We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

ExtendedStayUS$180*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
 Click to rate
Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants and shopping mall. Room was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SewardAlaska
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are delighted to know our outstanding hospitality and convenient location met all of your expectations for a great stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Seward, Alaska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Room was so nice, they say welcome home and they mean it. Staff was excellent. Hotel has no restaurant so don't expect room service. Close to UAA in one direction and shopping in another. I was in a bus and had plenty of room to park. Very family friendly. Hotel is more appropriate for those who are in town for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you were well accommodated at our hotel. Your positive comments about our staff, convenient location, and the room is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a king sized suite room, and it was a great size with the bedroom having a door to separate from the living area. The bedding was adequate, but I had to ask for the bedding for the pull out couch when a friend was staying over. I stayed for 10 nights and only had one cleaning service (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmburger921
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. Please know, to respect the privacy of our guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, and we are happy to provide this at your request for a...

Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The heating system does not work well. Tried 75 before leaving for the day, came back and it was still in the 60's. Jacked it up to 90 and it continued blowing at cold air(yes it was on the heat setting and not fan or cool). Upon arrival we found the batteries missing in the main room remote front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exclusivedelirium
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. First and foremost, I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident of the loss of your belonging. Let me assure you, as soon as we were informed of your loss, we began investigating this issue. Any property left behind in a guest suite is brought down to the reception...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stayed here one night while in town, and mainly due to the free airport shuttle and decent price I got on a travel site. Arrived at airport, and called the hotel. Rang and rang endlessly, finally getting a voicemail system with prompts to various departments. Whoever picked up was at a corporate office, not the Anchorage location. Eventually, I jumped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveTearth
Delta Junction, Alaska
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The rooms are spacious and clean. I like the kitchenettes with the table and chairs. They also have a refrigerator, with a small stove and microwave. There is no breakfast bar, but they have good coffee. And a McDonald's is located next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grizcty
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Extended stay midtown in Anchorage Alaska. The check in process was amazing people when you walk in the door. The housekeeping experience was so disrespectful. They knocked and just walked in before I even reached the door or even answered the door. I could of been naked but my privacy was invaded. Thank God I wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The rooms are big, especially for one person. There is no room service, which makes a problem for multiple stay. The staff was helpful. Hotel is relativelly well located, just outside of the city centre and walking distance to all major sights in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragisa M
Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The place had the essentials but little more. We had a lot of space and the place was clean. Besides that, though, the service was poor, breakfast scarce, a mouse ran through the lobby while we were waiting to check out and a couple of us didn't sleep well on the beds because of how hard they were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Just out of a summer season working in bush Alaska we were looking forward the start of some rest and recuperation. We checked in,were given keys and were then told we would not have heat. Later, we requested a space heater that the front desk had suggested, we were told that they were out of space heaters and instead we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emigrace99

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
aviator hotel anchorage
#48 of 73 in Anchorage
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Address: 700 E 34th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503-4120 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $171 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Hotel Anchorage
Extended Stay Anchorage
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown Alaska
Anchorage Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly, so request a ground floor room if you are traveling with a dog.”
jmburger921, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“In all my stays, I have never had a "bad" room”
grizcty, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When exiting hotel take 35th up to LaToushe. it gives better access to 36, Benson and Northern lights streets.”
934toddb, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor on the right which was quiet.”
maryK126DZ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi was very slow. Rooms facing the parking lot are loud.”
Carolynpeg61, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$180* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
PricelineUS$180
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates