We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
7825 Davenport St, Omaha, NE 68114-3628
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Lol.travel
US$108
View deal
Hotels.comUS$113
Staybridge.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 94 hotels in Omaha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Welcome to the brand new Staybridge Suites Omaha Hotel located at 80th and Dodge! With a prominent location, the Staybridge Suites is the newest premier hotel in the city of Omaha, serving discerning business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy your fully equipped kitchen provided in every suite and please join us for our daily free hot breakfast buffet. If you will be with us during the week, please join us for our Social Reception on Monday through Wednesdays evenings where we provide a complimentary light meal along with evening beverages. Experience our indoor pool and expanded fitness center, and we provide free laundry facilities, free Wi-FI, and much, much more. We look forward to serving you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
249Reviews2Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 56
  • 29
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arob wrote a review 13 Oct
1 contribution
I cannot imagine what would make anyone give this place a rating over a 2. I’ve always trusted TripAdvisor ratings when choosing a place to stay, but this time the ratings failed us. It’s currently listed as 4/5. When we arrived the front desk assured us that they hold themselves to the highest standards of cleanliness. The condition of our room suggests otherwise. It was filthy. So bad that I went to Hyvee for cleaning supplies. Stains on the carpet and walls, filthy bathtubs, and the whole place smelled awful. If it wasn’t 11:00 we would have immediately found another place to stay. We immediately cancelled our second reservation for the trip home in a few days. Seriously won’t even shower in this place. So gross. (And as for the corporate response to the bad reviews…no they haven’t been addressed. )
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Kristy D wrote a review Aug 2021
Illinois95 contributions121 helpful votes
Let’s see….the signs in the lobby saying park at your own risk is a red flag that this is not a safe area and cars have been broken into…. They charge an extra $50 for “incidentals” that hopefully I get back, and that was not disclosed when I reserved the room on the staybridge website….. when I complained I was told if I didn’t like it I could go elsewhere. We had to ask for pool towels because there were none in the pool area….. had to call down for sofa bed bedding because there was none in the room… sofa bed is uncomfortable and the head of it caved in while my kid was on it, which would be extremely dangerous had a toddler been sleeping on it. None of these things in and of themselves is a big deal, but come on! If I’m ever in the area again, I’ll stay elsewhere. Frankly, I’m irritated enough that I’m reviewing this hotel before I’ve even left and I’ve never done that before.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Rice, Owner at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear 587kristyd, Thank you for taking the time to be so thorough in your review. It means a lot to us when we hear from our guests. Every point you have touched upon will be addressed and corrected. It's comments and reviews such as your which help us to identify where to place our focus. Please accept our apologies and have a nice week.
Read more
Andrea O wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We made a reservation, but when we showed up to the hotel, they didn't have the exact room we booked. The GM, Mary Ann, went out of her way to make it right. The room we wanted wasn't available, so she paid for us to stay at another hotel with a much bigger room. I was blown away at how she took the time to exceed our expectations, even though they were super busy. Mary Ann was kind, professional, and was an amazing example of what excellent customer service looks like. Thank you! 
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Rice, Owner at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Dear R6756ZUandreao, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We feel fortunate to have Mary Ann on our team and are so glad she was able to provide you with great service and help you find just the right accommodations. We hope to see you again next time travel brings you to the Omaha area.
Read more
Monte J wrote a review Jun 2021
Yankton, South Dakota15 contributions9 helpful votes
If you’re gonna charge $200 plus for a studio .. then you had damn well offer all the amenities. Room and hotel was better than average in a convenient location. But it gripes my ass that what used to be a tremendous breakfast buffet is still STILL hard stale prepackaged sandwiches that tasted like it had sit in the warmer for about 3 days .. English muffin was rock hard yet mushy on the inside .. rubber egg and white meat if some kind .. maybe turkey also a couple packs of oatmeal and ravaged muffin pile. The zoned out employee “in charge” couldn’t even answer the simple question “do you have any catsup? She be like .. “uh .. don’t know” .. classy! If you’re gonna charge pre pandemic prices then get back to offering the same amenities.. maybe even better to encourage folks to travel. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Rice, Owner at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear MonteJ_12, I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We initially had to limit many amenities due to covid and have now begun offering our Grab and Go breakfast. We apologize that it did not meet your expectations, and we look forward to returning to our regular breakfast as soon as possible. Have a nice week.
Read more
Jfer1973 wrote a review Jun 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a good place to stay. I’m happy I cancelled another for this one. Our room was perfect for my family. Kitchenette was a plus. We saved money for fun by making meals in suite. Having access to a grill was a plus!! And he courtyard!! Very relaxing. We spent more time outside then in. I was not Comfy in beds but the rest of family was. The swimming pool was relaxing and I liked how deep it was from 3’ to 5’. Breakfast was awesome! For those complaining what can u expect during covid crap? A warm protein sandwich (egg. Meat and cheese) fruit. A drink and yogurt is plenty for breakfast. No it may not be like it use to but they have to follow new guidelines. The coffee was better then expected and kept me going all day. The staff was sweet. Some were new but I felt they did well. Hyvee and shopping strip within walking distance and a legion next door. Overall will definitely book this when we visit Omaha. Our trip consisted of a walk thru old market. The Durham museum. And the zoo. All were great! Only complaint is Omaha has too many stop signs. Lol!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Rice, Owner at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Dear jfer1973, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, Thank you! We take a lot of pride in what we do, and it brings us joy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to Omaha!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites omaha 80th & dodge hotel omaha, staybridge suites omaha 80th and dodge
LOCATION
United StatesNebraskaOmaha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Czech and Slovak Educational Center and Cultural Museum (0.9 km), That Pottery Place (0.1 km), and Peak Performance - The Running Store (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jams American Grill, Brazen Head Irish Pub, and Charleston's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th and Dodge, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.