We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Temperance, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The best part of our recent stay was the location and closeness to I-80. Had a king room and the bedspread was grossly soiled, carpet looked to be many years overdue to replacing, faucet in sink was about to fall off and hardly usable. The breakfast was very disappointing compared to all other LaQuinta we have stayed at and there...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith775
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely...

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Crap, this is the worst hotel stay. I send my employees there all the time, and none have ever reported back, and I just thought they would be doing the right thing. well come to find it they are not and it is a crap hotel

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I regret that we fell short of our service standards during your employees stay. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with my staff. Feel free to contact me at lq1000gm@LQReviews.com to discuss further any specific issues your employees encountered. Chad S General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I was worried about staying here because of the many comments saying it was not clean. Happily, my room was very clean. The common areas were also very clean. Everything in the room worked fine. My only complaint was the personnel. Overall, they were less than friendly and not punctual.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan B
Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This property is a poorly maintained, old, stinky motel. Pets are welcome, and the rooms smell like it. Fortunately, the air conditioning fan worked well and with that the bad smell was bearable. Tub was dirty, floor was, well let's just say, I would have worn flip flops if I had them. Nothing like a good hard boiled egg for...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan G
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. To discuss this matter further you may contact me at lq1000gm@lqreviews.com.

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Toilet was used when I was away firm my room. Person didn't think they needed to flush toilet. Gross to return to. Bedroom carpets need shampooing. Too many stains and accumulated dirt. Great location. Fairly quiet.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyman W
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Smells, hair in tub, plugged toilet, filthy.....I could go on and on. Bed is uncomfortable with dirty smelly blankets. Carpets have cigarette burns and horribly stained. Ive never stayed anywhere this gross before. Sadly, I prepaid and they won't refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melynda E
Adairsville
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I have stayed in LaQuintas before. I have always gotten a good room for less than $100. This hotel was an older hotel in a darker neighborhood. The young man working the desk was pleasant but rather scruffy. We got a king room which was a good size with flat screen and good air. The bathroom (toilet and tub) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Siesta Key, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick. Room was big and very clean. The bed was awesome. Both my husband and I got great night sleep after being on the road for 13 hrs. Very good breakfast too - fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels and WAFFLES!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaliMiller
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This LaQuinta Inn was poorly kept. The Inn smelled of urine and smoke. The carpets were stained and dirty. The bathroom faucet was dirty with a black substance which I wiped off with a wash cloth. The faucet chrome was old and unpolished. The bathroom door was old and cracked. The room smelled old and stale, probably due to the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene N
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experience. We continually try to do our very best...

Laramie
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have stayed at many La Quinta and love the fact that they allow pets....but this one is the PITS. We had to look at FOUR rooms before we found one that had been vacuumed. Bathroom mirrors splattered. Carpeting stained and dirty. Windows filthy. Dark rooms with not enough lamps. Hallways dirty and not vacuumed. Beds uncomfortable. Stains on bedding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis L
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lq1000gm@lqreviews.com. I look forward to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.3 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
7.4 km away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#63 of 81 in Omaha
56 reviews
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M Street, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $89 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask to view a room to your liking before giving them your credit card.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith775, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a first floor room and even though our room was right across from the breakfast area, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LansingMaF, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Schultz31, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have a lot of gear, specify a ground-floor room. Ask for a room on the back side away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 657BrianB, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Smell your room before you commit to staying for the night.”
  • Marked-up wall.
  • Mold on the edge of the tub.
  • Fresh dog urine by the door.
  • No alarm clock. No phone.
 of 5 bubbles 821petero, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5