We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranean Inn

TravelocityUS$269*
View Deal
#33 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mediterranean Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,402: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place! Rooms are small but neat and cosy. Windows open which is a treat. Staff was nice and location can't be beat. Bummed that there is no pool. Location of plugins is not convenient for cpap machine but that could be just our room. Overall a great place to stay! Oh, free popcorn!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravyn S
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Ravyn S, we greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I'm terribly sorry to hear that the wall outlet wasn't convenient for your CPAP machine. Should you stay with us again, just let us know and we will make sure to supply sufficient power sources for this machine! We wish you well on all your future travels! Kind Regards,...

Portland
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Clean, friendly, great location. Windows open. Coffee and hot water, half & half 24/7 in the lobby. Microwave, fridge, sink, in the room. Comfy beds, great linens. Large, soft towels. Starbucks off the lobby. Rooftop terrace with Views. Competitive price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBIN M
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Robin M, we greatly value your feedback and are pleased to hear that you seemed to have had a really great stay at our hotel! We are honored that you chose to stay with us and really hope we get to welcome you back for a second stay! Safe travels! Kind Regards, Cassie Assistant Front Office Manager

Merced, California
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This place was a great location, staff friendly helpful. The rooms are small but sufficient with nice ammenites. Water in the Lobby, excellent idea. Loved the face we could get a corkscrew, wine glasses, and umbrellas to borrow!! The only downside was that one day after being out from 10AM to 3PM returned to our room still not made up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dynarider
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate the feedback, dynarider! Thank you so much for deciding to stay with us on your trip to Seattle! I'm terribly sorry to hear that there might have been some noise level issues during a portion of your stay. If you decide to stay with us again, and we really hope that you do, please feel free to...

Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 25 March 2017

In Seattle for a conference. Chose this inn based on price and previous reviews. We were not disappointed. The inn has everything you need: all amenities, comfortable bed, spacious room with a small kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink). Great staff: helpful, friendly, knowledgable. Starbucks on site. A five-minute walk to the Seattle Center and Space Needle. Ten-minute taxi or bus ride...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BennettL2013
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi BennettL2013 Thank you for the feedback on your visit to Seattle. I'm glad we were able to provide you with everything you needed while staying with us. The Mecca Cafe is certainly a popular place with our staff as well as many locals here in Lower Queen Anne. We can't wait to have you here with us again. Kindly,...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. There is a Starbucks downstairs and lots of great restaurants nearby. My kids loved Seattle Centre which is a short walk away. The rooftop patio is a great place for a drink when the sun shines! We had an awesome stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jessica O Thank you for the feedback. I'm happy to hear you and your family had a good time in Seattle while staying here with us. Hopefully you can return during the summer and take full advantage of our rooftop patio. Kindly, Roland Barnes Assistant Front Office Manager

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I needed a hotel very close to the Seattle Center for a meeting, since using a car in Seattle can be extremely difficult. I found the Mediterranean Inn quite by accident on one of the online booking sites, and it proved to be perfect in every way. It's a very tidy hotel, staffed by some of the most friendly people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petaluma94952
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi Petaluma94952 I am so happy to hear that you had a great time staying with us! It sounds like you really got to take advantage of all the great spots here in Lower Queen Anne. I also appreciate the great comments you left about our staff here. We take pride in making sure every guest has a great experience...

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I had a hard time deciding what to rate this hotel. It has some great parts and some not great parts. Pros: We were able to get this room for an off season rate of $79. Parking was only $20 (compared to $59+ at other hotels!) The staff was excellent. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. Every person we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly P
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Our original reservation was prepaid for 2 nights with the ability to cancel up to the day before we arrive. We booked thru Expedia or an affiliate. When I wanted to cancel one of the nights I was told I couldn't but that I had to cancel the entire reservation and rebook just one night. My new rate was significantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sendittorogers
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello sendittorogers, I am sorry about your experience here with us. Sometimes it can be difficult to modify reservations that are booked through a third party website such as Expedia. I would like to look into the issue you had with your rates. If you could email me with the reservation details I can certainly do my best to figure...

Washington State
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Location was perfect. Close to everything. The motel is very nice. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed here to go to a concert. It was perfect. One block to key arena. Definitely coming back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnymerry
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi sunnymerry, I'm glad you enjoyed everything about our hotel. We certainly want every guest to have everything they need while staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kindly, Roland Barnes Assistant Front Office Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in this hotel I researched it before I made my reservation through Orbitz and when I got there finally last tue it was more than I expected it to be .... it reminded me of 5 stars Vegas hotel when it comes to cleaning and pillows smell fresh and sheets .. I would highly recommend that hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I'm pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Our housekeeping staff does a fantastic job when it comes to the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Roland Barnes Assistant Front Office Manager

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 100 in Seattle
1,036 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 100 in Seattle
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: $272 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Inn staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the courtyard for quiet.”
dorothyg406, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“6th floor is the best, just a simple staircase to the roof top deck. And, ask for a room with a view of the space needle.”
gsculp, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Space Needle! You do not want a view of the atrium/courtyard.”
thehippoguy, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Get their phone number and book directly with them.”
wendy4763, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Traffic can seem deceivingly safe in front of Hotel. Many cars turning quickly and significant congestion when events are going on.”
srohrb, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$269* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$538
Booking.comUS$314
CheapTicketsUS$269
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates