We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Show Prices
#14 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,163: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed the Maxwell Hotel. The hotel is just outside of the major tourist area so it is calm and peaceful, but it is within a 7 minute walk from the Space Needle and everything else that you may want to see in that area. We use Car2Go so we have wheels to get around without having to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mookiex4
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, providing soap, shampoo and lotion that has the heavy sent of Pineapple needs to change. It's a cheap frangrance that I and many other dislike. I would strongly recommend providing products that are not overpowering with a scent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlfrealty
Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Comfortable, unique, special touches, and convenient. Cupcakes in the lobby, fireside seating, and cozy comforters in the room. Great lighting in the room in all the right places. Safes too. Free wifi, coffee, water . . . Thought of all the details.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKenned2014
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It really is the small things that make this place inviting. Popcorn in the rooms, cupcakes in the lobby, free bikes to use and a shuttle to pikes market. The staff has been great. The rooms are quiet and always clean. When we have had an issue, they always try to make it right, even when we don't ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald E
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a group of approx. 20 people, all staying at the Maxwell Hotel, and to a person, we all loved it! The staff was genuinely personable and helpful, the room and lobby décor was cool and the beds were terrific! We especially loved the location as we did not rent cars, so we appreciated being within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie520
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My mom and I visited Seattle in July and stayed here at the recommendation of a friend. We didn't care to be in a busy part of the city but still wanted to be close to everything and this did it. We were able to walk to the Seattle center and because we like walking, we also walked to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikataf
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

have almost 300 dollars on my card still for a bogus charge. they were supposed to call back and still haven't yet. they lied to us over the phone about the incident as well. very incompetent staff. they must be hemorrhaging money there from refunds and all the bad reviews

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bryanjones1234
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear bryanjones1234, Thank you for your feedback and as I had previously responded to your friend Avi, we are sorry that you (and friends) are unhappy about the additional cleaning fee that we assessed. We do not "ever" post a charge such as this without a Manager verifying with absolute certainty that a room was smoked in. This particular room...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We fell in love with this hotel and it's unforgettable hospitality! We were greeted every time we entered the door even when they were busy. The shuttle drivers were always helpful and on time. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in the lobby one evening and loved the little Pineapple cupcakes they served each afternoon. My favorite part about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alena S
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was so cool and my favourite from our trip across the US. The staff are helpful and friendly. You're provided with complimentary water and popcorn for the duration of your stay and in the afternoon you can grab a mini pineapple cupcake from the lobby, no charge. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle to and from Seattle's main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed with my husband and our teenage girls. Used the hotel shuttle most days and tipped him daily. Having a mobile was great so we could arrange pick ups.The room was a deluxe Double Queen which was good, we extended our stay by a further night and the hotel gave us a great rate. The bedding was warm however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndy68

927 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (690)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Aria King Room (40)
Viewed
Ensemble Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Diva's Dressing Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 102 in Seattle
1,941 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: $192 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Download the Car2Go app on your phone and set up the account in advance. It cost us $1.77 to drive a smart car to Pikes Market Place.”
 of 5 bubbles mookiex4, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Space needle view rooms are fun to stay in, but save the $$ and just walk to it and see it up close”
 of 5 bubbles donalde461, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No room noise even though they face the street, but south side rooms have a view of the Space Needle.”
 of 5 bubbles roberthP5238KA, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the street, the eco-condos in the back are so pretty”
 of 5 bubbles drnzyme, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 311ronalds, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay