We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Show Prices
#38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,476: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Not much stands out with this location. Long story short, they are here to make money and will not care about the special moment you're trying to make. The bed is the best feature with its combination puffy cloud and cleanliness. Everything else takes a dive from standatd expectations. Everything is 20 to 35% more expensive then it should be....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathew E
Burl B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MathewE, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We take our guests’ feedback as an opportunity to better understand what we could do differently to make the experience more enjoyable for all of our guests. I have shared your comments with our team and we certainly appreciate your kind words about the Sheraton Sweet...

Reviewed 18 April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The location downtown was within walking distance of great shopping and dining. Every request, extra towels, pillow, etc was handled very quickly and efficiently. The housekeeping staff did a great job refreshing our room every day. We stayed on the Club floor and enjoyed the continental breakfasts, happy hour snacks, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LD T
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. It sounds like you had a fantastic time visiting our great city. Thanks for the compliments about our service and the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel recently , what I really loved about the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff , front desk were pleasant To speak to and concierge was brilliant at recommending places to eat and things to see , rooms were lovely and clean and the bed was massive which in turn allowed me to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael B
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. Seattle is very walkable and as you mentioned there are many great little shops, boutiques and eateries that you may miss if you aren't on foot. I am so glad you took the time to explore our great city! We hope you will come and visit us again very soon.

Kalama, Washington
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We had a great stay at the Sheraton Seattle Hotel. The room was wonderful and VERY quite and so clean. We had some very tasty snacks at the Club Lounge and the staff was friendly and accommodating. It is very obvious that the housekeeping staff takes great pride in providing immaculately clean quest rooms. It was truly one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpkirkpatrick
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for your kind comments about our hard working and caring room attendants. I look forward to sharing your review with our Director of Housekeeping and the team. Thanks again for the wonderful review!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Large modern property in downtown with plenty of restaurants & shopping within easy walking distance. Check in was very quick and check out was electronic. Rooms are large and bedding very good. There is a large desk, flat screen, sitting chair, in room safe, iron & board. Bathroom is also good size. However, shower water pressure is not great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valveguy
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I am glad that everything was to your liking with exception to the water pressure. I will share this comment with our Director of Engineering. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The Sheraton is a pretty standard big name hotel, decent rooms, adequate food, etc. The most notable thing in my 4 day stay was that there were no problems. Big hotels almost always manage to annoy me in some fashion, but my stay at this hotel was free of any snags. Upgrading to a club room is worthwhile if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wsw23
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

I love the most notable thing about your stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you found your upgrade to our Club level a great value. We look forward to providing you with a warm welcome the next time you are in Seattle.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Beautiful lobby, very nice modern rooms that have been recently renovated. It's close proximity to any place you'd want to be in Seattle. Valet parking is expensive but there's a nice parking garage about a block and a half away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottFred84
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for selecting the Sheraton Seattle for your stay. I also love our lobby - especially the wonderful art work. Thank you for your nice comments.

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This hotel seems to survive on its name alone. There are no complementary amenities in the hotel like there are in the most basic motels. Despite paying the price of a "fancy" hotel, you get little to show for it. Want a fridge? You have pay extra. Want a microwave? You can rent one for $30 bucks a day. Complementary...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Romestado
Burl B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Romestrado, Thank you for posting your comments and allowing us the opportunity to understand your concerns. I am sorry to hear that you do not plan on staying at the Sheraton – we would like to welcome you back and make your experience more memorable. If there is anything further I can do to assist you please do not...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Stayed here for Sakuracon 2015. Must not have noticed where it said that the two beds were doubles and not the usual queens. I was sharing a room with two of my friends and, no matter what we tried, two of us just would not fit in one bed. My poor friend had to spent all three nights sleeping on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily S
Burl B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily S I am sorry that to hear about your friend sleeping on cushions. Our rooms do have double beds and, due to safety concerns, we can’t put roll away beds into rooms with double beds. We certainly wouldn’t dissuade you from booking a suite but you may find it more comfortable to book a king bed and request...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2015

As a Starwood Lifetime Platinum Member, I've seen many hotels in different locations around the world. Our "go-to" quick getaway from Vancouver, Canada is The Sheraton Seattle, and it's always excellent. The location is perfectly central, it's all very familiar, and the attention that we're provided by staff at all levels is superb. From upgraded rooms, to the Club Floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YVRPOINTS

958 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (639)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double-Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
1,974 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,794 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
2,089 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,635 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $264 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Seattle Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Wayzata, Minnesota
6 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Keizer, Oregon
over a year ago
Richmond, Virginia

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Seattle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't need your room cleaned daily, take advantage of the $5 food credit they offer. The on site restaurant makes a good omelette. ”
 of 5 bubbles F7370URtomr, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the West side, maybe. Ours was on the East, in the Pike Tower. We faced Pike Street.”
 of 5 bubbles jandc5744, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loud construction noise before 8:00 am”
 of 5 bubbles 756shawnj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please have your cleaning staff to be careful when they clean not to get both their property (a Shertaon robe) and a customer's property ( the pj's in my case). ”
 of 5 bubbles margrettea, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in the Union Tower, but think the Pike tower would be better”
 of 5 bubbles doreena423, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5