We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Ashland, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The hotel (including rooms and hallways) smells like cigarettes and cat urine. Our room must have been carpet cleaned before we checked in, because the floors were wet and even stayed damp into the next morning when we checked out. There were holes in the carpets, the shower leaked, and the beds were extremely uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that your stay was not up to standards. Your comments are definitely very disconcerting, and I am sorry that you had to go through this. I will make sure your comments are shared with our management staff, to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us...

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Do not stay there. Poorly maintained and over priced. Rooms not well maintained. Breakfast poor. Had three rooms and none were up to standards expected. Busy week end so higher than normal price but no excuse for the quality of the hotel expected at a LaQuinta.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I truly was pleasantly surprised AND relieved that the check-in process was so easy. The continental breakfast was fantastic. The mattress was great also. I slept very well. Best of all--was able to have my dog with me.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mizamerica1
Hiawatha, Iowa
Reviewed 21 April 2016

When I placed the reservation, I asked for a ground level room near and exit. When I arrived, I was assigned a 2nd floor room, halfway down the hall. There was no elevator. I didn't ask for a special room for the heck of it, I had a lot of items with me that could not be left in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schultz31
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed for one night and were very happy with the value of the hotel. We didn't need much in the way of amenities, so price, cleanliness and location were the primary factors. If you are looking for the basics at a very good price, this hotel is for you.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmA9827OF
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The manager left me in the waiting are for over 3 hrs as she refused to do an early check-in although the availability was there. Never in the past has this been a problem. I even said i was going to write a review and the manager said go ahead.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amariedec
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped overnight on our way to Illinois. We have always had great stays at La Quinta Inns and our stay here proves, La Quinta is consistent . Cleanliness , friendly staff and comfort. Beds were great, front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and eager to help. Several restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for commitment to high standards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anntripadviser
Crosslake, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Got to the hotel and there was no front desk person there. There were 4 other people waiting to check in too. We tried the phone on the desk to summon the staff but it was about 15 minutes later when they showed up. Apparently phone was not working properly. When we checked in they gave us a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
LQCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Chris, Wow! It really sounds like we dropped the ball on this one. I'm sorry that you were unhappy while staying with us. I would like to speak directly to you about this. Would you please email me at LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Chicago, IL, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We initially chose this hotel because it was right off of I-80 on our trip from Chicago to Colorado. So glad we did. Very clean and quiet. Nice restaurant right across the parking lot. Easy on and off the interstate. We have stayed here 4 times in the last year as we traveled back and forth to Colorado.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany K
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed three days at this motel, and we had an overall good experience there -- the people who were on staff were very nice, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was right next door to a Village Inn restaurant that had really good, basic comfort food and breakfast all day! And that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.3 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M Street, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $87 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask to view a room to your liking before giving them your credit card.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith775, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a first floor room and even though our room was right across from the breakfast area, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LansingMaF, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Schultz31, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have a lot of gear, specify a ground-floor room. Ask for a room on the back side away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 657BrianB, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Smell your room before you commit to staying for the night.”
  • Marked-up wall.
  • Mold on the edge of the tub.
  • Fresh dog urine by the door.
  • No alarm clock. No phone.
 of 5 bubbles 821petero, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5