We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Soro Storkro

Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“two nights”(2 reviews)
“sunday night”(2 reviews)
“comwell”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
8
21
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
21
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightssunday nightcomwelldenmarkroof
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Surprising hotel tucked in a residential neighborhood, nice quiet and tidy Architectural features although Highlight of the trip. I stayed here on a business trip, the staff are friendly and the dinner where perfect and I enjoy the breakfast .More

Thank Jan S
Response from ComwellDK, Receptionist at Comwell Soro StorkroResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jan, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay under Denmark's largest thatched roof. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice and perfect dinner. I let the praising words go on to my colleagues! We hope to welcome you again soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived with my wife. Cheeked in and took the car to Sorø. Enjoyed a meal "downtown" and returned to the hotel. We had a good night sleep and enjoyed a nice breakfast. The value for money was as expected, so we can't complain.More

Thank Stephen W
Response from ComwellDK, Receptionist at Comwell Soro StorkroResponded 2 days ago

Dear Stephen W Thank you very much for the fine feedback, we appreciate both the rice and the praise, as we are constantly working to improve the guest experience here at Comwell Sorø. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed a good night sleep and...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel was quite nice and it was easily found. The room was adequate and quite acceptable. Nothing special but fine. The real problem was in the restaurant when I didn’t order a drink they charged $2.50 for ordinary tapwater. When I complained they started...More

Thank todde825
Response from ComwellDK, Front Office Manager at Comwell Soro StorkroResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Todde825 Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear you liked the hotel, overall. In terms of payment of water during dinner, it is in fact normal for many Danish restaurants to charge for this. I am sorry you don´t...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is modern and clean and the staff are friendly. I found the breakfast to be very good, however I decided that the evening meals and drinks were a little on the expensive side - so went...More

Thank Hedderley
Response from ComwellDK, Receptionist at Comwell Soro StorkroResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Hedderley Thank you for your feed back - we appreciate it. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay - We are sorry to here that you found our evening meal and beverage to expensive, I am not sure whether or not...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed for a 8 nights and were very pleased. The staff is exceptionally accommodating and helpful, the suite was comfortable and the food was very good. We loved everything about our visit and will definitely stay at Comwell Soro on our next visit to...More

Thank WanderingDane
Response from ComwellDK, Receptionist at Comwell Soro StorkroResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your fine feedback! We appreciate the time you took to give us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff exceptionally accommodating and helpfull - i will let rest of my colleague know :-) We look forward and hope...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Soroe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Comwell Soro Storkro staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Exciting Hotel with Soul"
Read review
"Rooms are quiet except for early employees, deliveries & the walking up & down of Chinese tourists..."
Read review
"Do not count on the staff that they will serve you by giving you the best room still available.."
Read review
"In hot weather check that the windows open. Our room had secondary double glazing which was difficult to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing