We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sensimar Medulin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sensimar Medulin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sensimar Medulin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Not the prettiest building on first approach, but the staff and food made for a super holiday. Craig the customer services manager for Thomson was perhaps the best go between with a hotel I have come across. Always willing to help! My memory for names is poor but I would like to thank the reception staff Anita and Marina? for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Picasso1947
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very clean hotel, very comfy beds and pillows. Breakfast excellent always fresh fruit and yogurt, omelettes made to order, good quality bacon.enjoyed the rosy wine.coffee excellent. Only one niggle no icecream around the pool in the day only available in the restaurant at meal times. Really friendly staff and very hard working to make your stay a good one ,thankyou...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen m
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Karen, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a five star experience at our hotel and that we managed to met your expectations. We are looking forward hosting you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

As previously said exterior of hotel is ugly but inside is nice. Food: Plenty of choice and varied,nobody complained. A la carte is very nice. Drinks:Beer tasty It's by Carlsberg .Spirits not the best but you get used to them. Wine all drinkable. Pool area: Water salty and cold but nice and refreshing on hot days. Sun beds a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ladybug919
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed exploring the surrounding areas. We would be very happy to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed at this adult only hotel for 2 weeks, lovely and spacious inside. Food was very good. The meats were very tender and its nice not to see chips all the time. Beach only a 2 minute walk away and plenty of bars along the way. If you can, pay the extra for sea view as you will be overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa M
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lisa, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a fabulous holiday and that you were satisfied with all the aspects of your stay. We are looking forward welcoming your again for another memorable holiday. Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Overall - the Hotel is very good, just a few tweaks and it would be excellent. This review is based on my honest experience during our stay in September 2016. Transfer & check in- very good only 15/20 minutes transfer, and the first drop off. Welcomed by the Team with a refreshing drink and fruit. Check in was extremely fast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen v
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Karen, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel; but as there is always room for improvements, we will take your kind comments on board and discuss them internally. We would be delighted to get the chance to...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Room: cleaned not every day. They gave me two small pieces of soap to 8 days, and that is it. Sea - the bay is too shallow, with a lot of sharp stones. Beach - very very dirty, a lot of cigarette butts... Food - I was there for 8 days, and I got a fly in my wine almost...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shtml
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sergei, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very dissapointed to know that you had a bad experience at our hotel and that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the fly in your wine, we usually did not have such...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel. Food My partner is gluten free they would make her special desserts and food during the time we were there. I eat everything and there is so much choice and great tasting just wanted all of it every meal. Rooms Very nice with great shower and very comfortable bed. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan S
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dan, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin as your honeymoon destination and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful 2 weeks honeymoon at our hotel and that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Sensimar Medulin for 7 nights in July for our honeymoon. We had a brilliant time. The setting is beautiful and a close walking distance to the sea front and the harbour. The food in the restaurant was a bit limited for me as a vegetarian, but my husband loved it and overall we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NShephard
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely honeymoon at our hotel and that we managed to make your stay memorable. We are looking forward hosting you again, All the best, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Visited here for 1 week with my partner. We are 30 and 34. We were one of about 4 younger couples, everyone else seemed to be above 50 but this is a no child hotel so maybe that's why. Food was nice, a bit samey, the themed nights still had the same food as the other nights with 1 different...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hayley0161
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the staff, pool area and the location. On the other side, we are sorry to know that you were somewhat dissapointed with the whole...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a week at the Medulin in June. Fabulous holiday. Rooms were clean and a good size. Only thing I would say is there wasn't much hanging space or places for clothes so they were squeezed into one small wardrobe. The bed was really big and comfortable with comfortable pillows so had a great night sleep. The entertainment said low...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia B
Arenaturist, Manager at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Patricia, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a five star holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the staff, accommodation and location. We are looking forward hosting you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
8.0 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.2 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#4 of 9 in Medulin
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
668 reviews
8.8 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
36.7 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sensimar Medulin

Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Park Plaza Medulin)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Price Range: $195 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Sensimar Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sensimar Medulin staff and other travellers.
188 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (188)

Questions? Get answers from Sensimar Medulin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get sea view as back looks over car park”
JuneO159, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“first floor room overlooking the swimming pool would be ok. You won't see much as the view is not that great”
Villa57, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on levels 3 and 4 were quiet and offered good views.”
uplands6, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High Sea View Room - glad we didn't book Suite, views much better from "Limited Sea View"”
eleanorh256, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view gives a glimpse of the sea.”
547jimw, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5