We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Show Prices
#61 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown\/Lake Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
See the most recent reviews
Showing 771: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but our room was very nice. It looked out on Lake Union so at night the lights are twinkling off the water, and during the day, the sun makes the lake sparkle. We had a big patio to hang out on in the mornings to watch the sky change colors and the hustle...

Thank BeezPulelehua27
Oakland, California
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good rooms with very poor customer experience. Bad parking situation...$27 a night for self-parking in a small lot...very bad! Very unfriendly staff. It was hard to connect with management team members.

1Thank waynerobin123
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I apologize again for the service errors that occurred. I am glad we had had a chance to talk before you left so that I could address them with you. We will certainly work to fix the mistakes that were made, and we hope to...

Forty-ninth Parallel
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent a couple nights at this property with my wife and 3 y.o. daughter over the BC Family Day long weekend. Booked into a one bedroom suite and we were very happy to have a separate living area apart from the bedroom so our daughter could get to bed early without having to "go dark" for the remainder of the...

Thank JSpode
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've stayed at the Residence Inn Lake Union several times over the past 20 years and it never disappoints. I love the extra space and the kitchen facilities -- so much nicer than the typical hotel room. Many of the rooms here have a beautiful view of the lake. Beds are comfortable and hallways are quiet. There are several good...

Thank Ardith L
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that we are still your favorite! We are glad to have been able to serve you over the last 20 years, and look forward to being your favorite for the next 20. Thanks again! Sincerely, Ryan Noel General Manager

Modesto, California
Reviewed 6 February 2014

2 bedroom suite was perfect for two friends in town for the NFC Championship game. Kitchen always comes in handy and living room is great for hosting friends. The hotel interior common areas under renovation, which wasn't clearly noted on Marriott's website. There was no noise that interfered with our stay, The work will make the common areas much more...

1Thank uclajax
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to work on our renovations without interfering with your stay. We have worked very hard to try to keep our renovations from detracting from our guest’s experience. And we agree that the renovation of the common areas is going to be...

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were attending a wedding, and our relatives chose this hotel. We really liked it because it was very roomy. This hotel is also near a hospital and clearly has the families of cancer patients in mind. The quilts on the wall in the breakfast area are a testimony to those fighting cancer and their loving families. We highly recommend...

Thank TravelBugVA
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was an average hotel, wasn't as close to the Space Needle as we thought so ended up not walking there, because we would have had to walk under an under pass, and it didn't seem very safe especially after dark. Couldn't find parking in parking, didn't know they had a second parking so when I went to ask where...

Thank tritzilla
San Francisco
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a one of the larger Residence Inns I have been to. The location is great because it is right downtown. Our room faced the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. Rooms are a bit older but still fine. The staff was very professional and helpful.

Thank ConstantTraveller74
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed there for 6 days over Christmas with our family. We chose the hotel because of the 2 rooms suites. The rooms were in good size but could use some renovation. One of the rooms had a stained bed sheet, which was pretty disgusting. Other than that, the rooms were overall clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast...

Thank CaryNorthCarolina
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 2 January 2014

While the location, rooms and breakfast at the hotel were a plus, the staff were less so. Upon arrival at the hotel just prior to the 4pm check-in time, we were told our room as well as our friend's room were not ready and we would have to wait and the front desk would call us when our room was...

1Thank LovetoTravel58653

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (236)
Hotel & Grounds (44)
View from Room (20)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Dining (14)
Room/Suite (63)
Bathroom (11)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $274 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles happpycamper, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floors are better and try to avoid the Fairview side - very busy and lots of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles timothyp861, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are quieter as the hotel has open hallways overlooking the atrium lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dillydally77, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for rooms overlooking the Lake. (Good Luck!)”
 of 5 bubbles Bonnevitesse, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is a seven floor hotel with interior entrances. Most rooms open to a large atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles josephrY7841BV, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5