We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Long House Alaskan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Long House Alaskan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adam is great! We have stayed here more than 20 times and always had a great experience. The staff is wonderful. They always book our rooms exactly how we ask. Free coffee in the morning! Good location. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and the driver is very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Q
jgistheman
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night. Big mistake. My legs got eaten up by bedbugs. Even brought one to the front desk to prove. They didn't seem to care at all. I would warn everyone considering staying here that it is probably not a good idea!! If the bedbugs aren't enough, the rooms/beds/bathroom are terrible. Old and not too nice. I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank J G
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Prior to staying here: What other Hotels have you stayed at? Hotel's do not have bed bugs. They are brought in by travelers. We take this very seriously and will investigate and treat the guest room that you occupied. Housekeepers inspect beds and bedding daily. We take preventative measures to make sure that we keep them out. More 

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family needed a place to stay. Not just any place, but a place that was safe, friendly, clean, and most importantly secured and affordable. This hotel, long house alaskan hotel offered all that. I would recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you to all of the friendly staff and management. _Guanzon Family

Helpful?
Thank GuanzonFamily
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay during the week we were here at the long house and would stay another week if we had the funds. Staff and employees we're nice, friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything. We definitely enjoyed our stay

Helpful?
Thank Walter S
Nome, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Office staff was very helpful in getting a great deal! We had ZERO disturbances of any kind. Clean rooms!! Continental breakfast was a plus... I recommend this hotel as I will be staying here again soon, thank you!

Helpful?
Thank 907mpat
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful made our stay a great experience. The hotel itself gives you the wonderful Alaskan feel. Great location with tons of restaurants near by and close to the airport. Our whole family enjoyed our stay at the Long House Alaska Hotel. My husband and I highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Katie M
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the negative reviews, this place is great... Staff is very friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean, towels are fresh and the fr ee continental breakfast is basic and simple which works for me... I would absolutely recommend this place to family and friends who will be traveling here!!!

Helpful?
Thank JamesssssA
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

What a dive! Broken window jam. No wash cloths. No housekeeping. Black trash bags in lieu of an ice bucket. Bed on roller wheels with headboard screwed to the wall but not the frame, so you can't lean against the headboard. Broken thermostat. Dirty, worn out furniture. Moldy shower curtain. Dirty bathroom vent. Just awful!

Helpful?
Thank kysark
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Where do I start.... My family of 6 stayed here twice the end of July. It's hard to find one room for 6 people. I booked one night and then called weeks later to book another night (2 days later as we would pass through town again). Adam tells me the price that I was guaranteed $106 ( and given... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lakegirlindianapolis
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

I hope this reaches you well. I would like you to contact me as this seems to be out of the norm for the Hotel. I am easily available anytime and very responsive. For all of this, I wonder why you did not request for me to contact you? This is something that you need to contact me on so... More 

Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old old old and beat to death. The carpets in the stairway are filthy. The halls are dark and creepy. We checked in and walked up to the second floor ( no elevator) and went into the room. It smelled bad with what might have been a cleaning chemical. It was small, dark, and had low ceilings.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MrPat4642
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

As you can see we are installing brand new carpet in the hallways and stairwells! Thanks for mentioning that. Our cleaning product is clorox cleanup that is used in the bathroom and commonly touched items. Your "blogging" is not a good representation of the Hotel and it's character. We know that we are not going to satisfy everyone and you... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 km away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#35 of 72 in Anchorage
292 reviews
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Alex Hotel & Suites
Alex Hotel & Suites
#42 of 72 in Anchorage
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#34 of 72 in Anchorage
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long House Alaskan Hotel has provided exceptional Hospitably Service & Accommodations year after year for Travelers staying in Anchorage. We enjoy assisting others with their Travel arrangements in Alaska. We have created a Family atmosphere that is Welcoming and pleasant to be in. We would like to be your Host while in Alaska. Located near Lake Hood & Close to the International Airport. There are many Restaurants with in walking distance and Scenic Walking & Biking Trails in the Nearby area. We Welcome you to be our Guest and offer our Newly renovated guest rooms to you and your Family while in Anchorage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long House Alaskan Hotel

Address: 4335 Wisconsin, Anchorage, AK 99517-2804
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $104 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long House Alaskan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Long House Alaskan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Hotel Alaskan
Long House Alaskan Hotel Anchorage, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long House Alaskan Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Long House Alaskan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call in advance to get the best prices.”
 of 5 bubbles 207rebeccaq, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms and the new carpet is still nasty”
  • Nasty looking and very old box spring.  Mildew on plastic shower curtain
 of 5 bubbles Lakegirlindianapolis, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are large; all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles heidemariezimmermann, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mini suite”
 of 5 bubbles volcanoe2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“even on a budget look else where.”
 of 5 bubbles econospan, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay