We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Save
Traveller (481)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (35)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good47%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“top floor”(106 reviews)
“nice hotel”(113 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
553
881
343
129
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
553
881
343
129
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungetop floornice hotelroad noisecorner roomself parkfitness centerwithin walking distancespace needlelobby barpike placeper dayparking garagedowntown areafew blockspioneer squarepike market
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as it suited our business needs. I must say though that at almost $500 a night it is disappointing. It is expensive for what you get. The room is standard average size and nothing luxurious. There’s no pool, rooftop terrace and...More

1  Thank Diane M
Response from Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Diane, Thank you so much for your business and your feedback. I am sorry we were not able to make you feel more excited about our hotel. We do not have a pool as you mentioned but the top floor club lounge does have...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Rooms are average- was told I was given an upgrade when checking in but room was not- small with king bed and chair- not till I complained was given the actual upgrade after 3 nights! Understand upgrades are given on availability but then don’t tell...More

Thank Tranquillo
Response from Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Tranquillo, Thank you for staying with us while in Seattle and for your feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to upgrade you to a better room. I am not sure who promised you the upgrade, but upgrades can only be offered...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

This hotel is a great location! Convenient walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. The rooms where nice, fairly spacious and beds were comfortable. The concierge lounge was very nice but staff seemed overwhelmed on Sunday morning. We enjoyed chatting with the bartender in the...More

Thank Pam J
Response from Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Pam, Thank you so much for your business and your great review. I am sorry we did not have the adjoining rooms available for you when you arrived. As much as we strive to accommodate all requests, departure/arriving patterns do not make it possible...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a very good stay at this location. The room I stayed in was equipped with an iron, ironing board, small fridge, coffee maker and small safe. There is a fully equipped fitness room on the 4th floor. Location is fairly decent within walking distance...More

Thank snasrulla
Response from Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Snasrulla, thank you so much for your business. We do appreciate that you stayed with us and your feedback. Madison street is indeed very steep. Next time when you come back and take the light rail from the airport, exiting at the University street...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights with the wife on a mini-vacation. Fast check-in, and room was ready even at 2:30pm. Evening turn down service - mini-mints and fresh bottles of water. Great area views from the Club Lounge on the 28th floor. Glasses of wine...More

1  Thank Lou B
Response from Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Lou, Thank you so much for the opportunity to have you stay with us. We do appreciate visit, your feedback and do hope you will have another opportunity and visit us again. Rene Neidhart

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Seattle
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$297 - US$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#37 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$297 - US$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#37 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (481)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adamrb27
30 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ronald N | Reviewed this property |
No, you cannot.
0
Votes
Mohammad Anas Q
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ronald N | Reviewed this property |
Oh gosh yes. A half dozen places within easy walk of the hotel.
1
Vote
Robert C
8 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MeanGreen2011 | Reviewed this property |
Good question! It depends what you want to do, If you are there for a Baseball, Soccer or Football game the I would say the Renaissance. It you are there for work I would say the Renaissance. If you are there to see... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"East Facing Rooms Overlook a Busy Highway (Not Quiet)"
Read review
"Not facing the interstate(s), highest floor possible"
Read review
"The rooms facing the highway allow you to see the city and activity, but are still fairly quiet."
Read review
"City View."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing