We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seward Windsong Lodge

Save
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (22)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Shuttle Bus Service
Pool
Fitness centre
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
Seward Windsong Lodge by Pursuit offers a peaceful escape in a glacial river valley surrounded by towering mountains. An ideal place for your next meeting, wedding or special event. Serving fresh seafood, tasty burgers, gourmet pizzas and a variety of ales on tap. Free shuttle service...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
31772 Hermann Leirer Road, Mile 0.5, Exit Glacier Road, Seward, AK 99664-2301
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
311
325
131
46
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
311
325
131
46
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresurrection roadhouseexit glacierseveral buildingstwo story buildingsseparate buildingsshuttle serviceonsite restaurantholland americain townland tourwooded arearooms are spaciousmain buildingbeautiful settingonly stayed one nightshuttle busquiet location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 826 reviews
Reviewed today

The staff were friendly, the room was clean and functional, and the food was good. The photo on the website does not represent what you see from the room; the photo is a view from the restaurant/office area. The rooms face a words; there is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srstew01
Reviewed today

Really enjoyed our one night stay at the Windsong Lodge. Room exceeded our expectations, was nicer than it appeared on website pictures. Beds were very comfortable. Huge bathtub. Nice touches with coffee, fridge etc available in room. Shuttle driver was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry S
Reviewed 2 days ago

Wherever we were we were really taken care of. Major Marine Tours was exceptional. Staff, crew, park staff and food above expectations. We saw 6 humpback whales, lots of sea otters, sea lions, seals, puffins, common sea birds, and stayed CLOSE to glaciers and saw...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drkelly55
Response from SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Seward Windsong LodgeResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Seward Windsong Lodge. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your marine tour. Cheers. Luke J Peroni GM

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

After a few places along our trip, we did like this place as one of the best. The room was nice and clean and very quiet cabins. Great views and shuttle services. Restaurant on premises served excellent food. Very happy with this choiceMore

Thank Patricia H
Response from SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Seward Windsong LodgeResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Seward Windsong Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

My husband and I are spending two nights at the Seward Windsong Lodge. I am actually typing this as we settle in for our second (and last) night here. This hotel is unfortunately a disappointment for us. Typically we are super low maintenance...check-in, mind our...More

Thank nikkileeanderson
Response from SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Seward Windsong LodgeResponded today

Thank you taking the time to post a review of our Lodge. I sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations. I see our staff did move you to another building , but unfortunately you had...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
abajalvr
10 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from SewardWindsongGM | Property representative |
To make a 6am fishing charter you have to arrange for a taxi pick up at the lodge at around 5:45am. We provide a complimentary shuttle service from 7am-10pm daily that stops at the boat harbor and the Sealife Center. Thank... More
0
Votes
rascalbarker
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Anna J | Property representative |
Greetings, from Seward Windsong Lodge. Our shuttle does go to the small boat harbor and drops off about 2 blocks from Major Marine. Our shuttle starts at 7 am and goes until 10 pm. It leaves at the top of the hour every... More
1
Vote
19461952
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SewardWindsongGM | Property representative |
Our Shuttle runs at the top of every hour from 7am-10pm, with stops at the small boat harbor and the Sealife Center. thank you. Luke
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay in a room close to the main road (traffic very load)"
Read review
"If you have trouble walking from the main lodge to your room location, the shuttle driver might be able to..."
Read review
"Upstairs must be quieter, downstairs rooms are intolerable."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the top floor and at the end of the hall. It is an old hotel so sound carries."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing