We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Inlet Tower  Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2013

completely booked. couldn't switch rooms. Something smelled like it died in the room. No-one could do much about it. Went out to buy our own lysol and unfortunately had to just deal with it. Kitchenette fridge was gross. Rooms run down.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maw68
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Maw68, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry that you experienced some issues with your stay. Upon investigation we found that the refrigerator had quit working in-between guest stays, and caused the smell you noticed. We have since corrected the issue, and do sincerely apologize for your experience. I hope that...

Michigan
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here before our RV trip in Alaska. Though it is outdated it was clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. We had breakfast here in the morning and it was very good! A good place to stay for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosieOO
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Neat and tidy hotel about 8 blocks from Anchorage township. Only 15 - 20 min walk in quiet back streets. Hotel is a bit old and needs updating of everything. Problem was the air conditioners (stayed in 3 different rooms over 2 week period) in each room were very noisy. You made the decision to sleep with the noisy air-conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Paul C, Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Good news: We are in the process of making many updates while still retaining our boutique feel. Make sure you stop by the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage and witness for yourself all...

Bloomingdale, OH
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2013. Reminded me right off, of low income housing buildings. Thought I would see Cock Roaches scurrying. Half of the building is permanent residents, so in a sense it is. Mattresses were old and collapsed in center Advertised Wifi, that was non-existent. The Staff was friendly, management were horrible. I booked this hotel through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockonrrt
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

rockonrrt, Thank you so much for your review. It is a common misconception that due to the age of our building it is not clean. I can assure you that is incorrect, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our facility. Additionally, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest satisfaction and welcome constructive criticism. Again, we...

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel has beds that I would expect to see in the Salvation Army with urine stains on them. The blankets are disgusting and filthy. The room and the hotel itself stinks and is malodorous. "Pew". Please please please DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS I DID AND WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE JUST TO BE LET DOWN AND FEEL...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Monticellomike
Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2013

For $165/nt. we and two other couples stayed here in June, 2013. Each couple had a suite overlooking the inlet on upper floors with great views. The hotel is older, but is refurbished, clean, and comfortable. End suites are larger than center suites, but all have small kitchens and dining areas. Service was excellent. They provided my husband with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth P
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Ruth P., Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on our guest service and I am very pleased to hear we met and exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

São Paulo
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotels in Alaska are expensive and in Anchorage are even more. But this hotel had a good rate and the location was fine. A Benihana was next to the hotel and the city center is 10 or 15 minutes walking from there. The view from the room was very nice, I could see half of the city from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renato N
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

RNVR, Thank you so much for your review. Unfortunately, I believe you stayed at the Clarion Suites, as they have a Benihana adjacent to their facility. We are about a mile away, but do still offer the proximity to the city center (and great rates). We would love for you to stop by and see us the next time your...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Huge 1 bed suite on the 15th floor with a great view over the north side of Anchorage. It's not luxury but just what you need when travelling with kids. There's a great supermarket next door if you need supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenwellington
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

greenwellington, Thank you for your review. Your room tip is spot on. We do offer great views of Cook Inlet to the West, but on the flip side, when you are facing East, you have the Chugach Range as your backdrop. Which to choose, which to choose? Happy travels green, and we hope to see you again soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The staff at the Inlet Tower (front desk, shuttle driver, wait staff) were all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is fairly basic, but clean. The restaurant, where we had breakfast was fine, but pricey (as is most dining in Alaska). If you stay at Inlet Tower, choose a room higher up which probably has nice views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GinkoBoston
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

GinkoBoston, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I think you nailed almost everything I could have said, so I'll let your words do the talking. Thanks for your time, and we hope to see you again soon!

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Learned my lesson trying to save money on a hotel. I knew this was an old hotel, but even old hotels can have decent beds. Bed was VERY old, springs coming thru, dipped in the middle, bedding old/threadbare dirty, carpets old, dirty, loose all over. Looked like a tenement. Pretty nasty overall. Staff were friendly, public area was updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jomama7
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

jomama7, Thanks for telling us about your stay. You'll be happy to know we have already upgraded our linen package, so no worries there. I would like to point out that we take cleanliness very seriously here, and while we are an older property, we cut no corners in health and safety standards. It is a common mis-conception that just...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.5 km away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#28 of 72 in Anchorage
386 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Voyager Inn
The Voyager Inn
#12 of 72 in Anchorage
241 reviews
1.3 km away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#30 of 72 in Anchorage
349 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#17 of 72 in Anchorage
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Address: 1200 L St, Anchorage, AK 99501-4265
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $85 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inlet Tower Hotel Anchorage
Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites
Inlet Hotel Anchorage
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites Anchorage, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher and on the side away from the main road just outside”
 of 5 bubbles Bomani, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 1410 on 14th floor and on the corner so excellent views across the bay and the city.”
  • View from room 1410
 of 5 bubbles 653stevep, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor for a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles eastmidwest, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give you nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles 224randyh, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on one of the higher floors (for the views!).”
 of 5 bubbles MartinWJohnson, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay