We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Les Nevons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Les Nevons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the room, very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The location was great, just a couple minutes to walk to the downtown and Sunday market. No problem leaving our car in the lot after checking out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The rooms (26/27) stunk of sewage, horrendously. We complained to reception but the hotel was full so no chance to change rooms. We addressed the manager upon checkout with no reaction. Then wrote to booking.com who kindly contacted the manager who then made up all sorts of stories about how he compensated us - all absolute rubbish. Breathtakingly dishonest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLHAbuDhabi
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review

Your comment is incorrect. The smell you are talking about was the weather which had caused the smell of the river. I told you not to take the room and you refused. The next morning, I made you a discount of 50% on the price of the breakfast. It is true that you have had a key but it was...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Greeted with the worst staff we have ever met. We were on time for check in but the lady on the reception acted like we had turned up late for a funeral. She was dismissive, putting her hand up to stop us when we said we would like to check in. We asked about towels for the pool (reasonably standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismartinuk
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review

Your comment is in total disagreement with generally comments made by other clients. I can only deapprouve the words that you say. I simply note on your profile that you're constantly dissatisfied with the hotels where you stay

West Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We booked this hotel on arrival in the town. We were very pleased with the hotel, as they only had a couple of rooms available. Room was pleasant, with good view of the garden which led down to a small stream. Carpark was secure, which is a good thing. We only stayed one night but were very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Pat . My team and I are extremely pleased to read that our hotel has been able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for your confidence. Hoping to welcome you on your next visit the nevons team

New Zealand
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed as part of a bike tour. Good lcation - 10 walk from train station. 5 min easy walk to restaurants. Check in was easy - no problem with English. Room very basic but adequate. Can open the window for fresh air and our view of the carpark.But also air-conditioning. Plenty of room withdrawers and a cupboard, Very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ROTOVEGAS
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Rotovegas . My team and I are extremely pleased to read that our hotel has been able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for your confidence. Hoping to welcome you on your next visit the nevons team

nj
Reviewed 9 July 2016

as advertised, reasonably priced, clean rooms, located near but quiet area, ample parking, would definitely go back. also the front desk staff were excellent, very helpful. did not take the hotel breakfast, there is a pastry shop nearby that was cheap and they baked there, staff was also very pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almenj
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review

Thanks Almenj of your comment. My team and I are extremely pleased to read that our hotel has been able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for your confidence. Hoping to welcome you on your next visit the nevons team

Little Torch Key, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Even by American standards, the room was spacious, and included an outdoor patio, complete with table and four chairs and two lounge chairs for enjoying the sun in privacy. The perfect place to chill and relax as you explore the surrounding towns and countryside…including Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, of course. Plus, free parking in their private lot We were there for Sunday market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clearwater918
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Clearwater. My team and I are extremely pleased to read that our hotel has been able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for your confidence. Hoping to welcome you on your next visit the nevons team

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2016

A reasonable price, free and adequate parking, clean, a short walk to the center of town - what's not to like? Not a resort property but a great choice for a one or two night stay. My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way from Lyon to Nice, spending the night before market day so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank des124
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de votre commentaire. Mes équipes et moi même sommes extrêmement satisfaits de lire que notre hôtel a su répondre...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I had to make a short trip to Sorgue. I found this hotel from trip advisor. Thanks to the reviews, my choice was rapidly done. No surprise:excellent location almost in the Center of the village. Rooms are clean, large, practical,however with no decoration at all. Mine had a large balcony very convenient. Breakfast is very average. Good place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel J
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review

Thanks Axel your comment. My team and I are extremely pleased to read that our hotel has been able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for your confidence. Hoping to welcome you on your next visit the nevons team

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Very nice hotel - nothing flashy. Good breakfast. Very good location, because it was just outside the very crowded center, but still on less than five minutes walking distance from there. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgbarj
nevons84, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review

Thank you kgbar your comment. My team and I are extremely pleased to read that our hotel has been able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for your confidence. Hoping to welcome you on your next visit the nevons team

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Pe...
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
476 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
122 reviews
0.3 km away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Cantosorgue
Hotel Cantosorgue
#13 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
80 reviews
2.8 km away
Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
#10 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
199 reviews
5.3 km away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L’hotel Les Nevons is pleased to welcome you in a quiet, warm and cosy environment. Ideally situated along the river Sorgue, in the heart of the town centre, second-hand trade and antiquities, La Venise du Comtat is a green station in the Provence’s heart. Kindness of the welcoming and mildness of the atmosphere, all the staff will make sure you will have a pleasant stay. With its privileged location, the hotel is the ideal starting point to set out the discovery of the Luberon such as Gordes, Fontaine du Vaucluse and Roussillon. You could, after a day of discovering rest at the swimming pool with a 360° magnificent view on the area. Provence has its paradise in Vaucluse, Pope got their palace in Avignon and gods got their second residence in L’Isle sur la Sorgue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Les Nevons

Address: 205 Chemin des Nevons, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range: $91 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Nevons 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Les Nevons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Nevons staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
cheshire england

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Nevons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms 26/27 at all costs. From other reviews it seems other rooms are affected by the vile sewage smell too.”
 of 5 bubbles PLHAbuDhabi, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is better, but all rooms pretty much the same. They do have family rooms whicih are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 605frederickg, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The more expensive rooms have a slightly better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 99qwerty99, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles anniehall1, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The superior rooms all have balconies looking out over the garden. The third floor rooms are closest to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles TonySG1, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay