We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown\/South Lake Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 709: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
 Click to rate
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was rooomy. It had extra space for bathroom and "kitchen" area. The bed was excellent. Parking was by only by valet at the hotel. Cost was $31 per day. The traffic was not really noticeable even though it was close to the i5. It still is a walk to get into downtown. But the breakfast was excellent so energize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Springhill Suites in South Lake Union was a bit of a disappointment this trip. They are going through and upgrade of their equipment for their TV's and a privacy issue was noted during my stay. They requested to swap over my TV while in my room to a new cable box, I wasn't given much of a choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob Z
Frank F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Good Day Jacob Z, Thank you for the review. Please accept our apologies for the short disruption to your stay while we upgraded the in room entertainment system in your suite. Our intent was not to disturb you. We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and we hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our newly installed...

Galena, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has all that a business traveler would need and then some! The hotel seems a bit cluttered but otherwise all was good. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, smaller bathrooms but no real issue! Considering the location, this hotel downtown Seattle is one I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadava
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you so much for offering your recommendation -- this is all I could ask for! It means a lot knowing the room was perfectly clean and relaxing, and I hope we'll get to welcome you in again someday! Until then, Frank F., General Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly check in. Nice updated rooms. Rooms a good size. Breakfast buffet was better than other free breakfasts I've had. Gym was a decent size. Hotel was walking distance to the tech hub in South Lake Union. Had a nice stay. Everything that we needed. A bit of walk to amenities eg 10min. Would do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverMan
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm glad everything from check-in to you room to the gym impressed you during your stay. We're here for you whenever you're in Seattle! - Frank F., General Manager

Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here. We had the room on the 10th floor which was amazing because they set a snack bar by the elevator for the morning and afternoon where you can have a quick TO GO snack. Our room was clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was great. (I have pictures, you can take a look) They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niknik_121514
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you and your husband, Nik. I'm so glad everything from the buffet to the snacks to our staff impressed you both. The team and I are looking forward to your next trip to Seattle! - Frank F., General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed on Friday night at a Hilton near this Marriot. It was a mess. However, I am gonna focus in the review of the Springhill and not the Hilton, for now. The hotel is clean, the check in was fast, the rooms are spacious and nothing is missing. My room had a small kitchen and a living room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salua K
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm glad you were able to stay with us for the remainder of your trip, Salua. From our cleanliness to the rooms, it's great you were comfortable during your stay. As for parking, our team is happy to offer the cheapest and safest in the area. Next time you're in Seattle, we'd be more than happy to have you stay...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Good place if you are coming to Seattle on business down town. Close to Pacific Place if you don't mind walking a few blocks. All the Uber drivers know where the hotel is. Beds are comfortable and good selection of tv stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derreck T
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you for your business trip, Derreck -- I'm glad you're a fan of our beds and TV station selection. The team and I look forward to your next trip to town! - Frank F., General Manager

Lomita, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We booked our stay with Cheaptickets.com for a 3 night stay with this Hotel. THIS WAS PAID in advance. Unfortunately we are not able to arrive the first night that we are suppose to. So the next day, when we finally arrive, I called the Hotel from the airport to confirm our reservation and to let them know that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelmatt68
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion regarding your check-in. We do our best to work through changes made with third-party vendors, but it sounds like there was a miscommunication along the way. All things considered, I'm glad we were able to host you during your trip, which I truly hope you enjoyed. - Frank F., General Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed 1 night here for family activities. I was upgraded for my loyalty membership and enjoyed being on the club floor. They offered snacks in the evening and a continental breakfast in the morning, although the room included an excellent breakfast downstairs. A quiet and comfortable room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldb952
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, Harold -- I'm glad you enjoyed the upgraded perks. We'll make sure you have a comfortable stay every time! - Frank F., General Manager

Reviewed 14 February 2017

The entire staff is great - front desk, shuttle van driver, bartender. The rooms are spacious, and I love the curtain clip to keep the curtains closed. The rooms on the 10th floor (Executive level) also have white noise machines, which is a nice touch. Close enough to walk from downtown, but there is also a free shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

The team appreciates your praise, Teresa -- we'll always make sure you're comfortable while staying with us. On that note, I'm glad you find the curtain clips and white noise machines helpful. Looking forward to your next visit! - Frank F., General Manager

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. Just minutes from the Westlake Center via light rail, the Convention Center, The Space Needle, Waterfront, Pike Place Market and the Cruise Terminal's, our Seattle hotel's accommodations offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet, and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar (happy hour is from 4-7 p.m.), or enjoy fresh regional fare at the Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy our Seattle downtown hotel's swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and free shuttle service. We are also proud to offer Complimentary access to 24 Hour Fitness located across the street. On-site parking is a valet-only service for a fee. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer spacious living and sleeping areas separated by a privacy wall, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Address: 1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $232 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seems all rooms are large.”
 of 5 bubbles RayS474, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles joelmatt68, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to the elevators is always good.”
 of 5 bubbles Salsi69, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkH184, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a concierge floor- 8 or up”
 of 5 bubbles Katconcierge, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5