We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dimond Center Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dimond Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel twice. We love the giant tubs in every room. The hotel is well maintained and the beds are comfortable. Our first room had great wifi, our second room had very poor wifi. Since we come to anchorage on business, it is important for us to have a good wifi connection. I'm sure we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank dxdcurtis
Michael J, Director of Sales at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dxdcurtis, We are excited to hear you enjoyed the "giant tubs" and found the hotel to be well maintained. We apologize about the Wi-Fi connection, we are looking into the matter as we did not receive any communication earlier but we do agree it is important for business travelers and other guests. We are happy to hear you would consider... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At a recent visit to the Dimond Center Hotel, I was impressed with the new lounge the hotel has opened. It has a great menu and terrific service. The lounge is a great addition to the hotel. I will be going back!

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Michael J, Director of Sales at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Tony, We are excited to hear you were impressed with the our new lounge, Old Cannery Bar. We are striving to provide an all in one experience here at the Dimond Center Hotel so we are glad to hear you will be visiting us again soon! Thank you for sharing. Respectfully, Dimond Center Hotel TEAM More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time to Anchorage and wasn't sure what to expect. This hotel was quaint and personable with a homely atmosphere. Inside I found the room to be more than comfortable and after a little exploration was the OLD CANNERY BAR. Ten points for this joint, the bar tender and staff can handle the late night thirst n hunger. I'll definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BRAAAAP222
Michael J, Director of Sales at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Braaaap, Great to hear you enjoyed our new lounge the Old Cannery Bar & our comfortable rooms. We are happy to hear your found the hotel “… quaint and personable with a homey atmosphere.” We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests. We hope to see you back in Anchorage soon! Respectfully, Dimond Center Hotel TEAM More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have loved coming to the hotel for our weekly meetings and using the conference room! Thanks for reopening the bar! We have found Michael to be an amazing help in all aspects of getting the room OK so I'm

Helpful?
Thank Anita R
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Anita, We are grateful to be your meeting place of choice for your business needs. We do strive to provide an excellent & professional experience. Please visit the specials tab on our website or talk with sales team to learn about our Conference Rewards Program. The Old Cannery Bar is open daily so you can enjoy a drink and some... More 

Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights. We were greeted with delicious cookies, comfortable beds and a selection of pillows. The convenient location was a plus along with a delicous breakfast. The eggs were actually yummy! I would definitely stay again! The manager was particularly helpful in finding an excellent rate!

Helpful?
Thank tundrat2016
Michael J, Director of Sales at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Tundrat2016, Thank you for staying and reviewing The Dimond Center Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our bed, pillows and found the breakfast “delicious” and “yummy!” As you mentioned we have great rates for Alaska Residence, as well as frequent “Manager Specials”. Please follow us on Facebook and be one of the first to see when we post a special.... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Wonderful suites. The one we had had a 2 whirlpool tub. The staff were very accommodating and the breakfast was tasty. Great access to shopping and public transportation. We will stay there again and we live here in town!

Helpful?
Thank javanorth1
Michael J, Director of Sales at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Dimond Center Hotel and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed the jetted tub and found the breakfast tasty. Our team strives to insure guests enjoy their experience here. Next time you need a getaway you can enjoy a nice cocktail and elevated bar food as we are opening The Old... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at Dimond Center Hotel. Front desk staff was wonderful, check in and out was a breeze. Housekeeping staff does a wonderful job to ensure a clean and comfy room...the bed was just amazing. Tub was a nice touch but didn't utilize it. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful. Plenty of public transport nearby in case you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miah L
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Miah, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience here at the Dimond Center Hotel from check in to check out. Every team member here strives to provide excellent service and a comfortable stay so we are glad you felt that energy. We are definitely near many great restaurants and shopping stores to enjoy a day out around downtown... More 

Homer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Ran up to Anchorage for just one night to take care of some things on our days off. What a great place to call home for a night! Great location for all our stops, wonderful friendly staff, very clean and very spacious room, awesome soaking tub to relax after a busy day and long drive. Room was complete with fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank EOSHomer
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

EOSHomer, Glad to have been your home away from away from home during your time here in Anchorage! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed comfortable accommodations and complimentary breakfast among other amenities. All of our Team (Staff) strive to provide each guest with great service, we are pleased you feel we succeeded. We look forward to seeing... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were originally booked into a hotel in downtown, and disappointed when our tour company changed to The Dimond Centre. But it ended up being an excellent hotel to stay at and we were extremely happy. Shuttle bus from the airport. Very large room - microwave, fridge, decent breakfast included, restaurants and major shopping centre close by. Buses to downtown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Jenny, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed when your tour company changed hotel. Although that is out of our control, we are extremely pleased our large rooms and service turned your experience around and you were able to enjoy your stay here in Anchorage, Alaska. Thank you for sharing you experience with us! More 

Chesham, Bucks, England
Level Contributor
280 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were here 2 nights as part of our Wedding Anniversary Vacation. Top floor - end room - huge - lots of space for our cases and the bath was a delight. I could swim in it! Didn't take too long to fill either. Breakfast was nice too - all the staples covered. Really comfy bed. Views were not all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charleygirl76
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Charleygirl, We are pleased to hear you and your husband enjoyed your 2-night Anniversary stay here at the Dimond Center Hotel and found the rooms to be large and breakfast to be a delight. We are happy to be a part of such wonderful memories. Thank you for sharing your anniversary with us and for rating your experience. We hope... More 

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 72 in Anchorage
373 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#17 of 72 in Anchorage
493 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $137 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center
Dimond Center Hotel Anchorage, Alaska
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dimond Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dimond Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a double queen room - end of the corridor - for extra space and quieter side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Charleygirl76, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I loved my king room”
 of 5 bubbles Lost_In_You2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the front of the hotel. The rooms in the back are a long walk from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Semibum, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast has variety”
 of 5 bubbles locolouieak, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a jetted tub!”
 of 5 bubbles N740NUrobertg, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay