We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hale Maluhia Country Inn

    76-770 Hualalai Rd, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-9776
    Hotel website
    Hotel virtual tour
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (116)
          Room & Suite (33)
          Dining (24)
          Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
          2,892 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
          402 reviews
          #2 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Royal Kona Resort
          2,821 reviews
          #9 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Kona Seaside Hotel
          1,177 reviews
          #5 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Overview
          • Excellent58%
          • Very good22%
          • Average10%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible4%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Wheelchair Access
          Pool
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
          2,892 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
          402 reviews
          #2 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Royal Kona Resort
          2,821 reviews
          #9 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Kona Seaside Hotel
          1,177 reviews
          #5 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (296)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Hale Maluhia Country Inn See the most recent reviews

          141 - 145 of 296 reviews

          Reviewed 27 January 2013

          The bait and switch was nice. The ground, kitchen, and common area were cute. But after being led to my room. My jaw dropped. I may has well set my tent up in the yard. Giant dead bug on the only shelf to put my...More

          3  Thank colt c
          Response from KonaPilgrim, Owner at Hale Maluhia Country InnResponded 4 May 2013

          Aloha Gypsum, Thanks for the kick in the butt. From your January stay we have now found two professional housekeepers. We have fixed the soft spot in the bath floor and replaced the bath floor with marble, We also replace the entry carpet with porcelain...More

          Reviewed 23 January 2013

          The place is old, very charming, but definitely not as clean as the Marriott. It's also very affordable for being a few miles from downtown Kona. The B&B stands on top of a hill with a view on the Ocean (not wide open, but you...More

          1  Thank johnenvacances10
          Reviewed 18 January 2013

          Rooms here are musty, moldy, and tacky 1960's style. The breakfast isn't nearly as grand as the photos would lead you to believe. The promised hot tub was never heated. But the worst part of the place is that multiple chickens and turkeys run around...More

          3  Thank foodfreakSMA
          Response from KonaPilgrim, Owner at Hale Maluhia Country InnResponded 19 January 2013

          Yes, we are a little musty at 70% humidity in the beautiful Kona Coffee Country and we do keep our prices low by not buying new furnishings every year or so. And we don't keep the Hot Tub hot due to the high energy prices...More

          Reviewed 4 January 2013

          We stayed at this B&B for two nights over Christmas and were delighted with our accommodations. We chose the Japanese cottage, which is more expensive than the other rooms but well worth the cost. Breakfast on Christmas morning was elaborate, and Sana delivered some lovely...More

          Thank rjgordon
          Reviewed 6 December 2012

          Who stays in their room on a vacation? This place is perfect for people who get out and go, want a filling, all you can eat breakfast, and don't care about luxurious accommodations. The room was slightly musty smelling, but is in a very humid...More

          3  Thank star152120
          Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
          2,892 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
          402 reviews
          #2 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Royal Kona Resort
          2,821 reviews
          #9 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          Kona Seaside Hotel
          1,177 reviews
          #5 of 14 hotels in Kailua-Kona
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$77 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 7
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Hawaii >
          • Island of Hawaii >
          • Kailua-Kona
          • Also Known As
          • Hale Maluhia Country Inn (House Of Peace) Kona Hotel Kailua-Kona ,
          • Country Inn Kailua-Kona ,
          • Kailua-Kona Country Inn ,
          • Hale Maluhia Country Inn Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (116)
          Room & Suite (33)
          Dining (24)
          Hotel & Grounds (79)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
          402 reviews
          3.97 km away
           
          Sea Village Resort
          233 reviews
          2.91 km away
           
          Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort
          760 reviews
          2.82 km away
           
          Royal Kona Resort
          2,821 reviews
          3.53 km away
           
          Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
          479 reviews
          4.03 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Holuakoa Cafe & Gardens
          587 reviews
          .99 km away
          TJ'S BBQ By The Beach
          617 reviews
          2.56 km away
          Da Poke Shack
          1,622 reviews
          2.54 km away
          Mi Taqeria Potosina
          14 reviews
          2.80 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Ueshima Coffee Company
          31 reviews
          2.27 km away
          Firenesia Luau
          11 reviews
          1.90 km away
          Mauka Meadows
          158 reviews
          2.76 km away
          UCC Hawaii Kona Coffee Estate
          89 reviews
          2.26 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Hale Maluhia Country Inn staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Just be aware that there are lots of frogs at night."
          Read review
          "Noisy from rats eating termites."
          Read review
          "The Maile room is a good budget option for guests who aren't fussy."
          Read review
          "Decide your amenities, not all rooms have them"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing