We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$229*
View Deal
#25 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$229*
US$229*
US$229*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Monterey, California
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel staff at Watertown are absolutely wonderful. I stayed for a longer period of time and found them to be friendly every day and incredibly accommodating. I particularly enjoyed having coffee and cupcakes available each day! Delicious! I also made great use of the shuttle and appreciated not having to take a taxi to major destinations. It was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennadah
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenna784, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize some of our amenities. We hope to see you again, The Watertown team!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights the last week in August and could not have been more satisfied with all it has to offer. 1. Convenient to the highways. 2. Free secured parking garage. 3. Fitness room with treadmill, elliptical and spin bike. 4. Free coffee, water and microwave popcorn. 5. Microwave and refrigerator. 6. Washer/dryer on the floor. 7. Breakfast/lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper1679
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Casper1679, Thank you for your 16 positive points about the Watertown Hotel. We are grateful you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you return again real soon! The Watertown team!

Town and Country, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Super clean rooms, great view if you ask for it, great coffee and muffins in the cafe. I wish hotels wouldn't be so stingy with the coffees in the room. I need two or three cups of CAFFEINATED coffee to get my eyeliner straight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PHT330
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PHT330, Thank you for your review of the Watertown Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that you can have as many free cups of coffee as you like. Please be sure and let us know when you make the reservation, and we will put more in the room for you! The Watertown team

Plano
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love the Seattle/Tacoma area and have stayed in various hotels but I like to keep coming back to the Watertown. It is conveniently located off the freeway and is close to downtown Seattle as well as the University. When I say convenient location off the freeway...I mean it! Seattle doesn't have the most comprehensive highway system and this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
ConnieSchneider, Owner at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brenda M, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in the u-district. It warms our heart to know when guests had a great experience while staying with us. We will look forward to your next visit! The Watertown team

Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It is our greatest fear every time we book a hotel. Since my husband uses a wheelchair, we need a roll-in shower bathroom. We booked a room with roll-in shower one month in advance, and then reconfirmed with them 2 days again before check-in to ensure we could have the accessible room. Still, when we arrived after a long exhausted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chonglh
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chonglh, We are terribly sorry for the misunderstanding about the ADA room and the inconvience it caused for you and your party. We have learned to be much more careful to be clear about the offerings in our ADA rooms. Thank you for your feedback, The Watertown team

Spokane
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Easy access to the freeway and walking distance to the PCC Natural Market. Secure underground parking was a plus. Service was great. Pineapple cupcakes were tasty.We stayed in the studio King, very confortable bed. The access to a free washer and dryer was nice for longer business trips. The bicycle checkout was an added bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris P, Thanks for being our guest and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again! The Watertown team

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was really nice, very clean and had amazing views! It was like 5-10 mins from dowtown. Right on campus of UW. Shopping is close as well at university village which is awesome outside shopping mall. Rooms dont have carpet but its a nice moden look. They call them.studios and thats exactly what they are with a closet with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laxroxtopher
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laxroxtopher, Thanks for your great feedback. I am sorry you had a less than desirable experience in our cafe. I will pass along that feedback to our food and beverage team. Hope you see you return to visit us again! The Watertown team

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at Watertown Hotel while in town for a college reunion. Room was spacious and full of light. Loved the coffee maker,microwave and fridge. The popcorn and umbrella in the room was a nice touch. Pineapple cupcakes and coffee tasted great in the afternoon. Only disappointment was that we did not realize that the "free shuttle" had to be reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keoweecruiser
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keoweecruiser, Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are glad you were our guests! I apologize you were not able to take advantage of our complimetary shuttle services. It was in hot demand this summer. Hopefully, when you return, it will be more available to serve your needs. Thanks Watertown team

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very comfortable boutique hotel, conveniently located near the University of Washington where my daughter is a student. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the major attractions in Seattle. The pineapple cupcakes they serve in the afternoon were delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan N, I am glad you found your University hotel and since your daughter is a student there, we hope to see more of you here! Thanks for being our guest, The Watertown team

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at this quaint hotel for a night before we took off for our Alaskan cruise. I had done a lot of research on Travel Advisor to find a good deal at a decent hotel somewhat near the cruise port and chose this one. We weren’t sure what to expect from a “unique urban hotel” since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus4evr
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gus4evr, We are glad you found our hotel to be both comfortable and affordable. We appreciate all of the kind things you said about us. Please come back and see us again! The Watertown team

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Boardroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio (38)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (44)
Viewed
King Studio (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 100 in Seattle
1,319 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Price Range: $252 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#20 Family Hotel in Seattle
#25 Business Hotel in Seattle
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
7 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms in last floor”
paullouge, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Parking is confusing so call ahead and ask!”
angieoven, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a high floor, for the quiet. But this may also have been why the shower and wifi were weak (which is ridiculous).”
LEsandiego, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ensure your room isn't located between two stairwells. Ours was and we could heaar people tromping up and down all night.”
565stand, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid having people above you if possible”
travelingagain08, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$229* /night
View Deal
Official SiteUS$229
Hotwire.comUS$229
Booking.comUS$229
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates