We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Queen Anne

TripAdvisorUS$179*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$210*
US$179*
Great Deal
US$199*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at Queen Anne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Queen Anne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Escondido
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel was in a good location! But the room wasn't that well. My water in the shower was not working and the front desk wasn't helpful at all. Was pretty upset about that. The AC in my room wasn't working either

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexwG437AP
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear alexwG437AP, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! I am so sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay. We are always working to upgrade and remodel our vintage building and your input is very helpful. Best of luck to you in your future travels!

Pottstown, PA
Reviewed 25 July 2016

People at front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The Inn is quite unusual, but interesting. It is a very old building, so had a lot of old character. If you are not into that, this is not the place for you. There is no elevator, so you must carry your own bags to second or third floor. It was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbajk
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear tbajk, Thank you for reviewing The Inn at Queen Anne! I am happy to hear that our staff treated you well during your visit! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed its quaint charm, affordable prices, and fantastic location. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Seattle!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Inn at Queen Anne is a small hotel, and it is not new; however, it has a nice, comfortable feel to it. The check-in process was extremely slow because only one person was at the registration desk trying to answer the phone and register new guests at the same time. Nevertheless, that one person was extremely courteous. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Jeff P, Thank you for your review! Happy to hear that our location worked well for you and that our staff, although busy when you arrived, were courteous . We hope to see you again if you are in the area. Best of luck to you in your next adventure!

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The rooms were charming and adequate for a one night stay. The one complaint we had was the homeless people who sat directly under our window and talked for hours. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Mike G, Thank you for reviewing the Inn at Queen Anne! I am happy to hear that our property worked for your needs. Please contact the front desk if you have any problems during your stay so that we can solve any problems that you may have. We wish you the best in your future travels!

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The Inn at Queen Anne is in a very good location, across the street from the Seattle Center. It had easy bus access to Safeco Field. The room though was less than desirable. The carpet did not appear to be vacuumed. But the real issue was in the morning. There was no water pressure in the very small bathroom therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csnod
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear csnod, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you had problems during your stay. Please contact our front desk if you have problems so we can fix them for you! Kind regards!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hotel is old and needs renovating. Air conditioners are window units that are too small for the task, rooms are dingy, sheets are scratchy. Employees very nice and helpful, grounds are pretty but in need of a gardener.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Ann D, Thank you for leaving us some feedback from your stay. We are in the process of renovating floor by floor, project by project. Your input is important to us in that process. I am happy to hear that our employees were helpful and friendly. Best wishes in your future travels!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

While this old apartment building, now converted into a hotel, has some charm and is in a prime location of the city, it's just okay. Rooms are clean but small - although they do have a little kitchen (but NO coffee maker!!!). No breakfast either. For almost $200/night I expected much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Tracy B, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We value your feedback. We have fresh coffee available in our lobby at all times! We do sell our rooms on all of the discount websites - our rates are generally the best in the area. We wish you all the best in your future travels!

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was unfortunately such a disappointment! Let's start with the positives. It's in a great location and the staff was friendly. However, the room itself was much less than expected. The paint was peeling off of the walls. The porcelain surface in the tub was very chipped. The bedspreads are worn. You have to go to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkbeachmana
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear mkbeachmana, Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review from your stay; I know your time is very important. While many enjoy the old-world charm of our inn, I understand that our unique property may not suit everyone. However, I am happy to hear that our convenient location fit your needs for sightseeing in beautiful Seattle. Thank...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel is very quaint, located in a busy section of Seattle adjacent to the Seattle Center. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable. Staff is helpful and friendly. It has old bathroom elements in a cramped space for our particular room. Parking is odd, a half a block away, which is gold in downtown Seattle, so we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janieonthego
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Janieonthego, Thank you for your detailed review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and all that the neighborhood has to offer. I am happy that our parking, although a short distance from the hotel, was helpful for you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Portland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Room was tiny and dingy in comparison to what was posted online. Beds were small and not very comfy. There appeared to be homeless or drug addicts lying on the front grass area of the hotel. Very sketchy area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennist112
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear dennist112, Thank you for taking a moment to review the Inn at Queen Anne. While we are constantly working to upgrade our hotel we understand that our location is not the best fit for everyone. Booking directly with the hotel might be helpful to you in the future so that you have a better description of the style of...

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Basic Room (40)
Viewed
Basic Room (Alternative) (42)
Viewed
Double Twin (46)
Viewed
Queen Twin (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,464 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#51 of 100 in Seattle
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Address: 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $213 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Box Springs, Georgia
over a year ago
Farmington Hills, Michigan
8 months ago
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to choose a room facing the inner courtyard/garden - less noisy”
Das145, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 305 has a great view of the Space Needle”
MGM1123, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel!”
556ferdinandr, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor corner, front room was private, light and pretty quiet.”
pamela_atkinson, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and you need to carry your luggage up stairs; review the area to ensure you'll be comfortable in the area.”
RickT251, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$179* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
CancelonUS$210
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates