We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

Save
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (94)
Pool & Beach (44)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good46%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(28 reviews)
“south pool”(10 reviews)
“ocean view”(43 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Special Offer: 10% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (311)Write a Review
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
124
133
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
133
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensouth poolocean viewliving roomunderground parkingthe big islandrci pointstime sharequiet poolactivities plannedtimeshare tradewe stayed in a two bedroomtimeshare presentationwasher and dryerconcierge deskhot tubfamily pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week in late January/early February 2018. My mother is a timeshare owner with Wyndham and had made a reservation months in advance. We were all in unit 612, which is a spacious 2-bedroom unit at the back of the resort...More

1  Thank X3girl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In my previous TripAdvisor review, I said how I was looking forward to staying here again because I loved it so much. And I did! The unit this year was just as nice as the one I had had previously. But, there were ants in...More

Thank Chicagojo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time at this resort and we were very happy during our stay. The staff was friendly and the view from our room was great considering not all units have ocean views. One of the main things for us after cleanliness is...More

Thank TomJoHudson
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here four days with family. Two bedroom unit was Unit very nice. Staff good. Welcome session informed on activities to do. Some social functions during week poolside. I don’t know the problem but Wi-Fi was poor or not at all.More

Thank Kurtis_Sampson
Response from Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea CliffResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and I'm pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the challenges with Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, the carrier that we use made some changes that had a very negative impact on us, leaving...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017

A beautiful resort with huge two bedroom units and a great lanai. We spent a week there in Nov 17th 2017. The weather was great, not too hot and mostly sunny. Hilo tends to be the rainy side of the Island, but Kona is better...More

Thank 524Mary32
Response from Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea CliffResponded 6 January 2018

Mahalo for your very detailed posting on TripAdvisor for your visit in November at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff. I am certain many will benefit from the tips you have provided regarding the island and I am so pleased that you were happy with the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345661
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$209 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$209 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (94)
Pool & Beach (44)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sherri P
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TomJoHudson | Reviewed this property |
Some of the units are reserved for Wyndham owners and not all if those have ocean views so I'm thinking others may not as well. in fact thinking about the layout in am sure of it. We were in 311 and had a view.
0
Votes
JoeyK76
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mongo007 | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I drove south on Alii Drive for about 10 minutes (low speed limit) to Magic Sands Beach Park (swimming and surfers). Mostly we went a couple minutes further on to Kahaluu Beach Park for snorkeling (many turtles... More
0
Votes
Danielle M
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JanetVal2017 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Danielle Kona is the nearest airport for the Kailua-Kona area. We flew into Honolulu and then took a flight to The big island. Cheers Janet
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"Ask for ocean view if possible"
Read review
"Rooms with lanais overlooking the ocean are great for eating dinner at home enjoying the sunset."
Read review
"We were not able to choose being Timeshare, but I am sure the sea views must be great."
Read review
"They did NOT charge a cleaning fee (probably incorporated in the price), so that was nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing