We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The staff was very friendly. We needed to check in early, called ahead and they met us at the door. The 2-bedroom suite was very nice, roomy and comfortable. We did make a suggestion that they needed to add mirrors in the bedrooms. We will stay there again in the future. If you have allergies, be sure to tell them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dscox0518
Sidearis H, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Dear dscox0518, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We were delighted to hear you have an enjoyable experience and we are thrilled to say the renovations are complete and our new breakfast is being served in the new breakfast room! We know you have many hotels to choose from, but we...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My room was very nice and functional. Internet was flawless. They have been renovating the property. As a result, although breakfast was available in the small lobby, there official area for breakfast was not available at the time of my visit. Should be absolutely fine upon completion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdlaidig
Sidearis H, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

HELLO! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate you choosing us, even during a renovation! We were delighted to hear you have an enjoyable experience and we are thrilled to say the renovations are complete and our new breakfast...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Enjoyed my one-night stay here. Nice staff, nice room and nice breakfast spread. The suite we had was on the bottom floor and the amount of noise between floors was pretty high. You could tell the upstairs guests were trying to be quiet but these rooms were not built to dampen sound. Luckily my cell-phone sound machine covered up enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uneekware
Albany, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I first have to thank Cailin for helping me with my reservation as a Marriott rewards member. We were in a 2-bedroom and the rooms were fine and the living space sufficient but I probably wouldn't want to spend a lot of time in the room itself, but of course the TownePlace suites everywhere do not have all the features...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BB4th
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

This is a very conveniently located (off I-75) hotel. The desk clerk was very friendly and greeted us warmly. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our only (slight) disappointment was the breakfast. It was very bare bones - cereal, instant oatmeal, donuts and bagels. Fine for most...my husband is an eggs and meat guy so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ann G
ALMOND
Reviewed 28 January 2016

My wife had our charger at work and I was to pick her up but she was calling me to let me know when. Of course, my phone died and I have an old flip phone. I went by the office and asked if by chance they could help me and they dug around and found an old charger that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARTHUR T
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We spent an evening with TPS Kennesaw during their renovation and a winter weather advisory. The office staff are just the nicest you want to meet. Very helpful and friendly. Things are in a little disarray, but does not cause you any issues. Lots of trucks and orange cones in the parking lot; office moved down to a room; breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudiajl
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Townplace Suites for 2 nights because I wanted a relaxing, stress-free stay in the middle of my hectic work week, but what I ended up with was a stressful and poorly handled mess on my last night there. My husband and I are Rewards member so I used points for the stay. I was short some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DL M
Sidearis H, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Dear Value Marriott Reward Member, I am glad that the information that I gave to Jahad was able to help you and resolve some of the issues that you were having. In reference to the $19 charge on you card is only authorization unless you used a debit card. In it which will show up like a charge but is...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This stately accommodation provided me with that much needed "Home Away From Home" feeling that I so need when I'm traveling so far away from my home. Nick, the friendly Front Desk clerk was very helpful and full of information. The staff did a lot to make my stay enjoyable. But it was the room itself that had all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEFF_K_1963
NC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My family of five stayed for two nights in a two bedroom suites. It was similar to the other Towneplaces we've stayed before. Like others have said, the decor and style is not up to date but it was clean and provided what we needed: decent size rooms for a big family with convenient kitchen at an affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4Life

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#16 of 30 in Kennesaw
73 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
3.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, a top choice for an extended stay hotel in Kennesaw, GA. We welcome you to our all-suite hotel to enjoy a spacious Studio, 1 Bedroom, or 2-Bedroom Suite with all the comforts of home - including a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary high speed Internet, sitting area with sleeper sofa, and Marriott's upgraded bedding. Our on site, our fitness room and laundry facilities helps you maintain your daily routine. We also offer our Grab and Go breakfast, served daily from 6:30am-10:00am. The Grab and Go breakfast is located in our newly renovated lobby. We are pet friendly, with a nominal $75 non-refundable pet deposit. Whether you are relocating to our area, here to celebrate a wedding, participating in a annual sporting tournament here, or visiting for business, we would like to welcome you to your home away from home at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 1074 Cobb Place Boulevard N.W., Kennesaw, GA 30144
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range: $193 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Towneplace Suites Kennesaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call ahead and verify what are the exact room accomodations”
 of 5 bubbles carolbclay, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 3rd floors are quieter than the other floors and the main building where you check in doesn't typically allow dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles jeremeew, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles uneekware, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Modest and clean, quiet on the 3rd floor”
  • Furniture too large for the room, blocking the AC
 of 5 bubbles Almazmasr, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Be prepared to sit a long time when surfing the web. It took forever to open pages.”
 of 5 bubbles mbE4733TD, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5