We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Show Prices
#14 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,163: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This hotel was so roomy and spacious. Real espresso available at the cute little breaky bar in the foyer. We felt safest catching a cab to and from town after dark ($8) but super easy by day to just catch the monorail. Very close to our favourite museum in the US - music museum

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomi b
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback! All my best, Woody Braden

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This hotel was great. I cannot fault it in any way. Staff: The staff were always friendly, energetic and helpful. There was always someone downstairs when we needed them to order a cab or ask questions. They were also very knowledgeable of the area. Room: Our room was ready and clean on arrival. It had a microwave and fridge. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice H
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed the staff, the room, the location, and the amenities (lots of free ones). We are here to take great care of you! All my best, Woody Braden

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Check-in was easy. Parked in the free parking, which is a rarity in Seattle. (To contrast, the SeaTac Marriott charged us $30 a day for valet parking at a hotel that cost $30 more a night and wasn't even close to as nice a room). Parking in the garage is tight, but it was doable in our rented Camry land...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phinzup
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We definitely enjoy offering complimentary parking. The city had an issue with a water main and thus the brown water. They fixed it and we cleared out all of our pipes as well. Please do let me know if we were able to get your wife's favorite jeans back to her. wbraden@staypineapple.com....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Was looking for a moderately priced hotel in the Queen Anne District, close to Seattle Pacific University for a college preview weekend. Had never stayed here before, but definitely would stay here again! Great location- within walking distance to the Space Needle and monorail which gets you close to other shopping and restaurants. Helpful staff. Clean, quiet rooms. Definitely would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrice D
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

We love our SPU guests and hope that your college student is excelling in their studies. We are glad that you enjoyed the quiet rooms, the Space Needle location, and the helpful staff. Warm regards, Woody Braden

Mexico City
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I visited Seattle to see 'The Vaudevillians' at Seattle Repertory Theatre two nights in a row. And those nights where the ones I stayed at 'The Maxwell Hotel'. It was just around two blocks away from the Theatre and 10 minutes walking from the Space Needle and EMP Museum. The location for me was just perfect! The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianadb
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed with us here at the Maxwell and had a tremendous time. I hope that the theater show was amazing and we hope to have you back with us soon! All my best, Woody Braden

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I don't know why the owners of this hotel picked the pineapple as their "fruit." But it sure was good. The hotel is trendy and located close to the major attractions in and around Seattle. The hotel check-in was fast and friendly. Overnight secured guest parking is FREE. Also, free Wifi is available. The room was modern and sleek. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris500
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review. The pineapple is the universal symbol of hospitality and our owner and team have taken it to heart. We completely enjoy taking care of our guests and you are certainly included. The Rock restaurant serves lunch and dinner every day starting at 11:30am and we have the Pineapple Espresso...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

for the fact that we had room 201 and I was lucky to still have the earplugs from the flight over. I needed them! We were directly over the air conditioning unit for the hotel and the continual drone kept me awake every night. Apart from that the hotel was superb. Very good staff, clean and very convenient. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kythe2
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for the feedback. I'm glad that you consider the hotel to be superb and we can definitely look into getting you a better room away from the ventilation system next time. All my best, Woody Braden

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This is a great example as to the way a hotel should be run- clean, modern and with ultra helpful staff. Situated close to the Space Needle and Seattle Centre in a leafier part of town it provides easy access to downtown Seattle, local theatres and beyond. Spent one week sightseeing using this as our base- large room; huge bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurence P
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! We truly appreciate you staying with us and we are proud to have taken such great care of you. All my best, Woody Braden

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The Maxwell is my go-to hotel when I attend events at Seattle Center. Its Aria rooms are a good value. They lack, however, closet space, which makes them a poor choice for extended visits that involve formal wear. The management encouraged me to try the Maestro Suite, which I did on my most recent trip. The suite is spacious with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DigitalRabbit
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the feedback! I'm glad that you enjoy the hotel. I'm sorry that you didn't feel that the Maestro Suite was well equipped. We definitely want every guest to enjoy the suite and the mini kitchen that it provides. Next time I would be happy to assist you in getting the proper cutlery and dishes or...

Mission, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Arrived late evening with my family. The hotel had over sold the room type we booked ( 1 room with 2 queen beds) sorry we were going to have to be broken up and placed in two different rooms. They could not offer us connecting rooms, our family would be divined. They front desk informed us they would notify the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margo H
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hello Margo H., I'm so sorry to hear that we had to split your family into two rooms. I'm glad that we were at least able to put you at the end of the hallway and directly across the hall from each other. We simply ran out of rooms with two queen sized beds and tried to create a solution...

927 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (690)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Aria King Room (40)
Viewed
Ensemble Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Diva's Dressing Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 102 in Seattle
1,941 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: $192 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Download the Car2Go app on your phone and set up the account in advance. It cost us $1.77 to drive a smart car to Pikes Market Place.”
 of 5 bubbles mookiex4, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Space needle view rooms are fun to stay in, but save the $$ and just walk to it and see it up close”
 of 5 bubbles donalde461, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No room noise even though they face the street, but south side rooms have a view of the Space Needle.”
 of 5 bubbles roberthP5238KA, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the street, the eco-condos in the back are so pretty”
 of 5 bubbles drnzyme, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 311ronalds, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay