We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Booked on the Extended Stay website. When I got to the hotel at 11pm at night I found that they didn't have the room type I booked so the upgraded my room type and didn't honor my reservation rate. They didn't notify me of this change prior. There was garbage and discarded food items in the hallway. The cabinets in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlh2523
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I came in early from my flight and had no where else to go and no way to get there. Michael and Beth were super helpful in getting me in hours before the official check in time. Without any hassle or additional charges. Michael was sure to explain what the hotel had to offer me as a patron having never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vernifico
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a Dive, trust me. It has the appearance of a halfway house. There are lots of shady looking people hanging out in the front. Has the feel of where ex cons would land straight out of jail.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GordonDog
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to read that you did not feel safe during your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for your experience. Please note that we do have a security guard who is required to patrol the entire property several times during the night. Any untoward incident is...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I arrived 9-18-14 checkin process was great, the front desk was lovely and the flower in her hair was a nice touch. I got to my room to find the tables dirty, sticky with food and drink and the most disgusting thing!!! BLOOD on my pillow. I was to tired to deal with it, so I just threw it to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark S
Potters Bar
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Really enjoyed our one night stay here at the end of our Alaskan trip. Convenient location, ample parking and a wonderful restaurant nearby - what more could we ask. The check in was fast and friendly - thank you Brian. The room was spacious and well designed. The bathroom was huge, with a tub, and spotlessly clean (as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeywhite
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay while visiting the Midtown Anchorage area. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I was traveling to Anchorage for 3 weeks for business and had to stay at this hotel due to the price. When I first arrived I was given a room that had the WORST odor of wet dog hair in the room. No amount of air freshner/candles/perfume could cover the odor. The bathroom had 1 rag in it so I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jorge B
Kenai, Alaska
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Nice king room for the price. No ice machine on facility. Relatively quiet for being so close to hwy. The blankets weren't the softest. Just coffee and granola bars and family fruit for breakfast. Full kitchen is nice with a fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoryArmstrong
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Kory - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're happy to read that you liked your room with the fully equipped kitchen and found the price for your stay to be reasonable. We hope you were able to locate the ice trays we supply in the refrigerator of each room. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room curtain was broken, no sheets for pull out bed. Internet stopped working. One wash cloth in a room reserved for 3 people. Hotel didn't have any clean at the time. Moved to new room and sink drained extremely slow. Frozen muffins were put out for breakfast. No hot meal offered for breakfast. Kids would not eat. Horrible stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaywis79
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we failed at that mission. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are retraining our staff and will be implementing a much stricter inspection program. We are grateful for...

Reviewed 16 August 2014

So 1 week in to a 2 week stay. Arrived late and the front desk staff was good. Got us in quick was polite etc. First blush impression, decent, but that quickly fades as you stay. The problems begin with the room having plastic bags over the smoke detectors. Not sure why but I took photos and a mental note....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris K
PA
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here one night before heading north. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Didn't really take full advantage of the kitchenette, but it would have been sufficient for some basic meals. There were some pots and pans, dishware, glassware, and silverware. For breakfast, there was some fruit, granola bars, muffins, and oatmeal packs at the front lobby, along w/ coffee which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that your room was clean and comfortable. Still, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast was not appropriately restocked during your stay. I will discuss your comments with my front desk staff to ensure that they are restocking the breakfast...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Address: 700 E 34th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503-4120 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $133 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Hotel Anchorage
Extended Stay Anchorage
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown Alaska
Anchorage Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In all my stays, I have never had a "bad" room”
 of 5 bubbles grizcty, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When exiting hotel take 35th up to LaToushe. it gives better access to 36, Benson and Northern lights streets.”
 of 5 bubbles 934toddb, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor on the right which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles maryK126DZ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi was very slow. Rooms facing the parking lot are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolynpeg61, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mssweet35, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay