We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

What could have been a potential "big" disappointment was turned into a very good experience. I had used the travel site, Expedia (which I will NOT use again), to book the room. Upon arrival the suite I had reserved was unavailable. The clerk, Rachel, did her best to get us into suitable rooms, we had three adults and three children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had an excellent experience at the Residence Inn. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast foods and evening meals that the Residence Inn serves it's patrons. We stayed 14 days and after asking discount, we got a $20 per day discount. Service staff was great, we made quick friends with them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
mesfilles
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This was a fine Residence Inn. Our room was clean and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. I was worried at first that the Midtown area would not be convenient to the center of Anchorage but the hotel offers a free shuttle into the center of town which is only a quick few miles away. And I quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mesfilles
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was our first bad experience with Residence Inn. I was highly disappointed when I found out that my kids didn't get a good sleep because the springs in the bed were extremely uncomfortable. The door was cracked, and the lock was broken. Unfortunately our room was really cramped. Overall, I was unhappy with this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerck
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear travelerck, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our Residence Inn, it is certainly not how we would like to be remembered. I have shared your concerns with my team to insure other guests do not experience the same challenges you experienced. Thank-you very much for rating our hotel, your input assists us with our...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with family in a 2 bedroom suite. I gave three stars because the rooms and beds in those rooms were great. Facilities, breakfast and amenities were good. Buy we needed to use the sofa bed and a roll away. They were terrible. And terrible is being nice. Actual springs poked thru the mattresses and it was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadrongirl11
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear chadrongirl1, I apologize for the difficult time your children had during their stay here at the Residence Inn. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and we clearly did not meet your expectations. I have shared your concerns with my staff to insure that our next guest does not experience the same challenges you have....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Our family (2 adults and 4 school-age kids) spent 1 night here. We had just arrived in Anchorage and were overnighting prior to driving north. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. The room was fine - very standard for a Residence Inn. There was 1 queen bed in each room as well as a fold out couch. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a nice hotel in a pretty convenient location. The breakfast was not very good but the staff was friendly and helpful. We made a reservation for a two-bedroom months in advance but when we got there they did not have one for us. At first they wanted to put our group of four adults into a one bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramped1
Helena, Mt
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I stayed 5 nights in a studio room on a business trip and would stay again if I was in Anchorage. It seemed like an older Residence Inn, but it was clean and comfortable. Positives • Safe location for overall feeling of security and walking. Groceries and fast food were within easy distance. • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Had a chance to stay here for 2 nights in late July and was very impressed from the front desk personnel, the very generous breakfast buffet, the spaciousness of the rooms and the overall feel of the hotel. We arrived late in the night and were greeted and received our room quickly - nice after a long trip. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natedawg4040
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stayed one night due to it being relatively close to the Anchorage airport. It was what I would expect from a Residence Inn. Kitchen, living area and bedroom/bathroom. Opted for the 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite to allow for privacy and comfort for two couples while keeping costs down. Good, included wi-fi, breakfast and happy hour. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam T

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, we offer newly redesigned spacious studios and one or two bedroom suites; each with fully equipped kitchens (microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator), generous work space, wireless internet access and a direct phone line with voicemail. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, guest receptions (Monday through Thursday), and shuttle service to Ted Stevens International Airport. Other features include a business center, heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, complimentary newspaper, iron and ironing board in all suites, cable TV with in-room movies, complimentary grocery shopping services, guest laundry and valet service and daily housekeeping service. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Address: 1025 E 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508-4200
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $175 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Alaska
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Feels like you already know everybody!”
 of 5 bubbles GinaPeters, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a discount”
 of 5 bubbles rickc395, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast is free but not very good, stick with the waffles or cereal”
 of 5 bubbles ramped1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3 floors total, I would ask for the highest”
 of 5 bubbles natedawg4040, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are easily awakened, request a room on the side of the building away from the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles pamt464, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay