We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Booking.comUS$325*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$325*
US$325*
US$325*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
 Click to rate
Como, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very comfortable. It was the least expensive of the hotels in the area, but still pricey, I thought, at $216 with tax/fees during the last week of May. It was a short walk to the Space Needle, Chihuly Gardens, and Denny Park, a nice neighborhood park. You can catch the Monorail (best deal in town at $4.50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
Incline Village, Nevada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The service at the Holiday Inn rivals that of hotels twice or three times the price. I was more than pleasantly surprised at the level of service, friendliness, professionalism, perks, willingness to go the extra mile to make out stay special. I honestly haven't felt this well taken care of and appreciated in a standard, non-luxury hotel before. (Every level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917thetravelingchef
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Emeraldgrill, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 917thetravelingchef, We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Comments like yours are what keeps us going and doing more every day for our guests. We thank you and Creative Live friends for your...

Toowoon Bay, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you for our late check out. Comfortable stay however, a little dated and Internet very temperamental. We enjoyed a walk around town on the afternoon if arrival and the morning before departure for a cruise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene F
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was comfortable and trouble free. The reception staff were friendly and more than obliging to help with directions and tips particularly ( Kome) in the evenings. The hotel was conveniently located to both the Seattle Centre / Space Needle and also only a brisk walk ( approx 7 blocks) to Downtown attractions. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Welcomed by very friendly staff, our room was perfect was us, 2 rooms in one so our little 3 year old was excited to have her own room. Our room had microwave, coffee machine which worked out well for us to have breakfast in our room. The location was great we walked everywhere from our hotel, the space needle would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jockdownunder
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An ill-chosen hotel to stay the night prior to leaving on a cruise. Located in a confusing part of town and all of the road construction didn't help any. $20 to park, no place to eat except their coffee shop restaurant located next door. Smack in the middle of office building district. There aren't any places you can walk to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieLee1972
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JackieLee1972, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the coffee was not ready to go at 6:00am as promised. I will make sure I speak with the Executive Housekeeper to make sure this doesn't happen again. We know how important that morning cup of coffee is. If you would...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for the last leg of our trip to Washington State. Everything was going well - the location was central to all the attractions of downtown Seattle, and everything we wanted to do was within a reasonable walking distance, which was great! The accommodations were nice, comfortable, and clean, however, where things went awry was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, I am very sorry to hear about the lost bag at our hotel. I will talk to my staff to make sure that they know what to do in a situation like this. Whether it go outside to check or whatever needs to be done. I will especially talk to the front desk agent that was working...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is not a standard Holiday Inn. Well located on the edge of downtown Seattle, and well-appointed for a Holiday Inn, my glowing reservation is based on the responsiveness of management to a high-maintenance business traveller (me!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MColeman2014
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MColeman2014, I would like to thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn in Seattle for your lodging needs, and giving us a 5 star review. Being located near the Space Needle and just minutes form Pike Place there is lots to do and see while you are visiting. We hope that if you are in the area again you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Helpful reception staff were efficient and gave reasonable local information. Lobby only used for waiting time, restaurant was off site through walkway. Mediocre menu but useful for quick meals or a drink. Bedrooms were clean but rather dull in decor but beds were comfortable with good bed linen and choice of comfort pillow. Bathrooms had good shower over bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elainebarbara
cairns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible,didn't have our reservation although we had the copy reservation and were booked out. Arrived 11pm And they had no rooms left. Didn't care and didn't even try to find another room. Thank heavens night auditor arrived. The two young women shrugged and said we can't help it wears full! Never again holiday inn. Wrote to you and didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiebluqueensland
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review

Dear susiebluqueensland, We are sorry to hear about your experience. However, from looking at your stay time stamp as you stated on the review which shows May of last year, it may not give us much opportunity to investigate an event that may have occurred a year ago. It would help us greatly if you can please e-mail us directly...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Queen Bed Room (45)
Viewed
King Bed Room (41)
Viewed
King Bed Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 100 in Seattle
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $242 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia
8 months ago
Gold Coast, Australia
8 months ago
Louisville, KY
Virginia Beach, Virginia
over a year ago
Sacramento, California, United States

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side facing the Space Needle”
warrens552, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to everything!”
nicobi10, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!”
bigalsnow, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“talking to many guests and I came back with a feeling the rooms are very consistent. Best of all great beds. We slept well.”
johnbW4752JD, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on 6th floor, no view but very quiet”
julieandbarry, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$325* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$325
Orbitz.comUS$325
Hotwire.comUS$325
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates