We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Garden Istra

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Garden Istra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
yorkshire
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

First time to Croatia and was v impressed. The facilities at the hotel were amazing, it's water park was a big hit with my daughter. The food was varied, with plenty of fish, the staff were all helpful. The premium room overlooking the pool was v comfortable. The resort is quiet so if you are looking for lots of bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fikel
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear fikel, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Umag and for sharing your opinion with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to read such a nice review and to know that our efforts are being recognized by our guests. Thank you very much for your nice words about our facilities, food, room and staff. We...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I've never written a holiday review, but felt compelled to after reading some of the negative reviews. We spent a week here this summer, and can honestly say we had a great time (despite some unseasonal weather!). The staff, without exception were lovely and friendly, our room was large and while it could do with a little updating/care was kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CampeyA
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear CampeyA, we are very glad and grateful that you have decided to share your opinion about our hotel with other travelers. There is nothing nicer to hear from our guests than the fact they had a great time and that they enjoyed our services and their holiday overall. It makes us very happy that you were satisfied with our...

Knutsford
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had an amazing holiday here and the hotel and their staff played a big part in that. Especially the bar staff and entertainment staff. Marko Jukic and Marko Bilic are amazing at what they do, regarding the entertainment and their friendly personalities! The bar staff were lovely too, especially Marinko Uranjkovic, Zoran Santek and Simone ????. So lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennielgibson
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Jennielgibson, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share this beautiful review. We are extremely happy that our staff made the difference and that you felt amazing during your holiday. We have forwarded your nice words to all mentioned staff and they were of course very happy about it and are sending you many kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the Sol Garden Village for 5 nights and for the money and rating It does not compare in any way with a 4 star hotel in other European countries or Egypt. When we arrived I was told check in was at 2pm, we arrived at 1pm and no we couldn't go to the room early and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbale63
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Mbale63, first of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation in Istria, but especially for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our Sol Garden Istra, but even more because you did not contact me directly during your stay. I...

Voecklabruck, Austria
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in Sol Garden Istra for a few days during a family vacation.We reserved a few rooms in the Village Sol Gardn Istra,that is the building near the hotel,need to know that the rooms are very different from those in the hotel and we were not very satisfied. So,if you want to have a room in the hotel you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErsteKlingo
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear ErsteKlingo, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Umag and for the feedback. We are glad that you have come to us during the stay regarding the room, so we were able to react promptly and make your vacation pleasant. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our staff and the stay overall....

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We was in the hotel second time and the vacation was great. Room was clean, service excellent, the food is tasty. There is lot of activities for children, sand beach is located 15 minutes from hotel. Cons - the room was in corridor with few stairs, which was difficult to go with stroller.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cestmir H
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Cestmir H, first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for the second time and for writing this review. We are very happy to know that you have once again enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding room, service, food and activities for children, which will help other travelers in their...

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First of all I want to mention that when you are reading comments about this hotel there is a day and night difference between the rooms in the main building (more expensive ones) and the rooms in the other buildings on the domain. The reference we give about this hotel is for a family room in the main building, these...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ann-Lie
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Ann-Lie, first of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Umag and for writing this detailed review which will definitely help others in their selection of the hotel in Umag. We appreciate your feedback about the room and the restaurant which will help other travelers to get a clearer picture about our hotel and services...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks in this hotel. On the whole it was a positive experience. Room large and very clean - and cleaned every day. Food was decent enough - lots of choice each evening nicely presented if very similar night after night - biggest complaint was rock hard fruit served each night and morning at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuneR64
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear JuneR64, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Umag and for sharing your opinion with other travelers and with us. We are glad that your overall impression of our hotel was positive and that you were happy with the room. I assure you that we have forwarded your comments about fruit and...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Positive: - Clubs and pools for small kids (up to 10). - The waitress by the upper kids pool stood out as she was one of the few smiling and friendly. - The Lion King show on friday night is quite amazing. Negative: - Attitude of the staff is very poor, at times rude. The lady at the reception I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank strphcjnb
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear strphcjnb, first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Umag. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our offer mostly for children. Clubs for children as well as the pools and the evening shows such as Lion King are very important to us as a family...

Gent
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

If you like a crowdy place, lots of noise, an impersonal approach, school cafeteria food, expensive wifi, poor breakfast, etc., this is your place to be ! If not, just avoid ! Fortunately we only booked for 4 days, but even then we were very very glad we could leave ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belgiantourism
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Belgiantourism, Although we are aware that your feedback is not positive, we would still like to thank you for it because only with feedback from our guests we are able to improve our services and make our guests more satisfied. We are very sorry that we have not completely fulfilled your expectations. We are a big family hotel with...

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outside Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Poolside Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Poolside Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umag hotels
2.5 km away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
537 reviews
0.3 km away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
605 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#6 of 14 in Umag
294 reviews
0.9 km away
Melia Istrian Villas
0.9 km away
Sol Amfora Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sol Garden Istra in Umag uniquely couples contemporary design with motifs of authentic Istrian history, creating a hotel of unmatched distinction. With specialised amenities for bicyclists, this hotel is a top bike hotel in Croatia. The hotel also offers fun and activities for the whole family: an outdoor water park, wellness centre and access to the Sport Art centre, which is complete with sports grounds for football, handball and basketball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Garden Istra

Address: Katoro 19, Umag 52470, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: $99 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Garden Istra 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sol Garden Istra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Garden Istra Umag
Sol Garden Istra Hotel Umag
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Umag
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
#1 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
#4 Family Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Garden Istra staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Garden Istra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“location great not sure about rooms with view,all rooms well kept”
 of 5 bubbles richardwaterford, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have more see view.”
 of 5 bubbles 909andrej, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the main hotel rather than the village and it seemed more modern. We had a beach facing room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles Jenny1973, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay attention to what they claim to be. The price of the rooms was half one year ago.”
  • Broken plugs
  • There is not enough pressure for hot water, the water mixer is completely open.
  • No working light
  • Short blankets for the beds
  • Foam ?
  • Small sofa bed
 of 5 bubbles paolo_borghesi, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When it's at full occupancy it may be better to have a room closer to reception, as the small lifts can become busy”
 of 5 bubbles martim4, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5