We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Residence Europe

Show Prices
#1 of 11 Hotels in Clichy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Residence Europe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Europe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Ski Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed here due to the close location to our corporate head office, 2 nights and well located, friendly staff and an actual gym (wich is rare in Paris).. Pool also decent and not too small. Rooms relatively spacious (for paris) and breakfast we actually enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephken
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the team and the Pool area. Thank you also for taking the time to share your feelings. Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards. Pascal Gasnier Manager

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Initially we were unimpressed by the surrounding suburb which mostly consists of bars housing large amounts of stary leather clad men but once we got over ourselves (and I did live in Camberwell, S. London) for years, it's actually a pretty relaxed corner of Paris. The metro is within 10 minutes' walk, we found 3 decent places to eat nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strangegibbon
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments, your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, the next time...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Me and my wife had a lovely weekend at this nice and cozy hotel. The Hotel lived up and surpased the promises. Very nice wellnes facilities that you normally only find in more expensive hotels. The hotel staff was very frindly and helpfull and made our stay with them very enjoyble. Will definately be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimWassmann
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments, your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, the next time...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel (3 x couples) from March 17th to March 21st. Our primary purpose was to attend the International rugby game: France v England but also to enjoy a spot of sightseeing and socialising. Although away from the centre of Paris the hotel is conveniently placed for journeys into the city by bus (45 minutes or more)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahaRAHjah46
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Residence Europe, and for your positive comments, which have delighted our team. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments, your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, the next time you come. Our team joined me, to thank you very much...

Drachten, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Small room, but it is clean and the bed is good. Breakfast is simple but enough. Very friendly service and they speak English! Vriendelijk personeel. Kleine kamer, maar kraakhelder en een goed bed. Ontbijt eenvoudig, maar voldoende.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wil v
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards. Pascal Gasnier Manager

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

From the outside I was not expecting a great deal, and a few parts of the foyer and public areas look a little warn. However my room was excellent. Decent sized room with a modern, clean interior. The room had a small bath and a waterfall shower. Water was hot and plentiful even during the "morning rush".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you to choose the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards. Pascal Gasnier Manager

Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed here for four nights with my boyfriend. From the reviews we weren't expecting great things however we had a lovely stay. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and always tried to accommodate our requests for example on New years day there wasn't a lot of food places open so we ordered a Chinese takeaway and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat141995
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Hello Kat, Thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Residence Europe, and for your positive comments, which have delighted our team. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments, your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, the next time you come. Thank you again for your support, and please accept,...

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend. Hotel staff were really nice and friendly. Unfortunately from the pictures of the rooms on the website we were let down to find a pretty dated out room unlike the modern and newly furnished pictures on the website. A big let down also had to be the fact that there was no fridge, microwave or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, We thank you for your visit and time spent to send us your comments. .I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings, allowing us to evolve in our business. Our staff is generally well known for the quality of its reception . Please receive Dear Jessica, sincerely...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Good room size and quite location. Great facilities including sauna, swimming pool and the gym. Unfortunately my designer sun glasses went missing from the room while out...I informed staff at the desk, but they weren't very helpful at all. I also email the hotel after my trip and asked for response regarding missing sun glasses but never received a reply....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silka L
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Hello, I'm surprised by your message because I was researching the subject of your complaint, I haven't found any trace of it by nearby reception staff and room .Can you can contact me about it, because our staff is very reactive to this kindof incident and I will have been make aware very quickly. Pascal Gasnier Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This hotel at Clichy has 2 buildings in 300 steps far, and has a very small -to reserve- parking that we used caused to my multiple sclerosis. Our room was not in the headhotel but in a quieter building nearby. Room 202 has on streetfloor full carpet and 3 beds for 4 persons) and a great shower in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your visit and time spent to send us your comments. .I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Please receive dear sir, sincerely our best regards. Pascal Gasnier Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clichy
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Paris Mairie de Clichy
0.9 km away
Adagio Access Paris Clichy
0.7 km away
Ibis Paris Porte Clichy Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy
0.7 km away
Kyriad Paris - Clichy Centre
30.0 km away
Paxton Resort & Spa
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Europe

Address: 52 boulevard du General Leclerc, 92110 Clichy, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clichy
Price Range: $138 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Clichy
Hotel Europe Clichy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Residence Europe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Residence Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for a corner room - larger and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles strangegibbon, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room and ask for a corner room as these seem to be the bigger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Kat141995, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“interior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rlpcarvalho, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask about swimming poo before you book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EnakinS, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, ask for the residence building. If you request a studio, they have some very nice ones with kitchen equipped with dishwasher, pots and pans, small refrigerator and an iron and board. All the rooms are being renovated and have a very nice style.”
 of 5 bubbles caribou1966, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay