We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,245: English reviews
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2015

This hotel is very clean and very trendy. It was very clean and felt very comfortable. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the pineapple cupcakes in the lobby everyday. The only thing was this hotel is a little far from down-town and any of the other attractions. There are a few nice restaurants close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siciliano_88
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel and the staff was great. Would have been 5 out of five but the location wasn't super convenient or exciting. Latesha at reception was great. Very good and happy service. The shuttle to the game was much needed and the driver was fun. Would stay again and explore the area although it's not the closest to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jotravy
Vancouver Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Had a wonderful stay at the Maxwell this week. The location was fantastic only a few blocks from the Space Needle and EMP Museum. The hotel offered free parking which is totally unheard of in a major city (downtown hotels charges $35+/night), free wifi, free cupcakes, free bicycles and free shuttle service to several downtown locations. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tom724
Thoiry, France
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I was put here for 4 nights by the organization I was visiting nearby. It is a good, safe bet hotel. The lobby is large, smart and the staff were always welcoming and helpful. My room could have been almost anywhere in the world, the artwork fairly bland for my taste though with a music/dance theme, but it did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuddyWalks
MarcoBaumann, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MuddyWalks, Thank you for your feedback and compliments of our property and staff! We hope your travels bring you back to us soon. Schoenen Gruss aus Seattle!

Portland,, Oregon
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Stayed one night with my three sons and husband in one of the larger suites with the pullout sofa. The room was clean and large and we were very comfortable. The room was quiet and we had a view of the Space Needle. We walked to the Pacific Science center. We liked the pool and the pineapple cupcakes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelikelo
MarcoBaumann, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Kelikelo, Glad your stay was a good one and that the shuttle provided comfort and efficiency for you! Next time you're in Seattle, come stay with us again... until then, all the best.

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 8 January 2015

First time in Seattle, we picked 'The Maxwell' based on recommendations on Tripadvisor and were once again not disappointed. A young crew, helpful and polite, welcomed us. Parking is convenient under the hotel. Our room fulfilled any of our expectations concerning comfort and cleanliness. Facing the backside, the room didn't have a great view, but was very quiet and equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RGerman
MarcoBaumann, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hello RGerman - Thanks for your great comments about our beloved hotel and team members! We're glad to have impressed and will raise a cup of tea at Bahn Thai in your honor.... until your return - cheers!

Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

This hotel is situated close to the Seattle Center. The staff are really friendly and efficient. Just as well as we had a few problems. Soundproofing between floors is poor, and we had two very disturbed nights with a family above us sounding like a herd of elephants. The air con units had to be replaced in both our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony R
MarcoBaumann, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, Thanks for your visit and for your comments. Feedback like yours helps us very much. We're glad our on-site team was responsive to the issues you came across. Should your travels bring you back to Seattle, we hope to have earned a second try. In the meantime, thank you again and all the best from Seattle!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The Maxwell is our go-to downtown Seattle hotel of choice and we can add New Years as another great opportunity to visit. This new year eve, they were fully booked with last minute revelers, but still managed to pull off a great customer service experience. Anyone wanting to see the fireworks off the Seattle Needle, this is the place. Simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel L
MarcoBaumann, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michel L, Thanks for your words about our hotel and the service you received. We're so happy to have the opportunity to showcase our service culture! Come back soon... before New Year's too! :-)

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Fun hotel in a great location with modern amenities and nice service. We just needed a place to stay away for the night, sort of a stay cation, to get a full night's sleep and this was perfect. I'd recommend to Seattle residents and visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AroundWorld300KDays
MarcoBaumann, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AroundWorld300KDays... Glad you found us and enjoyed your rest! Hope to see you again when you have more time to explore. In the meantime, all the very best!

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We spent one night at the Maxwell Hotel on New Years Day 2015. We were attending plays at the Seattle Repertory Theater. It was a nice, clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. They have a parking garage under the hotel that is accessible with your room key. There was no additional fee for parking. Free WiFi was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimFromAuburn
MarcoBaumann, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there TimFromAuburn! Thanks for your nice words about our property and our staff... we're very proud of both. Great to see that your stay was a great one. We look forward to having you visit us again soon! In the meantime, all the very best from Seattle!

974 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (710)
Viewed
Room/Suite (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Aria King Room (40)
Viewed
Ensemble Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Diva's Dressing Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,498 reviews
Mayflower Park
#22 of 100 in Seattle
2,028 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
1,962 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: $235 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Divas Dressingroom has two windows and a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 57sheriw, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view, just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnKinnelonNJ, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles hungrysoprano, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South side has views of space needle”
 of 5 bubbles 85katherineo, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are nice but if you want a view of space needle ask for higher floor facing it.”
 of 5 bubbles balletmom2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5