We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Anchorage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Anchorage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying here! The rooms are gorgeous and so clean. The beds are really comfortable. I feel like I'm at home here, and I feel welcomed. They also have a 24 hour gym which came in handy for my stay. I would not pick another hotel to stay at over this one!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilygray41
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Good day Emilygray41, it is because of wonderful comments like yours that people find us. We appreciate that you shared the value you received at the Hampton Inn Anchorage. The staff here takes a great deal of pride in making our guests feel welcome in Alaska. For many we are the first place they visit on the way to many...

Forsyth, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Not sure if you're aware, but hotels in Anchorage are EXPENSIVE!! This was one of the more reasonable ones. It's clear that they work hard to keep it clean and neat. They offer a wonderful shuttle service with a smile. The front desk has been wonderfully helpful every step of the way. The breakfast was just right and served with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moochelle1
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello moochelle1, thank you for sharing your comments about the value and service you received during your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Anchorage. We loved having you here! Our hotel rooms have been recently renovated and we appreciate the compliments to the staff who work so hard to keep our hotel loooking clean and neat. Take care, Bob Gardner

Reviewed 24 May 2016

From the airport pick up to the shuttle back to the airport this hotel staff and hotel was friendly. The hotel was clean and located near several good restaurants. For Alaska it was a good value. Would stay there again because it was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9511QXrobertd
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear X9511QXrobertd, we appreciate you staying with us at the Hampton Inn Anchorage. One of the beneifts of staying with us is the transportation we provide to and from the airport. Thank you for letting us serve you and thank you for sharing with others. Take care, Bob Gardner

Brigham City
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This unit was a little older but still up to Hampton's standards. The bathroom, beds and room were all clean and tidy. The staff was great and made us feel at home. The whole process was easy and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Joe R, thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Hampton Inn Anchorage. Admittedly we are an older Hampton but we have recently undergone room renovations and are working hard to maintain the quality you expect at Hampton Inns. Please come see again for your next visit to Anchorage? Take care, Bob Gardner

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2016

In the first room we discovered that the front entry door would not lock. All anyone had to do was push on the door and it would open. So we moved to another room. In the second room the water temp in the shower was impossible to regulate and the room was next to the lobby making it very noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Fraces S, thank you for your feeback. I am so sorry for your experience with our rooms. We value the responses of our guests and will certainly use your comments to improve the quality of our guests experience. Take care, Bob Gardner

West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Anchorage is an expensive city. The Hampton is moderately priced and the included breakfast is a nice touch. The rooms were clean, parking free and location convenient. Nothing unique or special but a good solid place to rest and have breakfast. Hey: you didn't come to Alaska for the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rojersey
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear rojersey, Thank you for giving us such a great review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. My best, Laura Arneson Manager

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Reliable, OK beds, OK breakfast, Great staff......Nice comfortable lobby and warm cookies in afternoon. The pricing is competitive and there is ample parking. The rooms are a decent size and most have refrigerators. We stay annually

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OMGYumYum
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear karenhM9808HZ, Thank you so much for taking time to review the Hampton Inn Anchorage! We love having you here and especially appreciate our repeat guests. Your feedback is so important and we really appreciate you sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to seeing you again soon! My best, Laura Arneson Manager

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The management and staff did all they could to make our stay comfortable. The faucet in the baghroom did not work and there was not maintenance person available all weekend. With there permission, I repaired it myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6090TFkarene
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear R6090TFkarene, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor for the Hampton Inn Anchorage. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as well as your handyman skills! Like I said when you were here we are hiring if you ever decide to move to Anchorage! Thanks again for being so patient with us during that time. We love...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The service was great, I just wish the beds were more comfortable, and the bathroom had a fan. Nice breakfast in morning. I booked a same day arrival, and was handed off to a sales pitch that lasted an hour on what sounded like a great deal on a vacation, but had to put $200 down that minute, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7783YXjennifers
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Q7783YXjennifers, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am uncertain what you're referring to about the sales pitch? We don't have a vacation club or sales pitch that is done for our property. I would love to know more information about how you booked and if it was directly through Hilton.com or the property. I am glad you...

Alaska, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I always trust Hampton by Hilton, and yet to experience any difficulties, always fresh clean, safe, and complimentary breakfast always good! This particular one is located on convenient location not to fay from mid-town towards downtown with major establishments and eating places nearby. Another plus is not too far from airport so a happy compromise and no worry of missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Hampton_Anchorage, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at The Hampton Inn Anchorage on Tripadvisor! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Hampton by Hilton brand is always your choice. We love having you here! My best, Laura Arneson Manager Hampton Inn Anchorage.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 72 in Anchorage
616 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503-6658
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Price Range: $138 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Anchorage Alaska
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Anchorage staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Anchorage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had no noise issues or bright light problems in our room 137.”
 of 5 bubbles snippet78, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“By highway so noisy. Walls thin so you overhear the rooms next to and above you”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyr104, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Mountain View”
 of 5 bubbles Missbhavn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close walking distance to many restaurants and shuttle service to airport is very easy”
 of 5 bubbles mfriedlmc, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The window blinds in both rooms that we had shut out the light very well. I don't think there is a room that has a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles jglenhart, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay