. You won't see much as the view is not that great”
 of 5 bubbles Villa57, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on levels 3 and 4 were quiet and offered good views.”
 of 5 bubbles uplands6, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High Sea View Room - glad we didn't book Suite, views much better from "Limited Sea View"”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorh256, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view gives a glimpse of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 547jimw, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5