We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Show Prices
#61 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown\/Lake Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 759: English reviews
Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I especially like the breakfast buffet and complementary coffee service. Also microwave popcorn and a kitchenette in each room is very convenient. Missing a bathtub which I was looking forward to. Comfortable mattress and nice bath products.

Thank Tradingcomet
New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a Marriott Platinum Premier member, a status earned by my hundreds of nights at the spectrum of Marriott hotels (Fairfield Inn to Ritz Carlton). We have stayed at this hotel many times. In the past, we would have rated it as a 4 out of 5. But, things have changed and not for the better. The Front Desk...

Thank Bonnevitesse
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about your most recent experience with us, and I am sorry to hear that this stay was less than excellent. Residence Inn hotels have in fact redesigned our breakfast offering recently and replaced some of our rotating hot items with additional protein items, and fewer carbohydrates. As a loyal Marriott...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is great hotel when visiting with family or friends, as each room comfortably sleeps 3 people. Also there is full kitchen in each room, which great for extended stay. Location is near space needle, this will need bit of wall to other tourist attraction or short Uber ride. Will stay here during next visit to Seattle.

1Thank KSeven T
Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but inside it is very spacious and has a large atrium inside. We were there for a long weekend and rented a one bedroom suite and a two bedroom suite for 3 couples. The rooms are on the older side. But we like have a kitchen even if we are not...

Thank PlayitaTravel
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Residence Inn was well kept, better than some we have stayed in. At check-in, the staff was very friendly and helpful, more so than I expected them to be. Parking is an additional fee ($30 per night, plus tax = $36.60). There was ample parking for our weekend night stay, but on a crowded weekday, I could see where...

Thank Joseph R
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to Seattle monthly for business and usually stay here. WIth streetcar service right outside the front door, it's easy to get into the heart of the city. For the times that I don't feel like venturing into downtown, South Lake Union is a great area for walking, with plenty of dining choices nearby. The hotel itself is nice...

Thank Ron E
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a place to stay with three of our adult children for a family gathering in Seattle, so we booked a two bedroom suite with sofa bed at this hotel, It was great. The suite was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were good and offered a wide range of food. The breakfast staff were all very welcoming...

Thank Hollowite
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel on business, every week I need my folio sent. 90 days later, the same person at the front desk Janelle, is a mean and nasty person. I have a dozen other co-workers staying here as well. She treats everyone poorly. We are tired of writing letters, and will all be finding other accomodations for December. You'd...

Thank stef3052016
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience, and for speaking with me on the phone last week. We have a great staff and so the review certainly caught me by surprise. I have personally addressed the person you mentioned and I can assure you that she had no intention of disrespecting you, and only wanted to help with the...

Bellingham, WA
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had the 1-bedroom suite (bedroom, living room, and a full kitchen with full-size fridge, stove, and microwave). The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice, had a small balcony, and a great view of Lake Union. The indoor pool was a comfortable temperature, and we also used the opportunity to relax in the hot-tub. Bus route 70, and...

Thank MeisterEMH
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn! Cheers!

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The three room suite was very comfortable with a full kitchen/sitting room, bedroom, and bath. Breakfast was included in the rate and was a much better continental than in any hotel I have visited. Beds were comfortable. The streetcar was practically out front, and this made it very convenient for exploring the city. Nice location on Lake Union, good dining...

Thank Richard M
Blane W, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

I loved reading your great feedback about the Residence Inn. Our Two Bedroom Suites and the Lake Union streetcar certainly help to set our hotel apart, and we are glad you thought so too. Please come and see us again soon!

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (228)
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Dining (14)
View from Room (17)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Room/Suite (63)
Bathroom (11)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4412
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $243 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for rooms overlooking the Lake. (Good Luck!)”
 of 5 bubbles Bonnevitesse, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is a seven floor hotel with interior entrances. Most rooms open to a large atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles josephrY7841BV, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 504 faces the Lake.”
  • view from room 504
 of 5 bubbles MeisterEMH, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You'll want a water view. Also, it's not much more to upgrade to a studio with a kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Scudderk, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view!”
  • King bed & desk area
  • Vanity area with separate toilet/tub
  • Couch & sitting area of 1-bedroom suite
 of 5 bubbles DeutschDiana, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay