We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,116: English reviews
Washington
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This price at the pool is just rediculus at $18 and they are not that good. Go to the harbor nearby at "Akule's" and get a great one for $10. The Wifi is spotty and the room numbers are confusing. My number is 4557 and it is on the 5th floor?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian B
Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Great rooms, higher floors for views. Beautiful landscaping and waterfront setting. no beach here but great pools and short drive to snorkeling and beaches. Take in the Luau here, it is one of the best on the island. Great food.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nate C
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Yes, it is a nice location. The view is nice but no beach. Yes you can snorkel, but there are MANY better places to do that. Charging Starbucks prices for coffee is over kill. You must use valets to move your bags, towel rental for the beach....yes, rental. Breakfast, well it is buffet only at $28, with NOTHING special. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OldCarGuy66Plymouth
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The service prices are much to expensive. Almost 5$ small cup coffe. Same for small cola (machine cola) Food is about 30-40% to high - when compare to quality. Service personal at hotel think all guests are extreme rich and willing to pay 200$ for rent of sun chair per day. Hotel rooms are old fashion but prices are extreme...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PRJohannesen
Newcastle, Washington
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I'm talking about the Sheraton Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii. Where should I start? Perhaps at the beginning. After a beautifully scenic short drive from Kona Airport we arrive at the Sheraton Kona with its spectacular gardens and flowers. They also have a quaint little wedding chapel on the grounds. We got to see the lovely bride. Stopping...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Poppiedoah
Management response:

Aloha, Mahalo for staying with us at the Sheraton Kona. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! Hopefully we will be able to host you again soon and welcome you back to the Sheraton Ohana. Mahalo

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We ditched our lovely Air BnB in Honakaa for a closer ocean experience. This resort was awesome. Snorkeling right off the hotel, 2 pools, live music at night and the ocean view room was spacious with a super comfy king bed. I have stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in the Tower in Manhattan and this place was just as good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ollygrl
Management response:

Aloha ollygrl, Mahalo for your feedback regarding our resort! Our ocean view rooms are spectacular and the views are second to none. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Mahalo,

Chico, California
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our trip the first week of November was a fantastic relaxing and enjoyable experience. We had an ocean front room not over the pool and found it difficult to leave the beautiful view of our balcony. Bed was very comfortable. WI Fi was satisfactory. Would probably choose again if they updated the bathrooms. One tip. Turn the hot water on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
megn07
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed here for a conference and it was beautiful. It sits on the bay, and offers great snorkeling and activities. We enjoyed the pool, and in the evening it was great to watch the manta rays in the ocean. The luau that the hotel puts on is a must!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megn07
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Breakfast at the Sheraton should be a LOT better the what was served when I was there 2 weeks ago. I have had better at much cheaper hotels. You should not get powdered eggs. You should have real authentic Hawaiian jams, jellies and syrups. The presentation was also lacking. For a $30 breakfast this was a big disappointment. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larry87120
Management response:

Aloha larry87120, Mahalo for staying with us at the Sheraton Kona. The view from our restaurant is beautiful, however it is disappointing to hear the breakfast offerings were less than satisfying. Your feedback has been shared with our Food and Beverage team to better enhance our future guest's stay. Mahalo,

Reviewed 15 November 2016

We went to Kailua-Kona over the long weekend and it was just wonderful. We spent a lot of time at the pool, the service was good, staff was very nice. We had breakfast at the coffee bar in the lobby both days it was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowshawaii

1,993 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1495)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (399)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
View from Room (143)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (564)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Mountain View Two Double Room (47)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
9.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
51.0 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.5 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
45.1 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
44.4 km away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holua Bar & Grill
Holua Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Hawaiian
Ainakai
Ainakai
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the diversity of Hawaii's Big Island with family and friends at Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa. From stargazing atop majestic Mauna Kea to tours of nearby Kona Coffee farms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Address: 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2525 (Formerly Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $343 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Hotel Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort And Spa
Sheraton Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa At Keauhou Bay Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#6 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor room to south (away from Rays from the Bay lounge) facing ocean”
 of 5 bubbles SpaceRoger, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower rooms have wider balconies, because the hotel slopes outward from top to bottom.”
  • Top layer coming off the toilet seat.
  • Corroded plumbing.
  • Badly peeling bathroom door.
 of 5 bubbles 410kens, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay for a ocean side. Hotel is on a peninsula so most rooms have some ocean view and the mountain view is great as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Waynedad, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views are ocean front. The waves contribute to decreasing noise from the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles susanwt2016, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“facing garden really quiet...oceanfront can be loud with crashing waves just below you”
 of 5 bubbles phunzie, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5